We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool”
Review of Arch Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arch Palace Hotel
Ranked #45 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I stayed in Arch palace with my mom for a couple of days. The hotel has a good location which is easy to find ("just behind the minaret"). The owner is very helpful. Great thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZarinaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

Mustafa is a gem. Go there.

My partner was not well and Mustafa drove me to the Pharmacy; his concern was genuine.

He is very accessible and full of good information.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had a fine stay at Arch Palace. Compared with the neighboring hotels, it was a great value. The owner Mustafa offered great advice for how to maximize our time..... even saved us a few $$$ by driving our rental car to Zelve so we could walk back ourselves. The room itself was very homey and clean. There is a deck with some nice views over Goreme. Only complaint would be that the Wifi connection was a bit weak in the rooms, and the pillows weren't the best. Mattress and other facilities were very comfortable.

Overall we had a great stay at Arch Palace and the magical Goreme!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inorv9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We only had two nights in Goreme (which were two too few). The owner, Mustafa, helped us to make the best of our visit from the best time to visit the Open Air Museum, to taking the Green Tour and arranging our hot air balloon ride. The room was spacious with a lovely sitting room and the breakfast on the terrace was wonderful. Great location right and a pleasant walk to the museum.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Mustafa has the formula down. Top service, best advice on what to do--whether free or tour services--clean, comfortable accommodations, homey feel, tasteful, locally themed ambiance, excellent value. My wife and I highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Folks, you will not find a better hotel in Cappadocia! Mustafa is the essence of what spoiled travelers need in the way of a hotel. He arranges your transport, gives all kinds of advice on tourists spots, balloon rides, restaurants, weather, what to bring, before you even arrive! I communicated with him for 5 months before going. Always prompt, and if he didnt have the answer, he told me that he would get back to me soon and he always did, so were were completely prepared when arriving in lovely Goreme. His hotel is spotless, decorated traditionally with authentic Turkish antique carpets. His breakfast is fabulous every single morning and his staff is unbelievable. It did not matter if it was midnight coming in or 6 a.m. leaving for you daily jaunt, the staff was up and ready to help. There is a great terrace for a wonderful breakfast on the 3rd floor that looks over all of Goreme. We watched the balloons take off at the edge of town every morning. But what makes all this work is Mustafa. He is unsurpassed in common courtesy. He would direct us to daily hikes, which are many in the area, and then put us in his car and take us to the beginning of the hike, tell us where it ends, flag down a dolmus back into Goreme, everything simplified. He called several times and made us reservations at restaurants which were always delicious. He arranged us balloon flights which were reasonable compared to others, he always informed us whether a sight was "touristy" or not and offered a viable alternative. He is the best concierge/manager/owner we have ever had in our many travels in the world. Never, ever, will I recommend any other Hotel but Arch Palace in the Cappadocia area. Mustafa's approach daily at all hours was a big smile, and "how are you doing?, How was your day? Is there anything I can help you with? " It never ends or deviates folks. You wont go wrong with Arch Palace. I just wish there was a sixth star to choose. !! We miss Mustafa, and Arch Palace staff and again we appreciate every single thing you and your staff did for us Mustafa !!

JImmy, Michelle, Gil, and Rick-- Austin, Texas

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blarneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Mustafa's attitude and hospitality can't be beaten. We arrived first thing in the morning and made our way up to the hotel, expecting to leave our bags in reception and go and find something for breakfast in town. Mustafa was there to great us and we were taken straight to our room. He said that we should relax a bit and when we were ready, join him up on the terrace for breakfast. We did just that. We spent 4 nights in Goreme and thanks to great advice from Mustafa had a wonderful time. His hospitality rubs of on his staff and Abdullah was just as friendly and helpful. The question is not if Arch Palace is good enough for you, the question is whether or not you are good enough for Arch Palace.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brad_scoutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 78 in Goreme
616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Nature Park Cave Hotel
#46 of 78 in Goreme
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#35 of 78 in Goreme
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#39 of 78 in Goreme
529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,052 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#55 of 78 in Goreme
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch Palace Hotel

Address: Gaferli Mah. No:14, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#19 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £20 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arch Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch Palace Hotel is set in the middle of breathtaking surroundings with spectacular panoramic views of Goreme, ideally situated only 300m from the centre of Goreme. All the rooms at Arch Palace Hotel have central heating, air conditioning and private bathrooms. In total there are 11 rooms for a maximum of 30 guests. Arch Palace Hotel is a family run hotel where you will be made to feel at home by the owner Mustafa and his wife. From the spacious rooftop terrace you can enjoy the amazing surroundings and beautiful sunsets, or just relax on the cushions of the Turkish style sitting corner. The name of Arch Palace Hotel comes from the traditional room-type that has been built in Anatolia for centuries. A building with an arched ceiling keeps the room cool during the hot months of summer and retains the warmth during cold winters. This building tradition is still used today as can be seen at Arch Palace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Arch Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch Palace Goreme
Hotel Arch Palace
Arch Palace Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing