We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Brilliant”
Review of Arch Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arch Palace Hotel
Ranked #42 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Reviewed 8 February 2009

This hotel is fantastic. Stay there! It's in a good location - tucked away just a few minutes walk from the centre of the village. It has an awesome terrace which lets you see the most amazing view. Our room was great - clean, a good size and relatively recently renovated. But what really stood out for me was the host, Mustafa - we didn't want to leave because we felt so at home and were treated like we were long lost friends. We loved it so much we plan to go back and stay for longer and really explore the surrounding area in more detail.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wanderergirlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2009

We went on a major holiday in 2008, travelling for 6 months through Turkey, Bulgaria, Serbia, Montenegro, Croatia, Slovenia, Hungary, Italy, Switzerland and France. That exposed us to a lot of hotels and apartments, and the accommodation experiences varied wildly.
We're home now, and in retrospect we have decided that our best overall accommodation experience was at the Arch Palace Hotel, and we feel that the Arch Palace deserves a special review.
The Arch Palace is a comfortable, cool hotel with the sort of quiet ambience that makes a 7 day stay memorable. Excellent breakfasts prepared by the owner, Mustafa Yelkalan, were included in the tariff. Mustafa was friendly, helpful, and mindful of our privacy. His tips regarding rentals, walks and local day trips were excellent. Unfortunately for the Arch Palace, the Lonely Planet review is surprisingly inaccurate, and we almost bypassed the opportunity to stay there because of the negative comments in their review. Don't make the same mistake! Our stay at the Arch Palace is a big factor in our happy memories of Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KymnJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2008

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and was amazed by their hospitality. The owner Mustafa was so helpful - he helped me plan my day trips, and one day when I missed the bus, he even drove me to my destination.

The rooms are nice and clean, and are a decent size. The bathroom was good.

Breakfast on the terrace every day was wonderful - the scenery is amazing. I also spent quite a lot of time just hanging out on the terrace, reading, relaxing and taking in the scenery.

The staff were great - always around in case I needed help, but not intrusive.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freespirit82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank amadlopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PhidG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FighterPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRSouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#17 of 78 in Goreme
614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#35 of 78 in Goreme
398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#56 of 78 in Goreme
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#36 of 78 in Goreme
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Nature Park Cave Hotel
#44 of 78 in Goreme
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch Palace Hotel

Address: Gaferli Mah. No:14, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#19 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £20 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arch Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch Palace Hotel is set in the middle of breathtaking surroundings with spectacular panoramic views of Goreme, ideally situated only 300m from the centre of Goreme. All the rooms at Arch Palace Hotel have central heating, air conditioning and private bathrooms. In total there are 11 rooms for a maximum of 30 guests. Arch Palace Hotel is a family run hotel where you will be made to feel at home by the owner Mustafa and his wife. From the spacious rooftop terrace you can enjoy the amazing surroundings and beautiful sunsets, or just relax on the cushions of the Turkish style sitting corner. The name of Arch Palace Hotel comes from the traditional room-type that has been built in Anatolia for centuries. A building with an arched ceiling keeps the room cool during the hot months of summer and retains the warmth during cold winters. This building tradition is still used today as can be seen at Arch Palace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arch Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch Palace Goreme
Hotel Arch Palace
Arch Palace Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing