We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful staff”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our cave room was very clean and comfortable with its own downstairs bathroom. Our room had a sitting area and outdoor terrace with a view over Goreme. Hassan made us feel most welcome personally introducing us to the hotel and explaining tour options and ballooning. Tea was served all day on the appealing terrace, a great place to meet other travellers and swap travel tales. The indoor lounge areas offered a variety of places to relax.The breakfast buffet was extensive, omlettes cooked freshly on request. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Service was attentive. Dinner was also good value and delicious. A most enjoyable hotel in an amazing location. We were able to select our room on the website.

Room Tip: Excellent opportunity to select from website. Fairy chimneys appealing but had shared bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank absax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,225
    305
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
433
1,323
134
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Pros:
views- alone probably worth the stay
common area dining room was great for a snack, drink, or simply reading
service was quite good
breakfast was expansive and of high quality

Cons:
the suite we stayed in was just ok, nothing remarkable
we had spotty electricity - trouble charging our devices at times

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viajefun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Kelebek and were delighted with our quaint cave rooms - we stayed at the presidential suite for 2 nights and then were shifted to the stone rooms near the hamam area for 1 night. Both rooms were equally good and the suite had a quaint balcony overlooking the goreme. The hotel has a small pool and a rose garden which is delightful. The staff was warm friendly and service exceptional. Only one complaint we had taken a full day tour and our guide was not very knowledgeable but to make that up the balloon tour was spectacular and the highlight of our trip in Turkey....

Room Tip: Watch out for the rooms with a lot of stairs especially for the elderly people - must email the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aditijuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

How fun to have a room carved out from those enchanting conical shapes dispersed throughout the valley of Gerome.

How wonderful to meet the hotel manager, Hasan, who was so friendly and helpful with suggestions we should do in the region.

What a great location for its outdoor terrace overlooking the town of Gormeme where we could have a beer or wine in the afternoon or a delicious breakfast in the morning.

I would recommend this enchanting place to anyone. Thanks Hasan.

Randy B.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We had a comfortable and wonderful stay at the Kelebek for three nights. The staff was incredibly helpful and made us very welcome. The food was very good and the restaurant staff, in particular, was very warm. Our room was charming and had all of the extras we needed. The only two drawbacks were the acoustic-- we heard the early risers a bit too well-- and the pool, which was too small, especially when we learned it was being shared with the Kelebek's sister hotel.

Room Tip: there are pictures of each room on line; have fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We arrived in Goreme Sunday at 7 am and from the tourist info office someone called the hotel and the driver came within 10 min to pick us up Had to wait till 11 am for the room to be ready but we put the suitcases in the luggage room and we went to the pool to relax. Stayed for 2 nights in room #20 (with bathroom). A little tight as far as space for luggage, but overall great and charming. For those who care - no TV in the room but free internet available. Breakfast delicious and plentyfull, starting at 8 am. For dinners we went next door to the restaurant recommended by the reception and we were not disappointed. We booked ballon ride and one of the full-day tours via hotel - both worth every penny. Here a big "thank you" to Aden, the tour guide who was knowledgeable and funny at the same time and made the 8 hrs fly by. We strongly recommend the hotel and the tours and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorotaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed at Kelebek for three nights, and it was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff, good restaurant, and very comfortable common areas. Morning prayers and to lesser extent the ballooners woke us up in the early am, but that would likely be true anywhere in the area. Highly recommended- we had a great time in this charrming hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyetravel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 72 in Goreme
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
935 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.0 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#12 of 72 in Goreme
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelebek Special Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelebek Special Cave Hotel

Property: Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Yavuz Sok. No 1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#2 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelebek Special Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ever dreamed of staying in a cave-hotel with all mod cons? Well, now's your chance to make those dreams come true with a stay in the gorgeous Kelebek Hotel and Pension.Spacious cave bedrooms with hand-carved furnishings and locally-made fabrics, marble-walled bathrooms and a lovely flower-filled garden with fairy chimneys behind. The new cave Turkish bath and swimming pool are also available to guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kelebek Special Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelebek Hotel Goreme
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing