We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Excellent Local Information from Manager”
Review of Arch Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arch Palace Hotel
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Location & Excellent Local Information from Manager”
Reviewed 1 June 2011

From the start, Mustafa gave us lots of information about where to go for interesting walks (and there are plenty of those around Cappadoccia). He even drove us into the town 15km away where he lives so we could check out the potters there (the local bus back was also fun).
Our stone arch room was delightfully constructed and the heating worked very well (it was cold enough to require double layers of clothing most days). The bed was very comfy.
We had the front room which meant people getting up early for the balloon rides could be heard outside our door before 5am, but this was OK during low season because it only happened once. High season might be a pain if you're woken every morning when you want to sleep in. The mosque calls can also be a bit of a shock for a light sleeper the first couple of nights.
Breakfast was simple food with a lot of variety and his mum's meze was delicious.
Location into town was great - not quite in the middle but close enough to walk everywhere comfortably (with the last bit uphill to get rid of some of the delicious local food).

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjinvietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    69
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
52
172
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

A really comfortable hotel, at affordable prices,with spacious rooms and an excellent breakfast, with great views over Goreme from the roof top dining room. Mustafa was an excellent host, collecting us from the bus station,( at very short notice, and driving us back there when we were leaving).He had a wide ranging knowledge of the most suitable day trips for his guests and was unstinting in providing advice on the attractions of the area. If required, he would order an authentic Turkish dinner with a neighbouring family.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank laur35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Arch Palace and enjoyed a great stay. We arrived at the hotel after a 15 hour-trip in bus and we could have our room right away in the morning. What a luxury ! Great bed under arches and we had the best sleep since we had arrived in Turkey ! The terrace on the roof is amazing and offers a great view of Goreme/

Mustafa was a great help to visit the region. A very nice encounter in our trip !

Emilie

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilyGravier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2011

The arch palace in cappadocia is where my sister and i stayed for a week! The owner Mustafa and his family were so welcoming and went out of there way to help us out and fill us in on all the facts we needed to know about the area! The rooms were beautiful and very homey with the traditional turkish culture coming through with the carpets! The view from the terrace upstairs was to die for!! especially when the sun was setting and in the morning when the sun was rising with all the balloons in the air!! It was sad to say good-bye at the end of the trip because they really made us feel like family!! Such an amazing experience! I DEFINATLEY RECOMMEND IT!! :)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Arch Palace is a very neat hotel, with stylishly decorated rooms and interior in local design. It has perfect panoramic views from the rooftop terrace on the surrounding landscape of fairy chimneys. The service was excellent and customer-friendly, the hotel offers rich local breakfast buffet. It was a joy to meet the owner of the hotel, Mustafa, who is well versed in local matters and is always ready to give you the best advice to make your stay in Göreme and in its surroundigs a happy experience.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Margit3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I stayed at the Arch Palace with my 86 year old Father for four days in May, it is difficult to see how our stay could have been batter, The hotel is a restored stone-built village house and certainly lives up to its name with the arched stone ceilings in every room. The location is very good, within a few minutes you can be in the centre of Goreme village or on a path overlooking the valleys.

Mustafa and his family are superb hosts. Mustafa is a local man and has extensive knowledge of the area that he is more than happy to share. He got me a great price on a balloon ride as well.

The best thing of all about the Arch Palace is the breakfast, the best on our 3 week trip in Turkey. This is served on the rooftop terrace giving extensive views over the village.

To sum up, the Arch Palace is a very peaceful hotel, with great staff in a stunning locationm. I can wholeheartedly reccomend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afdlancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We stayed in the family for a party of 5. The room was clean and comfortable. There were plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The wireless wifi was flawless, no crashes or down time during our entire stay. The children love the soft duvet so much that they wanted to take them home (but of course we said no.) The owner Mustafa was so helpful. Upon our arrival he gave us a tour map along with very helpful advice to help with our trip planning. Mustafa and his wife serve up a nutritious breakfast with tea, juice and coffee. Mustafa helped us with EVERYTHING, including solving our cell phone trouble, bus ticket questions, reservation to see the Whirling Dervishes, baggage storage, and a couple of much needed rides. We loved our Cappadocia trip, and it would not be nearly as enjoyable without Mustafa and his family. In short, it's like having an uncle in Göreme! Thank you for everything Mustafa. We love you. You are welcome to America. :)

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JanetYang2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 77 in Goreme
601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#54 of 77 in Goreme
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#35 of 77 in Goreme
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#33 of 77 in Goreme
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#63 of 77 in Goreme
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#53 of 77 in Goreme
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch Palace Hotel

Property: Arch Palace Hotel
Address: Gaferli Mah. No:14, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#19 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arch Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch Palace Hotel is set in the middle of breathtaking surroundings with spectacular panoramic views of Goreme, ideally situated only 300m from the centre of Goreme. All the rooms at Arch Palace Hotel have central heating, air conditioning and private bathrooms. In total there are 11 rooms for a maximum of 30 guests. Arch Palace Hotel is a family run hotel where you will be made to feel at home by the owner Mustafa and his wife. From the spacious rooftop terrace you can enjoy the amazing surroundings and beautiful sunsets, or just relax on the cushions of the Turkish style sitting corner. The name of Arch Palace Hotel comes from the traditional room-type that has been built in Anatolia for centuries. A building with an arched ceiling keeps the room cool during the hot months of summer and retains the warmth during cold winters. This building tradition is still used today as can be seen at Arch Palace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arch Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch Palace Goreme
Hotel Arch Palace
Arch Palace Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing