We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FABULOUS FABULOUS PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“FABULOUS FABULOUS PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was the highlight of our trip. The accommodations and hospitality were among the best, and we got great recommendations on what to see and do. We rented a car and Mert was amazing with his advice and suggestions. Our overall stay was relaxing and so rewarding...can't over-recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,190
    303
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
423
1,310
130
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at the Kelebek Hotel for 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. While we wanted a 'cave hotel' experience, we hadn't previously considered the beautiful views, relaxing little garden, and pool available at the Kelebek and would have loved to have spent more time enjoying the hotel itself (after sight-seeing). The hotel is quite and full of charm. Plus, if you pay in cash, the hotel discounts your stay by 10% (which we thought was the icing on the cake). We would highly recommend the hotel to most anyone staying in Goreme, Cappadocia but encourage them to reserve enough time to enjoy the property itself.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

It does not get better, especially considering the rates. I wish there were other hotels like this in other countries, but that is impossible because this is one of a kind place. The owners and staff make every effort to help you enjoy Capadoccia, even providing a breakfast tour in a secluded canyon (no extra charge). Don't skip that.
Advice: if you are there in the summer, consider hiking early morning because the sun is up before 5 AM and afternoons can be scorching. Come back for breakfast which is served until 10.

Room Tip: Of course there is no fitness center, but there is a wonderful spa. If you are in Goreme to see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

All staff are so friendly and sincere. We stayed there for two nights and really felt Kelebek our home in Cappadocia. King's Valley breakfast offers the real local farmer life experience and the food is tasty. And the intention to support local farming. Is a brilliant and sustainable idea. Last but least, Kelebek also help arrange all kinds of activities to assure our great time there.

In my humble experience, Kelebek deserves higher than number three and we highly recommend it to all travellers.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ebyayaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were recommended to the Kelebek by friends and it exceeded our expectations. Everything about the hotel was great. We chose one of the larger rooms and it was spacious, comfortable and quiet. The manager, Mert was incredibly helpful in offering advice to enable us to make the most of our time in the area. We enjoyed both the standard and organic farm breakfasts. The relaxing ambiance and the opportunity to chat with interesting fellow guests added to the pleasure of our stay. I would very happily return to stay at the Kelebek again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManchesterEmmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed the Kelebek Hotel for 3 nights and it was wonderful. Everything about it was beautiful and amazing. We felt so much at home! The staff were always friendly and helpful, had suggestions of what to do and what not. Our room was neat and clean and decorated with a personal touch. The food at the restaurant is delicious and so is the wine. The traditional Turkish farm breakfast is a must do! I can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karoline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a wonderful time here in this most unusual setting. The breakfasts were the best in all of Turkey and management really cares about each guest! The back of the property has a lovely rest area to relax. I recommend the Seten restaurant nearby (also on their recommendation) .... Excellent food and presentation. The Kelebek waiters were Super helpful! I gave them a souvenir of Canadian maple syrup as a small gift of appreciation!

Room Tip: Room 18 is by the pool .... Good or bad ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beenar0undl0ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#16 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#4 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelebek Special Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelebek Special Cave Hotel

Property: Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Yavuz Sok. No 1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Family Hotel in Goreme
#2 Spa Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelebek Special Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ever dreamed of staying in a cave-hotel with all mod cons? Well, now's your chance to make those dreams come true with a stay in the gorgeous Kelebek Hotel and Pension.Spacious cave bedrooms with hand-carved furnishings and locally-made fabrics, marble-walled bathrooms and a lovely flower-filled garden with fairy chimneys behind. The new cave Turkish bath and swimming pool are also available to guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kelebek Special Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelebek Hotel Goreme
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing