We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best hotel experience in Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Mapleton, Utah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Our best hotel experience in Turkey”
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed in several major hotel chains in Turkey, but this was a genuinely delightful experience. The staff were so helpful in directing us on where to eat and what to do and they seemed to go out of their way to make our stay a pleasure. I would certainly stay at the Kelebek Hotel again and would recommend it for anyone staying in Cappadocia.

Room Tip: The cave rooms were enchanting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taw26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,228
    306
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
434
1,325
134
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Everything was stellar here: Hassan,manager, the most personable, staff: efficient and generous, room: gorgeous and clean, view was world-class. Food/breakfast: could not have been better. We love the Kelebek! a Great second honeymoon it was...Valerie and Scott

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank addsoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

It's everything they say and more, What really makes this place stand out was not just the breath taking views (which there are many) or the rooms themselves (which are very very nice) but the people. I'm sure you hear this from everyone but I can place my hand on my heart and tell you that off all the places I've been in, in the last few years, (twenty countries) here I was made to feel the most welcome and invited. The whole staff said hello, I got to know them all by name and to this day still stay in touch. It is certainly the people that make all the diffrence. Big thanks goes to Hasan Kabalci.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimostler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed in one of the fairy chimneys at the Kelebek Hotel during our time in Goreme (which was also incredible) and had a wonderful experience. The breakfast was included and was far better than any other of the included breakfasts we have had so far. The room was clean and the facilities were excellent - particularly nice was the pool which was great to come back to after our days of hiking and which had an amazing view. But what really set the Kelebek apart was the fantastic service that we received. The staff was extremely friendly, very helpful on all levels, helping us with a couple issues and providing excellent answers to the questions we had. If we are ever back in Goreme, there will be no question where we will stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essjayeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I wasn't so sure about staying in a cave hotel, but suite 17 at the Kelebek was spacious and really enjoyable. The staff is very knowledgeable about the area and handles special request, such as arranging private tours to specific sites, very well. There is a sizable spread for breakfast and plenty of public space to lounge comfortably while using the internet. (Internet is not available in the rooms due to the thickness of the cave walls.) Our room overlooked the pool and while it wasn't the season for swimming the pool wasn't clean, so a little unsightly. Overall the Kelebek is a unique and relaxing place. We definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pprevatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Astounded as I was by the landscape of Cappadocia, I was amazed by the interiors of Kelebek Hotel: of stone and iron, tastefully put together with other curiosities in a way that's both rustic and sophisticated. And the service of its hotel manager was more than friendly, it was genuine.

I told her I'd tell my friends about Kelebek. I have, and I will.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proudlypinoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Kelebek Hotel provided excellent service and were very helpful in lining up our airport transfer, balloon ride and day tour to the region. Breakfast was great and all of the hotel's services were up to standard. The views from the hotel and eating area are great and it makes just lounging around for a morning or afternoon a treat. Hassan (the manager) was always available and ready to help with any questions or requests. It was a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0shL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 72 in Goreme
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
934 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.0 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#12 of 72 in Goreme
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelebek Special Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelebek Special Cave Hotel

Property: Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Yavuz Sok. No 1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Family Hotel in Goreme
#2 Spa Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelebek Special Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ever dreamed of staying in a cave-hotel with all mod cons? Well, now's your chance to make those dreams come true with a stay in the gorgeous Kelebek Hotel and Pension.Spacious cave bedrooms with hand-carved furnishings and locally-made fabrics, marble-walled bathrooms and a lovely flower-filled garden with fairy chimneys behind. The new cave Turkish bath and swimming pool are also available to guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kelebek Special Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelebek Hotel Goreme
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing