We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience in Goreme” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cappadocia Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing experience in Goreme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is probably the coolest hotel I’ve ever stayed in. We arrived quite late at night and were exhausted by a flight and longer-than-expected shuttle into Goreme and we were not sure what to expect. When we arrived, we were greeted by a friendly staff member who checked us in and lugged our giant suitcases down a large staircase…and then up another staircase…and up a staircase…and down a staircase to our room. (Note: hotels built into the sides of rock formations will always require a lot of stair climbing!)

Room: We arrived to a huge room with a separate seating area and bed area. It wasn’t modern, but rather very homey and decorated with traditional Turkish rugs and textiles. I liked this a lot. The bathroom was down a set of stairs (more stairs!), and was also quite large and very luxurious. There was a large Jacuzzi tub, a nice vanity, and a large stand-up shower. There was also a whole in the floor covered with glass which had a light and an antique jug inside, which was kind of neat.

Location: The hotel was about a 5-10 minute walk to the main strip in Goreme. However, it is on a very steep hill. But given the amazing geography of the area, there were no complaints from us on the location. We were also able to walk to the outdoor museum which was a bit longer, but also very interesting.

Staff: Staff were always very helpful and friendly.

Food: Given we ate breakfast with our balloon company one morning, we only ate breakfast once at CCS. It was buffet-style, but had a lot of hot and cold choices. We managed to get a nice table on the patio outside which had an amazing view of the town and valley, and ate breakfast while watching hundreds of hot air balloons passing overhead – quite a sight!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julesmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    204
    30
    11
    4
See reviews for
185
405
48
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our suite was 120, (its spacious, clean and beautifully decorated!) Once booked and prior to arriving there all my emails were answered promptly and accurately. The hotel arranged all our excursions, transfers to and fro from the hotel. The staff were overly friendly and helpful when it came to guiding us where to dine, where to shop, how to bargain and places to visit. As they had also arranged transport for us the drivers were ridiculously on time, even when we had to be at the hot air balloon grounds at 4am! The food at the hotel was delicious and freshly cooked and it was such a joy sitting at the balcony viewing the magnificent view whilst munching away.

You will love it! Although our stay was for 3 nights I so wish it was for a fortnight!

Room Tip: Room 120 is extremely quiet, it had a cold breeze to it during the night and early mornings. The ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear our guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding our hotel.
We are very pleased to see that you had a memorable experience in our hotel.
Looking forward to seeing you in Cappadocia Cave Suites again.
Best wishes,
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Everything went pleasantly in CCS, higher than expectation.
All arrangements, tours and transportations happening smoothly and on time.
Rather nervous about our selection before reaching there, once landed at room, this was one of the most supports to enjoy whole journey.
And the rooms and hotel ambiance are one of the best in the region.

Room Tip: 207 is the room for the young people! Stairs take you down for the bath, which gives you live in a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siamak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear our guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding our hotel.
We are very happy to see that you had a memorable experience in our hotel.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel Cappadocia Cave Suites again.
Best wishes,
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Cappadocia Cave Suites provided us with far more than just a place to stay. We were met at the Nevsahir airport by Savas (pronounces "Savash"), who drove us back to Goreme, and soon became our unofficial ambassador to the region, giving us the skinny on how long it takes to get places, whether guides are needed, and what restaurants serve the best food for the best value. We found him warm, knowledgeable, and professional. The trip would not have been the same without him. If you stay, ask for him by name.

The hotel is built into the side of the caves, with a rambling pattern of suites cut into the rock walls. Each suite has a unique floor plan, due to the varied structure of the walls. Our suite (207) had a "cave" bathroom located one floor below the main level, decorated with tiles and complete with a jacuzzi. The room was clean, offered air conditioning (not necessary, but good to have), and a fantastic view of the valley. We spent 3 days there, but could easily have stayed for 7. I highly recommend Goreme, the Cappadocia Cave Suites, and Savas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear our guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding our hotel.
We are very happy to see that you had a memorable experience in our hotel.
We have shared your review with Savas and he is happy to hear about your review.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.
Best our wishes and with the regards of Savas
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossel Bay
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We (2 ladies) had an unforgettable stay at the hotel during July 2014. It was my second stay in the hotel and if I should visit Goreme again it will be where I will stay. Once again we had a lovely, beautifully decorated cave room. The view is just magnificent and to watch the balloons floating and moving slowly over the valley in the morning is just something you can never forget!! Breakfast was very good with a great variety to choose from and the gentleman in charge made us feel welcome.

I must also mention the excellent service we once again received from the reception staff. The gentleman in the administrative office was exceptional. My friend had a bad experience when her credit card was captured by an ATM in the village (late the Saturday afternoon) and this gentleman was so helpful and considerate and made many phone calls to assist her. The hotel can be proud to have staff of this calibre.

I can really recommend the Cave Suites Hotel for an exceptional stay when visiting Goreme in Cappadocia.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the valley and village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Almerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear our guests,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and services.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

My stay at Cappadocia Cave Suites was definitely one of the highlights of my trip! I was thrilled to stay in a cave hotel, and it was such a unique experience. The room was spacious and clean, and close to the town centre. The staff were exceptional; professional and courteous, and they assisted me in booking some wonderful tours. The underground city tour and the hot-air ballooning are a must!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quirkygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear our guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding our hotel.
We are very happy to see that you had a memorable experience in our hotel.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel Cappadocia Cave Suites again.
Best wishes,
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is well located, 5 minutes walking to the sunset point above the hill and 7-10 minutes walking to the center of the town, to be honesty, during my stay here, I had never been to the town because the hotel is so so so nice, after the tour, all I want to do is stay in the suite in the hotel.

The suite they offered are extremely spacious, better for couple and families or friends; also the room are very cozy with unique decoration with local features and the bed is very comfortable. Actually, I was informed by the owner that the some caves in the hotel here has 1200 thousand year of history, he just brought from the cave owner and he did the design by himself because he is architect. I was surprised that the room is very clean, I am a virgo, but I am satisfied though.

The most important, the staff here are very friendly and helpful, they would do the best they could to help the customer. they are really sweet and make you just feel like at home.

Cappadoucia is a stunning place, but by staying here, just make my trip perfect and I would defiantly come back again, with my families.

Room Tip: little tips for the Wifi connection, every room has it own Wifi, but the password are the same, just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALDQ726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear our guests,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and services.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#12 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Property: Cappadocia Cave Suites
Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#6 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing