We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hotel, cosy room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed a night at the Cave hotel during a visit to Turkey.

Firstly, the hotel was very friendly through the booking process and also helped us book a hot air balloon ride.

The room we stayed in was 106. It looked very cute and cosy. It was small and charming - it had a comfortable bed, and also a kettle with tea and coffee which was a feature missing from many of our other hotels during the holiday so I especially appreciated it. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub but no specific shower area or even a glass partition in the tub so we actually drenched the loo after the first shower! The hotel was kind enough to clean it up but we knew better the next time . However that was probably the only faerie I would change.

The property is charming, very central so you can walk down to the local shops. It's beautiful. Breakfast was great ! Most staff were very friendly..

I'd recommend it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank allyf75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in this unique hotel in May. Cappadocia was the second city on our trip to Turkey. We wanted the experience of staying in a cave hotel. This was definitely the experience. The room, 117, was two levels. Our bed on the upper level was on a platform and from there you had a big step down to the floor, then down steps to the second bedroom, then one step down to the bathroom which was quite spacious. If you have a disability, I would not recommend this type of room. I would have preferred something on one level or at the least two levels. The views from this hotel are fantastic and it is close the center of town. The staff was helpful. Breakfast and a fixed menu dinner are included at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a view ask for a room on an upper level. Ask about the room layout if you have disabili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOisM84840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We recently stayed four nights in this hotel which has been carefully and cleverly crafted from the original caves into a high quality establishment featuring rooms and suites available, many with excellent views. Our room had three levels, the first had a very large and comfortable double bed, the one below that had a second bed, and further on down the stairs was the bathroom and toilet. Everything was sparkling clean and tastefully decorated with items associated with the local area. The only thing to be aware of in the room assigned to us was the need to be careful if you had to go down the stairs to the bathroom in the middle of the night.
The breakfast room features a very nice outdoor balcony with splendid views over the township of Goreme, and the food was both plentiful and very well prepared. I would recommend this hotel to fellow travellers who wish to stay in the heart of the unique landscape of Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCHMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A beautiful hotel in a very convenient place,a five minutes walk from the center of picturesque Goreme. All rooms are quite big and very well furnished but some are cave- like whereas some have a beautiful view. When I complained the staff was quick to give me another room, but still it could not compete with the exceptional rooms my friends were given even though we were paying the same amount for accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 708Nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our second leg of our trip to Turkey brought us to Goreme for a visit of Cappadocia. We were looking to staying in a cave hotel room at Cappadocia Cave Suites.

The hotel is set in on hill overlooking the scenic Goreme/Cappadocia area. Our Room 107, was a nice spacious suite with a good sized bathroom in front, a little sink area with a refrigerator and a nice-size bedroom with a sitting area. Each room has its own Wi-Fi router providing a strong complementary Wi-Fi connection.

The nice complimentary breakfast, consisting of cooked to order eggs and a nice spread of warm foods, breads, cheeses, fruits, juices, coffees and teas is served in the restaurant in the lower level. (yelp.com/biz_photos/capp…) (yelp.com/biz_photos/capp…)

Three blocks down the hill from the hotel is the main street where restaurants, shopping and Turkish baths are located. Also, two blocks up the hill from the hotel is a park/lookout area providing a beautiful panoramic view of the Goreme area and offers a great spot to view the sunset.

The office staff assisted us with hot air balloon ride bookings and printing boarding passes for our next leg of our trip.

Overall, we had a great stay at Cappadocia Cave Suites. A unique beautiful stay in a cave hotel was a memorable experience. Friendly and helpful hotel staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajleong273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Visiting Cappadocia is like going through the looking glass. The caves the ancients carved out for themselves and the frescoes they painted are simply magical. Living in Cappadocia Cave Suites is a little like living in those very caves - except it is all very modern and well appointed. The staff are all very warm and friendly (like most of Turkey), but it was Shafak, who also was our guide on one of our tours that really made our trip. He was knowledgeable, chatty, amusing ... gave us a wonderful insight into an ancient civilization

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Biju1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

It's been a while since my wife and I stayed at this hotel. Things can change, but not the location. To get to Cappadocia, you need to fly into Turkey's interior. It is a land of soft white rock, shaped, smoothed, and rounded by eons of weather.

The hotel is exceptional in every regard. Sculpted out of the rock, in a manner similar to the many nearby chapels sculpted out of the rock by 3rd Century Christian heretics and hermites. And near it, a short walk away, is a small town which you can wander into. We did and ended out buying a small, worn but beautiful throw rug, which rests on the floor of our bedroom.

We hiked in the surrounding area on eons old shepherds trails. And one morning woke up as the sun, fiery and unforgiving, rose over the plain, to see the glow of gas burners in the distance lifting big, bulbous hot air balloons into the Turkish dawn. It was thrilling.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
1,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 77 in Goreme
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 77 in Goreme
489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 77 in Goreme
1,053 reviews
0.2 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#11 of 77 in Goreme
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#7 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £40 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing