We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality. Family atmosphere.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Our trip to Cappadocia was the best holiday we have ever had and our stay at the Kelebek Hotel was an unforgettable experience. The atmosphere was so relaxed, everyone treated us like a friend. The kind hospitality was genuine unlike big hotels in the city. It is a small, family run boutique hotel. Everyone who works there treats each other like family and they treat their guests genuinely like family too. The location of the hotel on top of a small hill provided us with beautiful views of the surroundings. We were a little apprehensive about going to a "flintstone" city like Cappadocia but our stay at Kelebek Hotel changed our perception. The hotel Manager, Shamsi, speaks good English and will help you plan your activities. We enjoyed every moment of our stay there including the evenings spent gathering with other guests staying at the hotel in the lounge. We are especially grateful to Yasin, a staff of the hotel who drove us to the next town to help my sister find medical treatment when she was not well. We will always recall memories of our time spent here.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolynkhiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,954 - 1,960 of 2,667 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2010

We had a wonderful few days at Kelebek. The room was beautiful (and huge!), with a great view of Goreme. Location was good in the center of the town, so an easy walk to shops and restaurants. It's right next door to Heritage travel who I highly recommend if booking day tours or a balloon flight. The breakfast was also good with a nice outdoor area to sit and eat. The pool looked nice and clean although we didn't get around to jumping in.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shannon02283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Goreme is an impressive place, and the Kelebek is an impressive hotel to take in the town. Its high up on a hill that overlooks Goreme, and the rooms are all wonderful - and mostly dug out from the hill itself. Its a bit pricey compared to what I would usually stay in, but I think it was worth it. The staff is great (the manager was especially a very helpful, friendly guy), and the breakfast spread they had each morning was fantastic. I was here in November, so we couldnt take advantage of the rooftop deck overlooking the city in the evening because of the cold, but in the summer I would think it is wonderful. If you get up at sunrise, you get a nice panorama of the village with dozens of hot air balloons drifting down the valley. We had dinner here one evening and it was quite good... and its one of the few places in Turkey I found that actually served Efes Dark beer. Good stuff.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

There is nowhere else in the world like Goreme and being there means the opportunity ton sleep in a cave. I chose Kelebek Hotel as my first option and feel I could not have done better. The rooms were very lovely and much care is taken to maintain the property. Also, as a solo traveler the staff was more than helpful. A special thanks to Yasin for his professional, attentive and overall pleasant personality.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Highly recommend the hotel. Great breakfast, free internet access (their computer or w/ wifi), unique rooms, and an amazing view.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweagle97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

We stayed at Kelebek Hotel for 4 nights in November 2010. It was just fantastic. Firstly they picked us up from the bus station and then filled us up with an excellent extensive buffet breakfast. Secondly, the rooms are very clean, atmospheric and have huge beds. Although the deluxe room (room 2) was a little small, especially the bathroom. The junior suite, however, was spacious and had excellent views (room 15). Thirdly, the staff were always cheerful and ready to assist in anyway. We booked a balloon ride with Butterfly Balloons which was a little more expensive than the travel agents in town, but our basket only contained 13 people (compared to 25+). The whirling dervishes was also a worthwhile excursion and the hotel provides complimentary transport to and from the performance. Overall, Kelebek provided a complete capadoccian experience and we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nader83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

We stayed Kelebek Hotel for 3 nights and it was perfect. The room was clean and the hotel staff was very helpful and the room had a fireplace:)
You could enjoy the view in the morning while you had your breakfast or at night while you were drinking your wine. Also, I recommend in the morning around 6:30, the balloons were taking off around that area and the sky was full of balloons.
It was a really great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quinidines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,184 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#17 of 78 in Goreme
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 78 in Goreme
971 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,340 reviews
0 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#14 of 78 in Goreme
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelebek Special Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelebek Special Cave Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mah. Yavuz Sok. No 1, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#2 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £53 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelebek Special Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ever dreamed of staying in a cave-hotel with all mod cons? Well, now's your chance to make those dreams come true with a stay in the gorgeous Kelebek Hotel and Pension.Spacious cave bedrooms with hand-carved furnishings and locally-made fabrics, marble-walled bathrooms and a lovely flower-filled garden with fairy chimneys behind. The new cave Turkish bath and swimming pool are also available to guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Kelebek Special Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelebek Hotel Goreme
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing