We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I have been to 59 countries and thousands of hotels and hostels, and this is one of my top-3 favourites. Everything is wonderful: the cave rooms are so beautiful (ours had an open fire and live candles and a great big bathroom), the website is fantastic with photos and information about all the rooms so that you can choose the perfect room for you.
There are 3 places to enjoy breakfast, all with stunning views of the magical Cappodocian landscape. There is free Wifi + 2 computers available. The restaurant is great and next door there is an even better restaurant in an elegant courtyard. The hotel staff is kind and professional, the swimming pool is so cooling, the hamam is a dream, the manager Hasan is the best, there are wonderful free postcards available, the gardens are great and I found over 12 different terraces and public balconies etc where you can enjoy the view. The hotel has a travel agency and right next door is the best hot-air balloon company in Cappadocia: Butterfly Balloons. Go and stay for as long as you can!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,786 - 1,792 of 2,625 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2011

Kelebek hotel is simply fantastic. We stood for 2 nights in August 2011 and we were very comfortable. The rooms in the fairs are nice, clean and full of comfort.
The breakfast, served in a terrace with a magi view, was delicous and full of homemade things.
I really suggest this hotel because quality/price ratio is excellent.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank LadyOscar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and we are very pleased with the experience of staying in a cave hotel. The location is breathtaking; the staff are highly professional (managers are locals but trained abroad) and first class; food is superb, local Anatolian cuisine and breakfast is organic and healthy food.

Room Tip: The only drawback was the room assigned to us which was on the ground floor and you could hear the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edna_aquino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Wish we could have stayed longer in this beautiful boutique hotel. We stayed in the cave room which was a unique experience also, dark & cool at night (great for sleeping!). We felt the hotel staff went the extra mile to address our every need, from ensuring we were comfortable and had everything we needed, to setting up amazing excursions, the food was great, the location was perfect, and the pool was great to take a (short!) dip in after hiking around in the hot sun. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Redd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is a fun place. The rooms are cute but small and limited space for hanging up your clothes/ poor lighting annoyed me BUT WHY STAY IN YOUR ROOM? The bar/lounge/restaurant area is where you will be. After touring/hiking all day, everyone is in the common area trading jokes, tour tips, near death experiences and life stories. The guests are from the four corners of the world. Cappodocia is extraordinary so take all the tours you can and bring really good walking shoes and gloves to protect your hands as you will scrambling on all fours at times. And making promises to God. The personal injury bar is not too high in these hills. You will be exhausted by the end of the day so the small cave room is not an issue. You will be asleep the moment your head hits the pillow.
The staff at Kelebek is warm and efficient. They will take care of any concerns immediately.
The breakfast gets you set for the day and is excellent. Turkish Heritage Travel (on site) handled all of our daily adventures and that is one tightly run organization.
A Plus all around.
We would return and recommend Kelebek to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NellyCT52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

It is awesome to be able to say that I stayed in a cae hotel in the middle fo Turkey! Our experience at the hotel was unsurpassed in quality and comfort. The breakfasts daily- unbelieveable, as you sit on the terrace and watch the hot air balloons, making your daily plans. We used the hotel travel service for 2 day excursions, they were fantastic, a great way to really immerse yourself in the local lifestyle. The hotel grounds and views are beautiful, all staff extremely friendly. The Turkish apple tea just doesn't taste the same at home. The room key was very authentic and very heavy. Wonderful saty, highly recommended!

Room Tip: They are all incredibly unique depends on the style and size you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We spend three nights here, it's positioned beauitfully on the hill above the town hence has a wonderful outlook. The rooms are spacious and furnished nicely. The staff were very helpful, giving advice about sights and tours, collecting luggage for us we had left at the airport, organising us a rental car and providing a very realxing venue in which to stay. The breakfasts are great, my son still talks about their french toast. The hotel itself is a 5 minute walk into town, where there's a great array of restaurants and shops. Cappadoccia is a fantastic place to visit, The Kelebek ensured that it was not just memorable but incrediabilty comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brounie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#3 of 78 in Goreme
1,144 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 78 in Goreme
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 78 in Goreme
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,048 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#16 of 78 in Goreme
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelebek Special Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelebek Special Cave Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mah. Yavuz Sok. No 1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#1 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#2 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £53 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelebek Special Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ever dreamed of staying in a cave-hotel with all mod cons? Well, now's your chance to make those dreams come true with a stay in the gorgeous Kelebek Hotel and Pension.Spacious cave bedrooms with hand-carved furnishings and locally-made fabrics, marble-walled bathrooms and a lovely flower-filled garden with fairy chimneys behind. The new cave Turkish bath and swimming pool are also available to guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Kelebek Special Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelebek Hotel Goreme
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing