We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run business”
Review of Arch Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arch Palace Hotel
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great family run business”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed 3 days at The arch palace.

The host and staff provided an excellent service to us. Mustafa is an honest guy who is really helpful. He provided us with walking routes, advice, picked us up when needed and organised our shuttle bus to the airport and our green tour.

We were the last to check in, so we got quite a dark room but it was in good decor. This was the only down point.

The wifi was good, rooms were thoroughly cleaned. Location is very central . Hotel offers good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    69
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
52
172
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The Arch Palace hotel is not a cave hotel which most people choose to stay in Goreme. It's not a good looking hotel, and in fact it looks quite ordinary.

What is extra-ordinary is the quality of service from Mustafa and his crew which was absolutely the best I have experienced in Turkey. Everything he suggested turned out to be a great experience. He has a rare quality to really understand what a traveler needs.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auxelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Thank you Mustafa!
I have used trip advisor for over 6 years now and up until now i have never written a review... some of my stays were amazing some were terrible but still none motivated me to write a review!
Arch Palace however deserves special note, not for the view (which is amazing), not for great room (ask for 201) and not for the breakfast (fresh and tasty) but because every now and then as you travel you come across a person who genuinely and honestly motivates you to have faith in the notion that hotel owners actually care about there guests, are in no way trying to scam you and love to help people purely because you selected them over so many other possible hotels in Göreme.
Mustafa at Arch Palace is one shining example of such a person - he recommended a great tour, arranged our bike hire, recommended the best Meze plate i have had after 4 weeks in Turkey and sent my shoes (in 2 days) to Istanbul after i left them on his balcony.
There is a reason why this is the highest rated hotel in Göreme and if you want to have more then just a bed then i would strongly recommend you do everythimg you can to stay with Mustafa at Arch Palace.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I stayed in Arch palace with my mom for a couple of days. The hotel has a good location which is easy to find ("just behind the minaret"). The owner is very helpful. Great thanks!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZarinaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Mustafa is a gem. Go there.

My partner was not well and Mustafa drove me to the Pharmacy; his concern was genuine.

He is very accessible and full of good information.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had a fine stay at Arch Palace. Compared with the neighboring hotels, it was a great value. The owner Mustafa offered great advice for how to maximize our time..... even saved us a few $$$ by driving our rental car to Zelve so we could walk back ourselves. The room itself was very homey and clean. There is a deck with some nice views over Goreme. Only complaint would be that the Wifi connection was a bit weak in the rooms, and the pillows weren't the best. Mattress and other facilities were very comfortable.

Overall we had a great stay at Arch Palace and the magical Goreme!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inorv9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We only had two nights in Goreme (which were two too few). The owner, Mustafa, helped us to make the best of our visit from the best time to visit the Open Air Museum, to taking the Green Tour and arranging our hot air balloon ride. The room was spacious with a lovely sitting room and the breakfast on the terrace was wonderful. Great location right and a pleasant walk to the museum.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#21 of 77 in Goreme
601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#54 of 77 in Goreme
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#34 of 77 in Goreme
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#36 of 77 in Goreme
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#63 of 77 in Goreme
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#55 of 77 in Goreme
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch Palace Hotel

Property: Arch Palace Hotel
Address: Gaferli Mah. No:14, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#19 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arch Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch Palace Hotel is set in the middle of breathtaking surroundings with spectacular panoramic views of Goreme, ideally situated only 300m from the centre of Goreme. All the rooms at Arch Palace Hotel have central heating, air conditioning and private bathrooms. In total there are 11 rooms for a maximum of 30 guests. Arch Palace Hotel is a family run hotel where you will be made to feel at home by the owner Mustafa and his wife. From the spacious rooftop terrace you can enjoy the amazing surroundings and beautiful sunsets, or just relax on the cushions of the Turkish style sitting corner. The name of Arch Palace Hotel comes from the traditional room-type that has been built in Anatolia for centuries. A building with an arched ceiling keeps the room cool during the hot months of summer and retains the warmth during cold winters. This building tradition is still used today as can be seen at Arch Palace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arch Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch Palace Goreme
Hotel Arch Palace
Arch Palace Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing