We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A different world altogether!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“A different world altogether!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

You try hard to find faults in this breathtakingly different landscape of Cappadocia (Kappadokya as the locals say it) but you just give up when you have experiences that are for life! Friendly staff at the reception, free wi-fi, amazing breakfast and I still havent spoken about the best part- the Rooms. Cave converted to hotel, the rooms of Cappadocia Cave suites give you a primitive feel of being in a cave yet its so modern with Jacuzzi, high quality toiletries and comfortable bed. You can just get out of your room, sit in one of their many balconies to gaze at the Goreme town (thats where all the hotels are) and just soak in this rocky terrain with chimneys and winding roads; you are transported to a fairy-tale world. Location wise, its situated very close to the bus-station of Goreme from where all buses depart to different parts of Turkey and if you just want to get a feel of the town, a walk of 300 meters is all it takes to reach the centre of the town.
Not to forget- Breakfast after an early morning Hot air balloon ride is delicious and full of variety.A definite MUST-STAY places this!

Room Tip: Not all Rooms have a Jacuzzi; so if you are ready to spend few euros extra for getting pampered, its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron101285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    206
    36
    11
    5
See reviews for
191
422
48
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We were stayed 3night in a beautiful villas. The breakfast view was the highlight. The hotel is amazing, woth the antique church on top well kept. Easy walking down to Goreme town. Nice area with the best view for both sunset and sunrise. Love it all.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasons-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The Cappadocia Cave Suites hotel is truly an oasis in this marvelous part of the world. Our room was situated adjacent to the patio and the view of the mountains and rock formations was stunning. The service and food couldn't have been nicer - excellent breakfasts and an abundance of apple tea whenever desired. The hotel manager MATTS and his staff were so helpful. It is a wonderful place to visit and the Hot Air balloon ride is a must as well as the tours of the underground city and seeing all the incredible volcanic rock formations is a marvel of nature.
Unfortunately the pool was not ready so we were not able to relax but we had a great Hamam!
Loved this part of the world and the Turkish hospitality was wonderful! My daughter and I loved it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUEGAIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms were great, we had two beds; plenty of space for us. The included breakfast was delicious, and the staff were attentive and helpful.

Bonus: the morning hot air balloon launch is right next to the rooms, so you'll get to see that in the morning!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We just enjoyed three days in Goreme at The Cappadocia Cave Suites. Service and amenities are first class and the location may be the best in town. The rooms are carved out in spacious fashion but remember you're living inside a rock. Ownership needs to attend to some bathrooms (really - a bathtub in a rock?) but evidence that investment and maintenance are on going. Keep up good work! Worth a stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank rswfmChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

First of all if you are going to cappadocia, you must stay in a cave hotel as its a very unique experience. When choosing a cave hotel, this one is definitely an excellent choice. Its an authentic cave hotel, location is close to the town centre. The rooms were a great mix of authentic and modern. The jacuzzi was a nice surprise. Our room had a private outside seating area which enhanced the entire experience. The staff (specially the restaurant staff) was very nice and friendly. We did not take any tours from the hotel so cannot comment on the service and quality for that.

Room Tip: If it fits your budget, I would definitely recommend the chimney room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SnehaBeriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

an excellent hotel , centrally located, cheerful staff. We arrived early in the morning after a 9 hour bus journey from Denizli and the manager was courteous enough to allow us to use a suite as the check in hours are 11 AM and our rooms were not ready. The rooms were spacious clean and well maintained. the hotel is centrally located with many restaurants and market at a walking distance. would definitely recommend this hotel to those especially travelling as families.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 76 in Goreme
1,029 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 76 in Goreme
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 76 in Goreme
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Property: Cappadocia Cave Suites
Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#6 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing