We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Kelebek Hotel, the staff were very helpful and friendly.
They booked a balloon trip for us and also arranged for a hire car for a day. They also suggested some itineraries which were most helpful.
We went to see the Love Valley by car the day after we had flown over in the balloon. It was great to walk in the Love Valley even though the balloon captain had said that it was not possible. all in all a really great experience

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank jezdtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,812 - 1,818 of 2,625 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

It was such a wonderful experience to stay in this hotel where the staff were so helpful and always assisted with a smile. It has everything at your fingertips from swimming pool, to handy restuarants to a wonderful travel guide. This is a huge advantage when you only have a short time to see all the wonderful sights. I would choose this hotel again and promote it to any of my friends who may visit.

Room Tip: Go onto the website and have a look at the photos of the rooms. All seem to be in ideal locations w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

A really nice stay - only two days but it felt longer! Very relaxed but professional hospitality, friendly staff, good food (not especially elaborate but very tasty & great breakfast buffet)
Wide variety of rooms- we had a small suite in a 'fairy chimney' which was very nice
Easy walking distance into village centre
Great haman - you must try
Pool is small but nicely laid out
Mix of guests while we were there - backpackers, family groups & couples

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clanc00per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We arrived in Goreme after an 11 hour overnight bus from Istanbul, pretty knackered and hungry and tired. A short walk (well signposted) up the hill and we arrived in a little piece of heaven: the friendliest welcome and best breakfast in Turkey! The four days we had in Kelebek were absolutely perfect.

We stayed in the budget cave room number 5. A bit small and no air conditioning but still perfectly cool even in July, and we loved it. Very atmospheric, and you have full use of all the facilities. Great little pool, free tea on tap, free wifi and all the help from fantastic staff. Didn't eat in the restaurant, but the wine was very good and worth saying again how good the breakfast was!

As well as the pool, there are ample other places to relax including a fantastic terrace with places to lounge and have a drink. In the morning this is a great place to watch the balloons. Hotel offered lots of trips including ballooning etc. We didn't take any of them, but sounded fine.

Other guests were mainly French and American families which gave the hotel a nice family feel. Small kittens everywhere was another attraction (especially for the kids!)

Room Tip: The cave rooms (5 and 6?) are great for budget traveller, but the shared bathroom is a little walk a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zxchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Kelebek hotel was good and cheap and really near the tourist attractions! Staff were friendly and helpful..

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
Thank empireFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Wonderful staff, great food and if you've ever wanted to sleep in a cave room (carved out of rock 1000 years ago) then go here. They have plenty of other "fancier" rooms as well (if you need a bathroom, etc.) but the cave room was our favorite.

If need be, just show up and they can handle everything for you. From renting a car to balloon rides they can help.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We really enjoyed our time at the Kelebek. We stayed in Rm 106. There were three of us traveling and the room was nice, well kept and spacious. The staff was super friendly and very willing to assist with us with any questions they had. We went on three tours that the staff helped us book: the hot air balloon ride (very cool), horse back riding and a day tour of the surrounding area where we went to a number of towns, monastaries, underground cities. We thought each was very worthwhile. We ate at nazar borek, a small lively place with good food in goreme and then at the restaurant at the sultan (very yummy, more upscale). I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgenking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#3 of 78 in Goreme
1,142 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 78 in Goreme
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 78 in Goreme
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,047 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#16 of 78 in Goreme
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelebek Special Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelebek Special Cave Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mah. Yavuz Sok. No 1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#1 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £52 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelebek Special Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ever dreamed of staying in a cave-hotel with all mod cons? Well, now's your chance to make those dreams come true with a stay in the gorgeous Kelebek Hotel and Pension.Spacious cave bedrooms with hand-carved furnishings and locally-made fabrics, marble-walled bathrooms and a lovely flower-filled garden with fairy chimneys behind. The new cave Turkish bath and swimming pool are also available to guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Kelebek Special Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelebek Hotel Goreme
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing