We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough good about this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't say enough good about this place”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Our hotel room was amazing. One of the most unique places we stayed in.
The hotel breakfast was the best we had in Turkey. The food at dinner was also excellent.
Beautiful terrace with wi-fi where you can relax after a long day of hiking in cappadocia.
The service is not just good, the staff are just genuinely great people. We inquired as to where one of the ceramic pieces in our hotel room came from, and the owner's son drove us to the shop where they get pieces to furnish the hotel.
The breakfast in the valley is a wonderful experience. Great food, great hiking and amazing views.

Room Tip: Room 17!!! You get your own very large private terrace overlooking all of gerome. The do two thing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,228
    306
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
434
1,325
134
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Enjoyed 3 nights here. Was amazing! The location, the views. The breakfast was great and the organic farm breakfast was a real highlight. The staff are great. Can not fault this at all. Excellent value. Would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This hotel has it all - wonderful location, rooms, facilities and most importantly, helpful and accommodating staff. We stayed here for two nights, after arriving early on an overnight bus, they picked us up from the bus stop, provided breakfast and a shower before we had even checked in. The restaurant up the road that they own is delicious, and the organic breakfast experience is delightful (if you can handle a few harmless bees). Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Goreme.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Pros: crazy good value for the luxury Accomodations. Incredible travel (tourism) advice and service from Hassan. Incredible views from the multitude of terrace. Best food we had in the 6 restaurants we tried. Stay in one of the fairy chimneys. Book early. Affordable laundry. Good wifi on the terrace. Friendly family business. Lovely chats with other guests. I'm a massage snob (I prefer shiatsu or Chinese) and I enjoyed my massage at the spa

Cons. A number of stairs and hills to get to the hotels and rooms means it would not be good for unfit people or those with bad knees. Pool is so cold it is useless.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Myntmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The Kelebek Hotel was just wonderful - even better than pictures and what I had expected. For 100 euros a night we stayed in a junior suite which was roomy and comfortable! What I really loved about the hotel was the public spaces - the pool area, rose garden and terraces to spend time when we werent sight seeing. I also had massage in the hamam which was equally lovely. I would recommend to anyone, on any budget!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Wow! We were really impressed by the quality of this boutique hotel.
The location is awe inspiring and the time we spent there was not long enough. We had arranged to do 2 tours while there and this meant that we did not get enough time to enjoy the facilities. There was a nice looking pool area and a haman.
The buffet breakfast was vast and served on the terrace that looks out over the area.
Our room number 10 was a twin bed room and was quite lovely - although there was only one small window which did not have any security - so it had to be kept shut at night and consequently became stuffy.
I know people tend to rush in and out of this region but there is quite a lot to see and this hotel is the type of place to relax in for a few days.

Room Tip: The beds in room 10 are very soft and need replacing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harry036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2012

My adult daughter and I travelled to Turkey in May, 2012. She had wanted to see the "fairy chimneys" of Cappadocia so we found the Kelebek listed in "Lonely Planet" as a Top Choice in Goreme. It was amazing! Not only is the surrounding area fascinating with its surreal rock formations but the hotel itself truly deserves the high rating that it consistently receives. The staff was welcoming, friendly, helpful and efficient, beginning with my email correspondence with Ms. Burcu Yucel in the reservations office to the various men at the front desk who helped us in so many ways, There is not sufficient space to give all the praise that I'd like to give! Our room was great, the attached restaurant was great. We used the spa -- very relaxing after a day-long hike through the terrain. We'd go there again in a minute!!!

Room Tip: View the rooms online and book well in advance to reserve the room of your choice. This is a popula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,025 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 72 in Goreme
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
935 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.0 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#12 of 72 in Goreme
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelebek Special Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelebek Special Cave Hotel

Property: Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Yavuz Sok. No 1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#2 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelebek Special Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ever dreamed of staying in a cave-hotel with all mod cons? Well, now's your chance to make those dreams come true with a stay in the gorgeous Kelebek Hotel and Pension.Spacious cave bedrooms with hand-carved furnishings and locally-made fabrics, marble-walled bathrooms and a lovely flower-filled garden with fairy chimneys behind. The new cave Turkish bath and swimming pool are also available to guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kelebek Special Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelebek Hotel Goreme
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing