We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great hosts, comfortable hotel, great breakfasts, great view and location. On our trip to Turkey, Kelebek hotel is one the memorable places we stayed at. The staff were courteous and most helpful. The location was very convenient and the hotel very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,242
    307
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
437
1,334
135
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Hotels just don't get any better. Knowledgable and gracious staff, unique rooms, and excellent food. A beautiful setting and everything you could ask for. I only wish that we could have stayed more than three nights.

I would stay here again, no question and highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Turkey!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pwiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC. Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We loved every bit of Cappadocia. Our choice for lodging was the Kelebek Hotel and we are so glad we did so. The staff at the hotel were so very warm and welcoming and made us feel like family or certainly much loved returning guests even though it was our first time there. We used the hamam spa and it was an invigorating, relaxing and lovely experience. We ate in the dining-room a the hotel everyday for breakfast and for dinner three days of the four we were there and each time had the absolute best meals with very fine service. The location of the hotel was so convenient for exploring Urgup and Goreme and we walked all over these fascinating towns. We stayed in two rooms of the Kelebek and each one was unique and very enjoyable. One of our rooms was in a fairy chimney facing the town below and was a unique experience in itself. Of course, it's an ancient cave, with added modern amenitiies and we laughed as my 6 foot husband's head nearly grazed the ceiling, no jumping jacks for sure. But we would not have traded that experience and have great pictures of that room, our former room and all the hotel grounds which were lush with foliage,flowers and neat little nook and crannies to explore; a photographers gem. The rooftop provided a sensational perch at dawn to see the hundreds of hot air balloons grazing the sky and landscape.
Mostly we are grateful to Mert, Ali and staff for the memorable stay and caring generosity. We do not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will very certainly stay here again on a future return trip to Cappadocia. gigsie58 West Vancouver, BC

Room Tip: One can go on the Kelebek Hotel website to see which rooms are available during your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gigsie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We couldn't have been happier with our choice of this cave hotel. We were cared for from the moment we arrived. They asked us first to get ourselves in our room before we sat down to check in. We knew which room we would be accommodated in before we even arrived at the hotel as you have the opportunity to select when you reserved the rooms. On their website, they show you pictures of the rooms. Besides that, the staff was extremely professional, helpful, and caring. The distance to the main downtown is less than 10 min walk. I'm really happy that my colleague recommended this hotel to my son and me.
The restaurant staff was wonderful and attentive.
Book the hot air balloon ride with the hotel. A little pricey but totally worth it!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I chose Kelebek hotel based on tripadvisor and lonely planet and was absolutely happy with it. The court yards are nicely decorated. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and due to its location on top of a little hill the view superb. In the morning you can watch the balloons start and fly right over your head- a wonderful scenery. Breakfast is delicious with various typical turkish dishes and they even have a little pool to cool down. And the atmosphere is nice and relaxed. Maybe a little redo here and there needed, but all in all great and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had the a phenomenal time at Kelebek Special Cave Hotel. The breakfasts were superb, the staff delightful, the views unparalleled, and the rooms truly special. We stayed in both a Fairy Chimney with shared bath and the Triple Room. I would happily stay in either again. We did both the Whirling Dervish Ceremony and one of the day tours offered by the affiliated travel agency and enjoyed each immensely. We also arranged for shared shuttle transport to and from the airport through Kelebek and each was a smooth event. Definitely have breakfast in the garden if you have the chance.
If you are traveling to Gerome, do yourself a favor and stay here!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linzany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great place to stay. Ther are some other nice places too, but the organic breakfast in the valley and the amazing massages make the difference. The butterfly balloon company which they work with is one of the best too, i think because is saw many other company's doing a smaller trip than this one. And you don't pay more for all this great services.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 76 in Goreme
1,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 76 in Goreme
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#20 of 76 in Goreme
943 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.0 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#15 of 76 in Goreme
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelebek Special Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelebek Special Cave Hotel

Property: Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Yavuz Sok. No 1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#2 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelebek Special Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ever dreamed of staying in a cave-hotel with all mod cons? Well, now's your chance to make those dreams come true with a stay in the gorgeous Kelebek Hotel and Pension.Spacious cave bedrooms with hand-carved furnishings and locally-made fabrics, marble-walled bathrooms and a lovely flower-filled garden with fairy chimneys behind. The new cave Turkish bath and swimming pool are also available to guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kelebek Special Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelebek Hotel Goreme
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing