We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Turkish Bath = 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at a different cave hotel but we were looking for a great Turkish Bath experience. The Turkish bath at Kelebek was great! The staff were very professional and it was a delightful experience. I had read some reviews of other turkish baths were they were rough and it wasn't relaxing. No worries here...I loved the experience and wanted to go back. My husband and I were able to do the bath together as it is co-ed. We also got an oil massage which was a nice addition. I highly recommend the Turkish bath at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeandLisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,713 - 1,719 of 2,650 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

you will have a life changing experience at this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at the kelebek in august 2011 : Very typical rooms, clean, excellent food, beautiful scenery and panoramic view. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Charming and nice rooms in one of the best location in Goreme.
Fantastic view from the terrace / restaurant.
Best restaurant at from goreme at 50m (same owner).
Breakfast is good.

Only negative: hamam and massages overpriced in euro.

Room Tip: Better to have a car (on top of the hill). Lots of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AymericB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Kelebek from Nov 17 2011 through Nov 20 2011. We choose the hotel based on the reviews on trip advisor and we wholeheartedly agree with all the positive reviews. The hotel had quite a bit of character and the staff were focused on customer service. We stayed in room 17 which was above the hamam. We found the room a bit warm but that was easily fixed by cracking the windows.

The hotel food was excellent and just for variety we visited 2 other restaurants that were within walking distance. Both were excellent.

We took a day trip that was led by one of the hotel staffers and were joined by another couple travelling from Brazil. They were great company and we were very pleased with the whole experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helix72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Lovely hotel staff very helpful and a very relaxed atmosphere,were offered breakfast as we arrived early morning and were very pleasantly suprised that it wasn't on our bill.,
The hotel dog used to walk with us to town every morning!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed in one of the Suite Rooms (13) and were very impressed (although it didn't look much like the photos of Room 13 on the website.) The rooms are attractively furnished, very cosy and warm in the winter with modern bathrooms and plenty of hot water. There was a great selection for breakfast and the dining area was perfect with incredible views of Goreme and free wifi. The staff are friendly and helpful and according to the friends that we were travelling with, the Turkish bath and spa facilities were excellent. I'm sure we will return sometime for a spring visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottys190727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,171 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 77 in Goreme
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 77 in Goreme
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
1,313 reviews
0 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#15 of 77 in Goreme
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelebek Special Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelebek Special Cave Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mah. Yavuz Sok. No 1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#1 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £50 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelebek Special Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ever dreamed of staying in a cave-hotel with all mod cons? Well, now's your chance to make those dreams come true with a stay in the gorgeous Kelebek Hotel and Pension.Spacious cave bedrooms with hand-carved furnishings and locally-made fabrics, marble-walled bathrooms and a lovely flower-filled garden with fairy chimneys behind. The new cave Turkish bath and swimming pool are also available to guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Kelebek Special Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelebek Hotel Goreme
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing