We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chelebi Cave House(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,703)
Filter reviews
2,703 results
Traveller rating
2,356
317
25
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,356
317
25
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic breakfastkelebek staffturkeybutterfly balloonsturkish bathheritage travelballoon ridefairy chimneyscommon areasbeautiful hotelunique experiencethe hot air balloonsamazing viewsmagical placeday touropen air museumunderground cities
Filter
Updating list...
869 - 874 of 2,703 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel is really something else. We stayed in one of the fairy chimneys (room 7), which had a small window with view over Goreme.
The staff are really helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is more like a maze. (not sure if we found all the areas that belong to the hotel.)

Room Tip: Choose a fairy chimney. You have stayed in a normal hotel room before...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S0ndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Kelebek organised everything we wanted for our trip including a top quality balloon ride and an excursion with a very knowledgeable guide. Great atmosphere, lovely views, clean, and an amazing breakfast layout including a honey tray straight from the hive. Lunch and dinner is also available but we recommend trying the reasonably priced high quality restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yippieyiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was the highlight of our trip. The accommodations and hospitality were among the best, and we got great recommendations on what to see and do. We rented a car and Mert was amazing with his advice and suggestions. Our overall stay was relaxing and so rewarding...can't over-recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at the Kelebek Hotel for 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. While we wanted a 'cave hotel' experience, we hadn't previously considered the beautiful views, relaxing little garden, and pool available at the Kelebek and would have loved to have spent more time enjoying the hotel itself (after sight-seeing). The hotel is quite and full of charm. Plus, if you pay in cash, the hotel discounts your stay by 10% (which we thought was the icing on the cake). We would highly recommend the hotel to most anyone staying in Goreme, Cappadocia but encourage them to reserve enough time to enjoy the property itself.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It does not get better, especially considering the rates. I wish there were other hotels like this in other countries, but that is impossible because this is one of a kind place. The owners and staff make every effort to help you enjoy Capadoccia, even providing a breakfast tour in a secluded canyon (no extra charge). Don't skip that.
Advice: if you are there in the summer, consider hiking early morning because the sun is up before 5 AM and afternoons can be scorching. Come back for breakfast which is served until 10.

Room Tip: Of course there is no fitness center, but there is a wonderful spa. If you are in Goreme to see the sights, you will get plenty of walking in each day, or horseback riding if you prefer. All rooms are nice but consider the middle and upper priced ones because the rates are excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews