We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My husband says we should say, "this place is cool!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My husband says we should say, "this place is cool!"”
Reviewed 30 August 2010

A great place for the mid-range traveler who wants a great view, great location, comfortable room, but doesn't necessarily need 5 star service. There are two ways people generally get to Cappadocia-- VERY early morning flight, or overnight bus. Either way, you want to check in to your hotel and relax when you arrive. We were stunned when, after our overnight bus ride, we arrived at about 8:30AM (only expecting to check our bags) and they said we could check into our room! Not only that, but I think they upgraded our room-- we had a jacuzzi bathtub, kitchenette, and "secret" cave room down a few stairs from the rest of the cave. The room was also a lot bigger than I expected it to be and we never felt claustrophobic. Windows were the only "air conditioning" we needed as the cave kept the room to a comfortable temperature as is. Breakfast was included in the price and it was wonderful to dine al fresco on the patio overlooking the city. The hotel has a very random layout which is appropriate to the cave nature and you can explore it looking for a lovely terrace upon which to relax. Okay, so hopefully that paints the picture-- we felt we got good bang for our buck at 100Euro/night. That being said, maybe it was because it was Ramadan, and the place was pretty deserted (maybe 2 other couples/), but the staff was generally not around much, so there wasn't anyone to prop open a sun shade umbrella on the terrace or replace the one that was broken, for example. We noticed on the second day that the mini-fridge said not to drink outside beverages on the hotel grounds... ooops! We had already enoyed a bottle of local wine on the terrace the night before, but again, no one was around to complain, so we enjoyed a lovely suset. As long as you don't expect to be waited on hand and foot, you should really enjoy your stay. A couple of other things: hot water took a while and never got really hot, but it was acceptable. The jacuzzi bath was nice, but there was nothing to attach the shower head to, so you had to pretty much remain seated in the tub... again, not a big deal, as long as that sort of thing isn't going to upset you too much! Oh yeah... 5 minute walk downhill to the town or 5 minute walk uphill to the beautiful panoramic overlook. We would stay here again. (The sleep quality is a 1 because there was a LOT of noise due to Ramadan which began at 3:30AM. This was outside the hotel's ability to control, but beause there was no fan or anything else so drown out the noise, we were essentially up at 3:30 each morning!)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyBethie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    204
    33
    11
    4
See reviews for
186
413
49
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ceriano, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2010

My wife and me spent 3 nights at Cappadocia cave suites Hotel in Goreme. We got a fantastic room built inside a "fairy chimney", and really enjoyed our stay a lot. People at the reception were extremely kind and available for any help; the room (also with a small kitchenette) was extremely clean; breakfasts were abundant and with an excellent mix of different tastes available. All rooms entrances are on a very nice common open air yard.
The hotel is right in the center of Goreme, slightly higher than the rest of the town. Therefore it is extremely quiet.
Our room had not conditioned air, but - in spite of the high external temperature - the room's temperature was OK and we had no problems at all to sleep while keeping windows open overnight.
Not all rooms are in the fairy chimneys, however. Therefore our advice is that you book in advance and you ask for a room with a nice sight.
We definitively will choose this Hotel again if we wil come back to Goreme.

Otti & Franco Speroni - Milano, Italy

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2010

This is a wonderful hotel. The room was unbelievable and the bathroom was so spacious and comfortable. We loved our room and were sorry to leave. The hotel manager gave us a great map and excellent advice on what to see and where. Couldn't have asked for more

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellover3356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Loved our stay....suites were fantastic-sitting room trendy ,beautifully decorated bedroom and elegant bathroom including many amenities. Dining experience was delicious (I purchased the cookbook) The food was one of the best we had in all of Turkey. The staff went out of there way to make our stay a wonderful experience. The nights sitting out on our private patio overlooking the entire city at sunset with a slight breeze were quite beautiful. We were fortunate enough to meet the owner of the hotel and were treated with that extra charm and friendliness that will always be remembered. A unique, classy, intimate boutique hotel
Laurie

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winton, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of our Turkey tour package. Room was clean and well appointed. Food each day was very good. Plenty of variety and always ready. Grounds and view from this hotel are excellent.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prior Lake, MN
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

I loved this hotel. It really is different from any other hotel I've stayed at, and really captures the mood of the area. But be careful - not all rooms are alike. I had a great suite but some of my friends had rooms that were a little too cave-like for their tastes. If you're claustrophobic you might want to specify that because some rooms are quite small and dark, with no exterior windows. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good. The views are spectacular - if you rise early enough you can watch th 40+ hot air balloons rise over the area. It is a very short walk to town - but it is all steep hill.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puzzled66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Stayed in the smallest room I have ever stayed in ANYWHERE in the
world: no dresser, no table, no chair. The room barely held 2 twin
beds. We were promised a suite and received a closet.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank patmuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#12 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Property: Cappadocia Cave Suites
Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#6 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing