We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nature Park Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,690)
Filter reviews
2,690 results
Traveller rating
2,344
316
25
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,344
316
25
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic breakfastkelebek staffturkeybutterfly balloonsturkish bathheritage travelballoon ridefairy chimneyscommon areasbeautiful hotelunique experiencethe hot air balloonsamazing viewsmagical placeday touropen air museumunderground cities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,126 - 1,131 of 2,690 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the suites with large windows and great view. Everything about our stay was great. The hotel staff were wonderful, very helpful, and available at all times for questions and concerns. We would stay here again.
Thanks again

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nasat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our stay at Hotel Kelebek was the best part of our recent visit to Turkey. The manager, Mert, and his staff were all amazingly warm and welcoming. The view of Goreme from our balcony was enchanting. The breakfast buffet was the best we found in Turkey (and all the others were good to excellent.) The owner of Kelebek, Ali, took us on a breakfast ride/walk to his family farm and told us stories of growing up in Goreme. There are wonderful hiking trails all around.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper cave room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lrobpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

You can't go wrong with this hotel. My friends and I stayed here in October of 2013 and could not have had a better experience. Super cozy rooms, amazing views of the village, great staff always willing to help. We did the hamam at the hotel and it was amazing. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Gaby659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a great hotel with spectacular views over Goreme and the valleys beyond. We stayed in room 4, in a cave, which was a great experience for the children. The service was very good and the buffet breakfast fantastic. It is an easy walk down the hill to Goreme but the hotel restaurant is also very good if you don't want to tackle the walk back up. We can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a cave room as they are a unique experience
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hodgepodgeblackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

What can I say about the Kelebek Hotel? For starters, I like how we were greeted when we first arrived and invited to have breakfast while waiting for our room to be ready. The dining areas were roomy, comfortable and had some nice views. Needless to say, the service, food and the Turkish tea were great! We stayed in room 109 which had a view of the rose garden and had a balcony - nothing bad about the room, except that the sitting area is on a different level than where the bed is so if you aren't careful you could miss your step...It wasn't a problem for us. I loved the heated tile floors in the bathroom. Wi-fi was not a problem, we could get it in the room and outside on the balcony. There are stairs to climb to get to this room but it made for a nice ambiance. A perk for staying in a room like this is that you get free entrance to the hamam. On our last day there, we went on a tour so left our luggage there then came back and were invited to use the facilities to shower and enjoy a cup of tea or coffee while we waited for our shuttle driver. We didn't get to learn any names of the staff but I would say they were very attentive and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank divingisfun2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews