We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Cave Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights in April '14. We had booked 6 rooms. All were different and unique. It truly gives living in Cave experience ex. very fine white flakes (dust like) falls in the room (nothing major to worry). Nice beds, nice jacuzzi tub in bathroom, May not be suitable to people with mobility issues (need to take stairs etc). Great Location, can walk down to places to eat. If you don't want cave experience, there was one room like hotel but you will need to ask for it specifically. Nice balconies for some suites to view balloons in the morning. Friendly staff, accommodated all requests (ex. use of printer, computer etc). Nice breakfast.and decent dining area. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Want to view balloons, ask for higher level room; want true cave experience, ask for lowest level su...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nagpurwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear our guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding our hotel.
We are very happy to see that you had a memorable experience in our hotel.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel Cappadocia Cave Suites again.
Best wishes,
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (960)
There are newer reviews for Cappadocia Cave Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 273 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We were surprised when we checked in after our included airport shuttle by a spontaneous room upgrade. The staff was helpful with booking tours. The breakfast was standard turkish fare. Our room was fantastic with a loft bedroom, separate bathroom, as well as a marble turkish bath and jacuzzi tub. The location was great- walking distance to shops and restaurants in central goerme. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clyoesting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a 3 night stay this hotel. It is a charming hotel a short walk from the city centre - very quiet yet convenient and with beautiful views from most rooms. We had booked through an agency - a mistake - but the hotel staff were very good and upgraded us to suites even though our booking was a standard room. One of our rooms had an aircon - apparently a rarity in that part of the world but a necessity in the blistering July heat. The breakfast was good and the service was exceptional. They even gave us a hearty packed breakfast the morning we left at 6!

Room tip - ask for rooms with a view and aircon if traveling in the summer. Room 115 is supposedly the best room with beautiful views - you can see the hot air balloons every morning from that room as also the balcony of the restaurant.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank DrAnupriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very well done, I will never forget the experience. Staff was helpful. Breakfast spread was fabulous plus the outdoor siting area was relaxing. Pricey but definitely worth it. The common patio has a good view of Goreme town. Hotel helped us book the tours and shuttle service. Wonderfully managed place. We were very happy with our stay there.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Saumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is probably the coolest hotel I’ve ever stayed in. We arrived quite late at night and were exhausted by a flight and longer-than-expected shuttle into Goreme and we were not sure what to expect. When we arrived, we were greeted by a friendly staff member who checked us in and lugged our giant suitcases down a large staircase…and then up another staircase…and up a staircase…and down a staircase to our room. (Note: hotels built into the sides of rock formations will always require a lot of stair climbing!)

Room: We arrived to a huge room with a separate seating area and bed area. It wasn’t modern, but rather very homey and decorated with traditional Turkish rugs and textiles. I liked this a lot. The bathroom was down a set of stairs (more stairs!), and was also quite large and very luxurious. There was a large Jacuzzi tub, a nice vanity, and a large stand-up shower. There was also a whole in the floor covered with glass which had a light and an antique jug inside, which was kind of neat.

Location: The hotel was about a 5-10 minute walk to the main strip in Goreme. However, it is on a very steep hill. But given the amazing geography of the area, there were no complaints from us on the location. We were also able to walk to the outdoor museum which was a bit longer, but also very interesting.

Staff: Staff were always very helpful and friendly.

Food: Given we ate breakfast with our balloon company one morning, we only ate breakfast once at CCS. It was buffet-style, but had a lot of hot and cold choices. We managed to get a nice table on the patio outside which had an amazing view of the town and valley, and ate breakfast while watching hundreds of hot air balloons passing overhead – quite a sight!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank julesmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our suite was 120, (its spacious, clean and beautifully decorated!) Once booked and prior to arriving there all my emails were answered promptly and accurately. The hotel arranged all our excursions, transfers to and fro from the hotel. The staff were overly friendly and helpful when it came to guiding us where to dine, where to shop, how to bargain and places to visit. As they had also arranged transport for us the drivers were ridiculously on time, even when we had to be at the hot air balloon grounds at 4am! The food at the hotel was delicious and freshly cooked and it was such a joy sitting at the balcony viewing the magnificent view whilst munching away.

You will love it! Although our stay was for 3 nights I so wish it was for a fortnight!

Room Tip: Room 120 is extremely quiet, it had a cold breeze to it during the night and early mornings. The ba...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

Dear our guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding our hotel.
We are very pleased to see that you had a memorable experience in our hotel.
Looking forward to seeing you in Cappadocia Cave Suites again.
Best wishes,
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Everything went pleasantly in CCS, higher than expectation.
All arrangements, tours and transportations happening smoothly and on time.
Rather nervous about our selection before reaching there, once landed at room, this was one of the most supports to enjoy whole journey.
And the rooms and hotel ambiance are one of the best in the region.

Room Tip: 207 is the room for the young people! Stairs take you down for the bath, which gives you live in a r...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Siamak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear our guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding our hotel.
We are very happy to see that you had a memorable experience in our hotel.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel Cappadocia Cave Suites again.
Best wishes,
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 78 in Goreme
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#15 of 78 in Goreme
1,044 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#13 of 78 in Goreme
477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#16 of 78 in Goreme
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#7 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £39 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing