We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good adv........”
Review of Goreme House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Goreme House
Ranked #45 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2011

My husband and I stayed at Goreme House Hotel for 2 nights and Jem ..so very welcoming and he made us feel at home right from when he picked us up in the centre of town. Jem was very kind and helpful.I will always remember his kindness. Our stay was a highlight in our trip. The breakfast was so yummy and fresh every day. The hotel was charming and truly met our expectations. Thank you, Jem, for making our holiday special. I would highly recommend to stay here and know you would be looked after well!

Room Tip: yea maybe can be better ..larger and higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2011

Fist time visitorslike us often come with preconceived notions, but this place is unspoilt, unique and innocent. A journey back in time with jaw dropping scenery of conical chimneys and honey combed churches just outside our hotel. The hotel has a magnificient backdrop of the stunning chimney valleys all around us and we were mesmerized when we saw the hot air balloons take off just outside our hotel and CEM* was always helfull..what do you want to do *only ask him*warm smiln boy.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chriss r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

fabulous location and facilites. Great free breakfast and free internet

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

just stayed at the goreme house for two nıghts and booked a few trıps and exursıons through the hotel. cant say enough about the hospıtalıty, by the owner and hıs help. we fırst were pıcked up at the aırport and as soon as we arrıved they welcomed us wıth a smıle, and even asked us ıf we wanted some lıquer-cognac-as a welcome-whıch we had one glass. we sat up and talked for a whıle, booked tours, and gave us recomendatıons. thıs was all close to mıdnıght and dıd not feel rushed. we wanted to make sure everythıng was lıned up for the next few days gıven we were there on buısness and had very lımıted tıme. the tours were great, the restaurant he recomended was fantastıc and he even referred us to a place to buy a rug. he walked us down to the rug store, ıntroduced us, and even stayed whıle we bought rug. then he recomended a restaurant that turned out to be perfect. he was more than accomodatıng. breakfast was great. ıncredıble vıew from the top terrace. rooms were neat and clean, and bed was most comfortable. my room was on the courtyard level and could not have been better. the best part was we had to cut our stay short due to unexpected buısness travel and the owner drove us to the aırport when there were no shuttles or taxıs runnıng because ıt was too late when we had to leave to catch a flıght. cant say enough.

Room Tip: co worker was on second level anbd ı was on courtyard level. both are nıce.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

They came to pick us up at the bus station which was nice because it was within walking distance, but it was dark and a person at Metro (the bus we took from Antalya) called up the hotel and someone came down to get us with a taxi (free).

Really cute and spacious rooms. Comfortable bed, clean with a mini-fridge and a kettle with complimentary tea and coffee. I liked the roof terrace where you could eat breakfast which was pretty good. Also, pretty courtyard with a friendly cat named Nico. People complain about the call to prayer, but almost everywhere we went that's a problem, so bring earplugs to Turkey because that helps. The bathroom was a little dark and the hairdryer worked in spurts. Otherwise, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cittaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Goreme House Hotel. Personnel is friendly and gives suggestions on how to spend and enjoy your time in Cappadocia. Rooms are clean, the view from the terrace is wonderfull. Breakfast is very good.
Ask about Avni when you are there, he is very kind and speaks very good English.

Giuseppe and Mirella

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

They have about a dozen rooms which are clean and neat. The view is fairly good, as Goreme House is perched halfway up a smal hill. Sleeping during Ramzan was tough since there is a prayer call at 4:15am and though Turkey is a "secular" country, they allow loudspeakers for this.
The service is good and friendly. The made arrangements for things lke a shuttle from the airport at Kayseri, a local tour as well as a hot air balloon trip, so we didnt have to bother with coordinating all this. They even sent us back to Kayseri airport by taxi when there was some misunderstanding with the return shuttle and it didnt show up. Staying at Goreme House made our Cappadocia trip relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShareKhan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Historical Goreme House
Historical Goreme House
#31 of 77 in Goreme
151 reviews
0 mi away
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Stone Palace
Cappadocia Stone Palace
#52 of 77 in Goreme
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tekkaya Cave Hotel
Tekkaya Cave Hotel
#18 of 77 in Goreme
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme City Hotel
Goreme City Hotel
#61 of 77 in Goreme
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme House

Address: Eselli Mah No 47, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £20 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Goreme House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Goreme House Hotel offers enchanting and elegant accommodation in a restored old Cappadocian House. Close and convenient to downtown, restaurants, Museums, shopping and attractions in Cappadocia. Immerse yourself in an atmosphere that is delightfully different... Goreme House Hotel, nestled on the back slopes of Goreme Village, was constructed and completed in 1997. The hotel harmoniously fuses together traditional Anatolian style with modern comforts in order to create a cozy and relaxing atmosphere to meet the needs of today's traveler. In constructing Goreme House Hotel, the style was kept as traditional as possible while stressing the importance of details. Blocks of natural rock were used to create the cool and spacious arch rooms. Wood floors and panel decorations were added for warmth. Modern bathroom amenities as well as central heating make even the weariest of travelers feel at home. Goreme House Hotel is not your everyday, conventional hotel. It has a warm, guest house feel with extremely personal care, breathtaking views, and many quaint corners to "slip away" with a good book or simply enjoy the views of village life activities going on down below. Homey yet professional is the general ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Goreme House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme House Hotel Goreme
Goreme Hotel
Goreme House Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing