We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special cave hotel in fantastic location with superb views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Special cave hotel in fantastic location with superb views”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The pictures of this hotel do not do it justice. It is even better in real life than pictures shown on the website. The novelty of staying in a cave hotel was special. The hotel was tastefully decorated with spectacular views of Goreme from the restaurant area inside as well as outside. The breakfasts were delicious and we also chose to eat dinner at the hotel which we enjoyed. The hotel also recommended eating at another hotel next door which I would also recommend (20% discount for Kelebek hotel guests if I remember correctly). Hassan (the manager) and all the staff were very friendly and hospitable. We also organised our tours through the travel agency that they are affiliated to (on their website). I would also recommend them for tours including a hot-air balloon ride. We also used the hamman at the hotel for the sauna and Turkish bath / massage - really enjoyable after sight-seeing.

Room Tip: Choose your room on the website according to your budget and requirements. We had a suite with a hug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucketlist101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,242
    307
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
437
1,334
135
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I just can't say enough about how wonderful Turkish hospitality is in this part of the world. Our hosts provided excellent service to us in all ways, but what really impressed me was how genuine it always was. You need something? They will try their best to provide it. The pool was beautiful, and there was a lovely young woman there to provide us with refreshments and towels. Our rooms were very clean and well-provisioned. Imagine sleeping in a cool cave on a very comfortable bed with fluffy duvets and all the other comforts of a luxury hotel. Truly wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hollyherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa Bay, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My wife and I had a blast in Cappadocia and the wonderful staff, location and facilities at Kelebek were part of our great experience. My wife got a bout of the sultan's curse (Monctezuma's revenge) from eating raw veggies at a restaurant in Urchisar. Hasan, Kelebek's manager, prepared a folk remedy for her and personally drove me to a pharmacy in Goreme to get some meds. She was back on her feet by the following afternoon. Thanks Hasan! The staff at Kelebek was wonderful and the view from the place is great. You can't go wrong at Kelebek. Also, an environmentally conscious hotel and staff for those who are concerned. Try a meal at the Seten restaurant next door. Very unique experience.

Room Tip: Cave rooms are a very unique experience. They may be a bit of challenge for tall people though. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildBill59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Valley, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I had just come off of many weeks of 10-12 hour days and was worn out. I relaxed, had massages, and did a bit of sight-seeing. All together a very relaxing place and the staff was great! I will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Get a room on the outside of the complex so you have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This was perhaps the best hotel I had stayed at in Turkey. While the service, rooms, and food were great, it was the experience that made this hotel unbeatable. The staff were very warm and welcoming... it felt like a family. You were surrounded by Cappadocia's natural beauty and were able to meet people from all over the world at Kelebek. The travel agency (that is a part of the hotel) helped me book affordable domestic tickets to come to Kayseri and replied very quickly to help make this trip happen. I highly recommend a visit to both Cappadocia and to Kelebek Hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank id9339a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

Dont look other hotel , the hotel practically like a small rock town where you can explore and enjoying the breathtaking view of the city, room was great like you're living a flintstone life, don't forget to book the restaurant as well , it serve a very nice food, also book the kapadokya tour as well as the hotel can arrange ones

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chengdu
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The Kelebek is most friendly and helpful in planning activities. The breakfasts were so fresh and delicious. We had a full spa treatment and it was terrific! My skin was soft three months later with whatever fresh facial mask we had along with a Turkish bath and superb massage. It may have been very cold and windy outside, the room was toasty warm with heated floors and towel bars. Service was top quality such that I would stay there again in a heartbeat and highly recommend it to all my friends.

Room Tip: We had a lovely patio area outside our room, which would be fabulous in warm weather!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marybChengdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 76 in Goreme
1,028 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 76 in Goreme
1,106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#20 of 76 in Goreme
944 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.0 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#15 of 76 in Goreme
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelebek Special Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelebek Special Cave Hotel

Property: Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Yavuz Sok. No 1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Family Hotel in Goreme
#2 Spa Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelebek Special Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ever dreamed of staying in a cave-hotel with all mod cons? Well, now's your chance to make those dreams come true with a stay in the gorgeous Kelebek Hotel and Pension.Spacious cave bedrooms with hand-carved furnishings and locally-made fabrics, marble-walled bathrooms and a lovely flower-filled garden with fairy chimneys behind. The new cave Turkish bath and swimming pool are also available to guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kelebek Special Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelebek Hotel Goreme
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing