We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very special place”
Review of Goreme House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Goreme House
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
milano
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very special place”
Reviewed 27 August 2009

I had a wonderful time at the Goreme house, everything about this place is very special and you can tell that the staff is really dedicated to customers and providing the best service.
The rooms are very cozy and cute, the atmosphere is totally friendly and makes you feel at home.
I would certainly recommend the Goreme House.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paolettaMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    52
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
36
125
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Udine, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Upon arrival the welcome was very friendly. The moment our room door was opened we knew we felt at home. The room was very clean and had a romantic aire to it. Outside on the terrace you could take the most incredible photographs of the geological formations in and around Goreme as well as the hot air balloons flying around in the morning. To get your day started the included in the room price breakfast was superb. If you need to go out all day, believe me you won't fell hungry until the evening! Great value for money.
If you go to Cappadoccia, and trust me the area is worth a trip on its own, stay in this hotel if you like to have a comfortable base to move from, or if you simply want to chill and relax outside on the beautiful terrace surrounded by unforgetable views.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EarthtravellerUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We stayed with some families with tennagers chidren. Hotel is clean and service is friendly. It is the kind of family hotel wished when you are travelling. Breakfast is served in the top floor and views from there are excellents.
Halis is the owner and a highly experienced balloon pilot. I strongly recommend you to take an early balloon flight, since the experience is unique.
We took some expert guide to make some hiking and also bus route through the region and it was organized from Goreme House.
I recommend to go this hotel to visit wonderful Cappadocia area!!!

Jordi Gargallo and 20 friends (5 families)
Barcelona.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarcelonaBarcelona92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2009

My friend who stayed in Goreme house strongly recommended me to stay this place. and Now I recommend this hotel to my friends.

Location, Room & Facilities's Cleanliness, Service are all great.
Among them, Goreme House's Family is the best!!
They are very kind and provide the generous service to all guests.

It's a dream place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merumeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2009

highly recomended hotel, I am traveling a lot (17 Countries in 3 years) and every once in a while I get intense desire to write and recomand about such things and this is one of those times. great welcoming, pleasant people glad to help at any moment and any time, the rooms are clean and well decent, the prices are fair.
U should cheack it out.

p.s also recomanded by the Lonley planet

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liorsusana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

A beautiful hotel with great views over the town from the roof top terrace, tastefully decorated spacious rooms and a relaxing outdoor area. Above all this, the manager and his staff went out of their way to supply a level of hospitality well beyond any expections to ensure our stay in Cappadocia was an enjoyable experience, and generously supplied expert advice and service to ensure we got the best from our holiday. I would strongly recommend a stay to anyone planning to visit this area!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanelleAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2009

We found thıs hotel through our travel book and choose ıt based on Trıp advısor revıews. We love famıly run boutıque hotels. Thıs met all our expectatıons. The rooms are comfortable. The breakfast was very good: ıncludes fresh juice and fruıt & turkısh omlette. The famıly pıcked us up from Kayserı: we had taken the 21 hour traın rıde from Istanbul!. They were very accomodatıng wıth late check out due to our departure tıme: all the buses leave Kappdokıya ın the evenıng. Very helpful ın suggestıons for eatıng and tour optıons: we extended our stay to enjoy the place and the town. Teysekhur ederım to our hosts.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ARENAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#40 of 76 in Goreme
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Suites
Goreme Suites
#7 of 76 in Goreme
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nomad Cave Hotel
Nomad Cave Hotel
#56 of 76 in Goreme
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel
0.0 mi away
Dervish Cave House
Dervish Cave House
#35 of 76 in Goreme
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme House

Property: Goreme House
Address: Eselli Mah No 47, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Goreme House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Goreme House Hotel offers enchanting and elegant accommodation in a restored old Cappadocian House. Close and convenient to downtown, restaurants, Museums, shopping and attractions in Cappadocia. Immerse yourself in an atmosphere that is delightfully different... Goreme House Hotel, nestled on the back slopes of Goreme Village, was constructed and completed in 1997. The hotel harmoniously fuses together traditional Anatolian style with modern comforts in order to create a cozy and relaxing atmosphere to meet the needs of today's traveler. In constructing Goreme House Hotel, the style was kept as traditional as possible while stressing the importance of details. Blocks of natural rock were used to create the cool and spacious arch rooms. Wood floors and panel decorations were added for warmth. Modern bathroom amenities as well as central heating make even the weariest of travelers feel at home. Goreme House Hotel is not your everyday, conventional hotel. It has a warm, guest house feel with extremely personal care, breathtaking views, and many quaint corners to "slip away" with a good book or simply enjoy the views of village life activities going on down below. Homey yet professional is the general ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Goreme House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme House Hotel Goreme
Goreme Hotel
Goreme House Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing