We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”
Review of Arch Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arch Palace Hotel
Ranked #33 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Rabat, Malta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My friend and I stayed at Arch palace hotel for a total of three days. The place is very central and you get stunning views during breakfast. The staff was very helpful and patient with all of our needs - highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    68
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
51
172
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in arch palace for 3 nights.
First of all, perfect location, just 3 minutes from the center (all kinds of bus stations, restaurants and cafes).
Second, very kind staffs with great humor and sincerity, who cared us in every way from the morning breakfast till the end of the day, dealing all the questions and requests about everything.

Room condition was far better than it looks from the pictures, except for a bit smelly toilet. But as it was all clean, I did not mind that much.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sona l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Arch Palace for two nights and loved every moment of it. Serdar and other staff are so hospitable, friendly and helpful. We were given great advice on what to check out and where to eat. The rooms are beautiful and the roof top terrace has an amazing view and was one of our favourite places to chill with a drink in hand watching the sunset.We highly recommend staying here on your visit to Goreme it is superb value and great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8Katy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The value for this hotel is incredible. The staff at the hotel are very helpful and hospitable. It's been mentioned in previous posts but I think it's worth highlighting. This is because the advice you receive is invaluable in choosing the best activities to partake in while staying in Cappadocia.

The shower was excellent and the breakfast on the rooftop was magnificent.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FranklinTheJokester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I had a really amazing stay - the rooms were spacious and clean, the beds comfortable and there was a great roof top terrace with beautiful views. However, the best thing about Arch Palace was the hospitality. The hosts were really amazing. From the minute we arrived, they planned and booked everything for us. They gave us complimentary drinks, packed breakfasts one day when we overslept and the host even came for dinner with us one evening - which resulted in us having a free wine-tasting evening!
We felt totally at home and totally comfortable and all this was for amazing value! Really, it was the treatment of a very good hotel for the price of a hostel. I would definitely recommend anyone to go there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile


Since we arrived everything was perfect.

The room and the breakfast was outstanding!

But the best of all was the staff, allways there to give greats advises.

They suggest as all the walking trips that we can do.

We feel realy confortable in this place.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Valeria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed 6 nights at this very charming, small hotel in the heart of Goreme.
Sedar and Deniz, our hosts were friendly and attentive and went out of their way to make our stay in Goreme very enjoyable. Both of them speak excellent English.
We had a room with 2 twin beds on the ground floor. Beds were very comfortable and the room was always clean. The rooftop terrace has a spectacular view, a great place to greet the day with breakfast.
Sedar and Deniz both have excellent knowledge of the local area and will make arrangements for tours, restaurants or, in our case even led a hike from the hotel itself. This was our first stop in Turkey and it was a lovely introduction to the country.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller5617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#32 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#18 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#28 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yusuf Bey House
Yusuf Bey House
#40 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lalezar Cave Hotel
Lalezar Cave Hotel
#67 of 69 in Goreme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch Palace Hotel

Property: Arch Palace Hotel
Address: Gaferli Mah. No:14, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#19 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arch Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch Palace Hotel is set in the middle of breathtaking surroundings with spectacular panoramic views of Goreme, ideally situated only 300m from the centre of Goreme. All the rooms at Arch Palace Hotel have central heating, air conditioning and private bathrooms. In total there are 11 rooms for a maximum of 30 guests. Arch Palace Hotel is a family run hotel where you will be made to feel at home by the owner Mustafa and his wife. From the spacious rooftop terrace you can enjoy the amazing surroundings and beautiful sunsets, or just relax on the cushions of the Turkish style sitting corner. The name of Arch Palace Hotel comes from the traditional room-type that has been built in Anatolia for centuries. A building with an arched ceiling keeps the room cool during the hot months of summer and retains the warmth during cold winters. This building tradition is still used today as can be seen at Arch Palace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arch Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch Palace Goreme
Hotel Arch Palace
Arch Palace Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing