We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at Arch Palace Hotel”
Review of Arch Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arch Palace Hotel
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed for four nights at the Arch Palace in late September 2012. We very much enjoyed the location and breakfasts on the terrace looking out at the balloon flights. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh though it would have been nice to have proper juice rather than orange flavoured water. But the muesli and yoghurt were both excellent. Mustafa was extremely helpful and did everything possible to advise us on where to go and what to see. It is a very simple hotel - nothing luxurious - but furnished nicely in local style. Our room was spacious with a good outlook over the town. Note no TV in bedroom or anywhere else - evenings in Goreme can be rather quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydney_traveller2031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Arch Palace Hotel this past November. We were absolutely amazed with Mustafa's hospitality. In all of our travels the world over, our experience at the Arch Palace Hotel was the most delightful.

Mustafa advised us on sights, tours and restaurants, and he was spot-on every time. He arranged tours and made our dinner reservations for us. Our first day he even gave us a ride to the Open AIr Museum as it was raining! He was kind enough to take my husband to a pharmacy (and translate!) when I woke up ill one morning.

Our room was roomy, spotlessly clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. Service at The Arch Palace was perfect, with hot water for tea brought to our room on request--in a timely fashion and with a big smile!

Breakfast was included with our room, and it was a nice spread. Lots of variety, with everything being fresh and delicious.

I can't recommend The Arch Palace highly enough.

THANK YOU MUSTAFA for making our stay in Goreme memorable!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheVacationQueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is a family business--the two sons were very much in evidence during our stay. Everything was clean. The place is easy to locate if you are coming in at night since it is right by the mosque. The one drawback is that there really is no common room and the rooms are not ones you would want to hang around in. Mustafa goes above and beyond in terms of directing you around the area. We found this most welcome. He even tried to help us get there when it turned out Hertz did not have our car at the Nevsehir Airport. Breakfast is a little boring but certainly plentiful and the roof terrace is pleasant. Only instant coffee! Where is Starbucks when you need them. Also, the Turkish version of MTV was awful (but I think the American version of MTV is awful too.)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OldRose62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Great little place - clean and comfortable!

I can not speak highly enough of Mustafa's hospitality. Out flight from Istanbul was cancelled and we were luncki enough to get onto another flight landing in a different city (about 100km) away from Goreme. When we rang the hotel, Mustafa already knew of our flight changes and had organised for a driver to pick us up at the new airport. Sure enough when we we landed at 1am the driver was therewith a sign waiting for us. During our stay Mustafa arragned for all our tours, made out dinner reservations and booked our bus tickets at no extra cost.

Thank you Mustafa, you've made our stay in Goreme very memorable.

Julian & Lani

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clendon3142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This was a great place to stay. Mustafa was wonderful - helped us with excursion reservations, places to see and places to eat. Our room had a wonderful view of the town, the beds were comfortable, and we had a separate little sitting room. Breakfast was provided and was good. Everyone we encountered there was very gracious.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Everything was great and I reiterate the positive points made below. A lovely place in a great location with a wonderful roof terrace and very friendly staff. Mustafa made our stay and nothing was too much trouble for him, from the moment he picked us up from the station to dropping us off for our return journey. It was so nice to have the hassle taking away from our trip. This included arranging a balloon flight and day tour, as well as scooter rental and top recommendations on local places - he even booked us a meal at a delightful local restaurant.

You'd be silly not to...

Room Tip: Simply upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackthelad75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed in Arch for 3 nights this Oct. The hotel has a nice terrance view of Goreme and fairy cheminies. The rooms are clean, but do not expect luxury of a cave hotel. The host Mustafa and his staff are the essence of the hotel. Mustafa is very friendly and knowledgable. He is willing to help every visitor. We chose the balloon company and travel agent by his recommendation and the experiences made our trip more wonderful than we expected. Thank you Mustafa for your generosity. And thank you for taking care of me when I broke my leg in Goreme! Hope I can come back again~

Room Tip: Maybe choose a room on upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#19 of 78 in Goreme
614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#37 of 78 in Goreme
398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#55 of 78 in Goreme
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#39 of 78 in Goreme
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Nature Park Cave Hotel
#44 of 78 in Goreme
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch Palace Hotel

Address: Gaferli Mah. No:14, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#19 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £20 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arch Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch Palace Hotel is set in the middle of breathtaking surroundings with spectacular panoramic views of Goreme, ideally situated only 300m from the centre of Goreme. All the rooms at Arch Palace Hotel have central heating, air conditioning and private bathrooms. In total there are 11 rooms for a maximum of 30 guests. Arch Palace Hotel is a family run hotel where you will be made to feel at home by the owner Mustafa and his wife. From the spacious rooftop terrace you can enjoy the amazing surroundings and beautiful sunsets, or just relax on the cushions of the Turkish style sitting corner. The name of Arch Palace Hotel comes from the traditional room-type that has been built in Anatolia for centuries. A building with an arched ceiling keeps the room cool during the hot months of summer and retains the warmth during cold winters. This building tradition is still used today as can be seen at Arch Palace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arch Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch Palace Goreme
Hotel Arch Palace
Arch Palace Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing