We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a perfect spot for a few nights in goreme!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arch Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arch Palace Hotel
Ranked #32 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“a perfect spot for a few nights in goreme!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

spent three nights at this place. had a wonderful time. it's not a fancy place. it's not a cave hotel. it's a b&b type of place. it's perfect for a few nights for sightseeing in the area.

the good:
- close to goreme town center and the open air museum.
- mustafa the owner speaks good english if it's important to you
- mustafa replys to your emails
- mustafa is very knowledgeable about the area, all tours, hiking trails, airport shuttles, etc.
- a short walk to the hill top to watch the sunrise, the whole valley slowly sprayed by sunshine, and the early morning hot air balloon crowaded sky
- a terrace looking over the valley - a nice spot to have breakfast or a drink (or many drinks) after a day of tour or hike
- listening to the quran singing through the loud speaker while sitting at the terrace is a magical moment

the bad:
- not much to list
- listening to the quran singing through the loud speaker in the wee hours in the morning is torturous. but for once in my whole lifetime i took it as a positive experience.
- not having a restaruant other than a place serving breakfast

Room Tip: we stayed in room 202. it's triple room with a queen bed and a dorm bed. bathroom is a bit small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bangzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    66
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
50
171
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

We spent 6 nights at the Arch Palace on the advice of our next door neighbours who had been earlier this year. There may be more luxurious hotels in Göreme, there may be cheaper hotels in Göreme, there may even be places offering as good service, but none of them have Mustafa! He is the heart and soul of this place, and nothing is too much trouble. If you let him know what you want to do, he will take care of everything for you, and will not charge you more for the service. The rooftop setting is terrific for breakfast or to enjoy a glass of your favourite refreshment in the evening. The rooms are comfortable and clean, if not luxurious, and well worth the money. Thoroughly enjoyed our trip, and highly recommend it to anyone wanting to sample the region.

Room Tip: We stayed on the upper floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Arch Palace hotel for 4 nights with 3 others in September. Our whole fantastic stay in Goreme was based around this delightful hotel and the marvellous help we received from Mustafa and Abdulla. Recommendations were made, but not forced on us, and each one we followed absolutely delivered. Our three full days were action packed from ballooning ( a must) to exploring caves to delicious meals I feel we would not have been able to do it all without Mustafa's help.

Room Tip: Worth spending the extra to be upstairs with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
178 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

Our stay at the Arch Palace was quite pleasant-the location is great, the breakfast on the rooftop is quite sufficient, and the help and support of Mustafa is unparalleled. He offered a log if help in planning tours and other activities. He was not pushy regarding tours and the advice he offered for local restaurants proved to be outstanding..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfiebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

My wife and I were on our honeymoon for 2 weeks in Turkey and stopped in Cappadocia for 2 nights. The experience my wife & I had at the Arch Palace was superb. The price for the room is well worth it and it's very clean. But the defining factor of this hotel is its owner Mustafa and his lieutenant Abdullah. They were very hospitable and provided valuable insight on what to do in Cappadocia. Mustafa will take the time and sit down with you to go over options of attractions in Cappadocia, no other hotel will do this I assure you.

After our short stay it felt like we stayed with friends, that's how great Mustafa and Abdullah are. So great that we hope to see them again in the future. Stay here, don't think about going anywhere else. Just know this, Mustafa & Abdullah are very busy people so please be patient and show respect.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJDreidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
167 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Arch Palace as part of a 2 week stay in various places in Turkey. We had a hire car, so were able to drive around Cappadocia - we found Mustafa's help and advice invaluable. From the balloon flight to the Whirling Dervishes, Mustafa was helpful, but not pushy and left the decisions to us.

Our room was large and the bathroom was modern, with a great shower. Yes, we heard the mosque, but that is normal in Turkey and it was known before we arrived - take earplugs! The a/c was great and it was really good to be able to walk around Goreme and walk to the restaurants. Top Deck was our favourite, but you do have to book via Mustafa as it is very popular.

All in all, we had a great time here and were sad to say goodbye

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanjeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tw
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Mustafa the owner made our stay here. He picked us up, drove us to other places and generally organised our stay and ensured we made the most of our time here. When we arrived, he sat with us on the terrace, gave us advise on the places to visit, best ways to get there (eg either tour, hire car or dolmus) and what was feasible in a day. He also organised the balloon ride for us that was excellent. Mustafa clearly invests a lot of time with his guests ensuring that they get the most out of their stay as we saw him doing this with all of the guests.
The room we had was a good size and clean if a little spartan in furnishing. The breakfasts were served on the terrace and were excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campiTw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#31 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#18 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#30 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yusuf Bey House
Yusuf Bey House
#43 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lalezar Cave Hotel
Lalezar Cave Hotel
#61 of 69 in Goreme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch Palace Hotel

Property: Arch Palace Hotel
Address: Gaferli Mah. No:14, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#19 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arch Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch Palace Hotel is set in the middle of breathtaking surroundings with spectacular panoramic views of Goreme, ideally situated only 300m from the centre of Goreme. All the rooms at Arch Palace Hotel have central heating, air conditioning and private bathrooms. In total there are 11 rooms for a maximum of 30 guests. Arch Palace Hotel is a family run hotel where you will be made to feel at home by the owner Mustafa and his wife. From the spacious rooftop terrace you can enjoy the amazing surroundings and beautiful sunsets, or just relax on the cushions of the Turkish style sitting corner. The name of Arch Palace Hotel comes from the traditional room-type that has been built in Anatolia for centuries. A building with an arched ceiling keeps the room cool during the hot months of summer and retains the warmth during cold winters. This building tradition is still used today as can be seen at Arch Palace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arch Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch Palace Goreme
Hotel Arch Palace
Arch Palace Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing