We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time in Goreme”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arch Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arch Palace Hotel
Ranked #32 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great time in Goreme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Serdar and Denis were both excellent hosts. They made us feel very relaxed and comfortable at their hotel. They helped us book our tours/balloon ride without pushing their own. Very close to everything. The rooms were very neat and clean, heaters in the room for the cooler months. The breakfast/lounging area on the roof had an amazing view. Great way to start the morning. This was a great value for our time in Goreme!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katieemmacook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    66
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
50
171
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We got to Goreme and welcomed very well. And the good service continued for our whole stay. They arranged all our activity sand went out of there way to make our stay very good. If your traveling to the Cappadocia region in Turkey, this place gives you great value for your money and a great all around service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Arch Palace struck me as a new hotel, or newly managed hotel. It has a small staff, and there were a number of minor inconveniences that either had no solution or took hours to resolve. The hotel has great potential, however. Once it upgrades its basic services, it will be a terrific hotel.

I did encounter a few problems. My room smelled like a sewer, because of a problem with the plumbing. But, when I told the manager, Deniz, about the problem, it was corrected while I was out on a tour. And secondly, there was a problem with setting up the tour. I explained that I wanted to take a particular tour for the following day. On the day of the tour, I was told that there weren't enough people in the hotel who wanted to take my tour and I would have to take another one. There was a lot of "back and forth" before it was sorted out. I was able to take the tour I wanted and I had a good time. But, I chalk up the difficulty to a basic miscommunication. This goes to the heart of what I mean - with a bigger staff with stronger language skills, this will be a great hotel.

Here are some other pros and cons:
Con: There are no TVs in the rooms.
Pro: Wireless internet is strong, as long as your room is in the right location.

Con: There are no telephones in the rooms, nor is there an elevator (important for folks with mobility issues).
Pro: The staff is helpful and on duty at all hours.

Con: The hotel is located up a slight hill.
Pro: The hotel is just a 5 to 10 minute walk to the center of town. Very nice restaurants are nearby.

There's a lot going for this hotel. Just set your expectations low.

Room Tip: If you have mobility concerns (bad knees, hips, or ankles) ask to stay on the first floor. The hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HBCUtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We arrived early after gettingbthe night bus from Antalya. We were welcomed with a breakfast. Our host then organised for us to do the green tour with a bus company. When we arrived back we found that we had been upgraded and had a beautiful large room with a terrific view over the town.
This hotel is centrally located with a steep walk up but you get that wherever you are in Goreme.
The next morning we got up early and walked up to the hill behind the hotel and got a terrific view of the balloons rising from the ground and up into the air opposite us. A very special experience.
I cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Serdar & Deniz, the chaps who run the place are very helpful & great hosts!
They made sure we had a fun, memorable, comfortable stay.
Serdar arranged our first balloon ride for us with Turkiye balloons,
a totally amazing experience.. well worth the money spent!

The breakfast view from the roof is just too amazing!

Lovely bunch of people - Serdar & Deniz...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepalishirali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

A group of three of us stayed at Arch Palace for two nights in April. The first night we arrived very late, but there was still smiling face to let us in and show us around. We had help from the hotel booking a tour, which we loved! It was a great value and very interesting. Probably the best part about the hotel was the amazing breakfast each morning. We also ate dinner there one night, which was delicious and well worth the value. The terrace is definitely as amazing as it looks in the pictures. A very friendly place to stay and would repeat the experience in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

My friend and I stayed at Arch Palace for 2 nights in March 2014. It was an amazing stay, Serdar was a great host and made sure we had everything we needed and were comfortable. He arranged our Cappadocian balloon ride and also reserved scooters for us to explore the area. Both of which are must do's in Cappadocia. The hotel itself was fantastic, it has a beautiful terrace, great Turkish breakfast, and is steps from the main street in Goreme. You can't beat the value that Arch Palace provides for the money, I highly recommend it and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDas27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#30 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#18 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#29 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yusuf Bey House
Yusuf Bey House
#43 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lalezar Cave Hotel
Lalezar Cave Hotel
#61 of 69 in Goreme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch Palace Hotel

Property: Arch Palace Hotel
Address: Gaferli Mah. No:14, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#19 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arch Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch Palace Hotel is set in the middle of breathtaking surroundings with spectacular panoramic views of Goreme, ideally situated only 300m from the centre of Goreme. All the rooms at Arch Palace Hotel have central heating, air conditioning and private bathrooms. In total there are 11 rooms for a maximum of 30 guests. Arch Palace Hotel is a family run hotel where you will be made to feel at home by the owner Mustafa and his wife. From the spacious rooftop terrace you can enjoy the amazing surroundings and beautiful sunsets, or just relax on the cushions of the Turkish style sitting corner. The name of Arch Palace Hotel comes from the traditional room-type that has been built in Anatolia for centuries. A building with an arched ceiling keeps the room cool during the hot months of summer and retains the warmth during cold winters. This building tradition is still used today as can be seen at Arch Palace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arch Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch Palace Goreme
Hotel Arch Palace
Arch Palace Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing