We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early arrival with room upgrade!”
Review of Arch Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arch Palace Hotel
Ranked #39 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Early arrival with room upgrade!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My 3 sisters and I arrived at the Arch Palace hotel tired from the overnight bus from Istanbul at 8.30 am and were met by Mustafa, who immediately installed us in 2 rooms, upgrades from the basic doubles we had originally booked. If you have had ever had to wait until 4 pm to get into your room, you will understand how great this was. Mind you we were visiting in late September and the hotel was quite quiet.
As other reviewers have said, Mustafa excelled as " guide" to restaurants and places to go. We were looking for more out of the way places to visit and he came up with some great ideas. Also set us up with an excellent driver, Mehmet, who took us on a days private tour for a very reasonable price. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. For a middle of the range price with the view from the balcony and the wonderful power showers we couldn't have been happier. No need to go for the fancier cave hotels . Simple Turkish breakfast, but we liked being able to go upstairs I make tea morning and night, and the honor system for getting beer and water from the fridge.

Room Tip: Small twin budget rooms looked very nice, although smaller than the one we had on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    69
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
52
172
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Arch Palace was an absolute find. In all my travels I've never found a host so welcoming. Mustafa and his family went above and beyond to look after us - planning our itinerary, recommending incredible meals, telling us local tales over beers on the rooftop at sunset. The rooms were filled with beautiful Turkish rugs and furnishings and the hotel was in a very central location in Goreme. The place was such great value as well. For the impeccable service, beautiful rooms and central location - the place was a steal! Our stay at Arch Palace was one of the highlights of our two week trip in Turkey. We were genuinely really sad to say goodbye to Mustafa and hope that we can visit again one day. You'll regret it if you look any further than this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargoField
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Besana in Brianza, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Arch Palace Hotel was everything I hoped it would be and more.

My family and I - 2 adults + 1 child - went to the Arch Palace Hotel to look at the place (we were staying in a nearby guesthouse but wanted out). We were met by Mustafa, the owner, the heart and soul of Arch Palace Hotel. We were shown to the only remaining available triple room and we loved it at first sight! We bargained a deal with Mustafa for 5 nights and moved here the day after.

ROOM: Our stone room was upstairs and was large, spotless clean and tastefully furnished. It comes with a wooden floor, comfortable beds, A/C and safe. The bathroom had a wonderful relaxing shower. Free WiFi connection in the room, too.

HOTEL: It’s not a fancy hotel, on the contrary it is simple and full of character and charm: cushions, local pottery all around the place, even an old sewing machine, everything gives the place a characteristic touch.

BREAKFAST: not the best I ever had but the buffet was varied and plentiful. It was served on the rooftop terrace which has a spectacular view on the village.

LOCATION couldn’t be better: in the centre of Göreme, just behind the mosque, surrounded by fairy chimneys.

SERVICE: Mustafa and his family have been so helpful, welcoming and friendly: this is what made our stay particularly special. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them: they were full of honest travel advice and weren’t pushy at all and they NEVER tried to sell us their services/tours. We trusted their recommendations and couldn’t have asked for more. My only regret is that we couldn’t say goodbye to Mustafa’s son who gently arranged our transfer to Kayseri airport: we left the hotel at 4:50 am so he wasn’t up at that early hour.

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghighipatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Arch Palce was a wonderful place to stay, incredible view from the terrace, sumptuous breakfast, clean and large room that was perfect for our family of 4. Mustafa could not have been more welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noonangray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Very clean, confortable & nice hotel family run , with a wonderful terrace dominating Goreme. Mustafa & his family are always very kind & ready to help you in every situation . Only a pair of suggestion : breakfast could be a bit richer & wifi was not working in our room. Anyway we had a great time and we absolutely suggest it.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My sister and I stayed here for four nights. My overall Europe trip from Australia was a last minute idea which meant that I had to spend a lot of my time doing last minute planning and research which I found quite stressful. No so when we arrived at Gorome and The Arch Palace Hotel. Mustafa talked to us about what we should do when and who were the best companies to do things with. Within an hour he had booked the Hot Air Balloon for the following morning and organised an amazing restaurant for dinner. All of his recommendations were spot on and his help meant that my sister and I could enjoy our time rather than stress about researching next steps - thank you Mustafa your help was invaluable!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Mustafa, the owner, is the man! He knows everything about Cappadocia, so dont hesitate in taking his suggestions! Also, the hotel has big rooms, good restaurant with a breathtaking view, and is very close to the main touristic places in Goreme: Sunset Point and the Open Air Museum. Fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucasViegasCamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#18 of 77 in Goreme
601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#54 of 77 in Goreme
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#34 of 77 in Goreme
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#33 of 77 in Goreme
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#63 of 77 in Goreme
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#55 of 77 in Goreme
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch Palace Hotel

Property: Arch Palace Hotel
Address: Gaferli Mah. No:14, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#19 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arch Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch Palace Hotel is set in the middle of breathtaking surroundings with spectacular panoramic views of Goreme, ideally situated only 300m from the centre of Goreme. All the rooms at Arch Palace Hotel have central heating, air conditioning and private bathrooms. In total there are 11 rooms for a maximum of 30 guests. Arch Palace Hotel is a family run hotel where you will be made to feel at home by the owner Mustafa and his wife. From the spacious rooftop terrace you can enjoy the amazing surroundings and beautiful sunsets, or just relax on the cushions of the Turkish style sitting corner. The name of Arch Palace Hotel comes from the traditional room-type that has been built in Anatolia for centuries. A building with an arched ceiling keeps the room cool during the hot months of summer and retains the warmth during cold winters. This building tradition is still used today as can be seen at Arch Palace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arch Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch Palace Goreme
Hotel Arch Palace
Arch Palace Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing