We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Goreme
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Goreme Suhan Park Hotel
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Well organized, nature location , nice antique monuments inside the lobby. Wifi available well. A very nice mountaineer backyard filled with lavender shrubs. Wide restaurent area with an open side at the pool. You can watch tradidtional turkish weddings at that area.Only drawback is that tours are not organized or advertized inside the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smestom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Goreme Suhan Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

The hotel is in a good location in the center of goreme.The staff was convenient but they dont speak good english.The room was clean and the price was good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Excellent neighbourhood, friendly and informed staff. Beadutiful hotel design.wonderful cave room. Great wireless access.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_spriggens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The hotel is very charming and romantic, both concerning the rooms and the common area. Is has a nice panoramic terrace for breakfast. They wanted to be paid in advance and one day the breakfast has been poor without.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simone129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This place was in the mid range of prices we saw for Goreme and does not have cave rooms. However, the other hotels in the area with cave rooms were damp, stuffy and 50% more expensive and the cheaper hotels we saw were pretty dumpy. The staff at this hotel were super, spoke excellent English and made us feel very welcome. The room is nice and we even had CNN in English on TV! In addition, the breakfast is a buffet with much more variety than any other place we stayed in Turkey and has an outdoor seating area with a magic view of the hot air ballons over breakfast. Finally, it's really close to the center area where all the restaurants are and so very convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ahellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Web photos of Ottoman House (as this hotel used to be known) show a very different picture to the one we experienced. Our room had no chair in it at all. Apart from one very small drawer and a couple of hangers, storage space is minimal and for 3 days we lived out of a suitcase. The loo was sited right next to the shower - so close that it was impossible to sit on the loo properly. The pool was empty and the downstairs looked like a builders yard. When I needed to make a call to our guide I was told that the phones weren't working. About the only good thing is this hotel's location and the rooftop breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenmaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

As part of a tour of Turkey, I was part of a group which stayed in the Ottoman for 2 nights. The hotel was a delight after the anonymous "5 star" hotels we'd stayed in up to this point!

The hotel isn't large, 3 floors high (no lift, but the staff will carry luggage if needed), with the restaurant/bar and outdoor balcony seating on the top floor. The hotel is less than 5 mins from Goreme bus station, so would be ideal for travellers arriving by bus. It's also a stone's throw from bars, shops, etc in the middle of the village so entertainment is close at hand.

The interior is mostly white plaster, with lots of wall hangings and rugs on the floors - almost like being in a large tent!

From discussions with other members of the group, the rooms aren't all the same, and there are different facilities available depending on the room you're in. For example, my room (2nd floor front) didn't have air conditioning, but other rooms did have it. My room had 2 single beds, and some hanging space in an alcove (a wardrobe without doors, if you will!). The bathroom was very small, not much bigger than an en-suite room in a regular house, and it contained a WC, sink and shower cubicle. All was clean, if a little worn. Some rooms were suite-style, with a separate sitting area and bedroom, some had a jacuzzi bath.

Breakfast was buffet style, with a small selection of breads, jams/honey, juice, tea/coffee, and there was someone on hand to cook eggs on demand.

Dinner (included in our package) was served to our tables, and was very tasty.
Drinks weren't overpriced (e.g. beer was €2 approx).

Both breakfast and dinner were served in the 3rd floor restaurant.

I didn't use the swimming pool in the basement, but had a look, and it seemed to be in good condition.

We all agreed that the hotel was great, it was clean, comfortable, it had character, and is very centrally located.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
6.3 mi away
Tekkaya Cave Hotel
Tekkaya Cave Hotel
#25 of 78 in Goreme
81 reviews
6.5 mi away
Grand Cappadocia Hotel
Grand Cappadocia Hotel
#44 of 78 in Goreme
23 reviews
6.6 mi away
Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Elif Stone House
Elif Stone House
#24 of 66 in Urgup
95 reviews
10.5 mi away
Melis Cave Hotel
Melis Cave Hotel
#45 of 66 in Urgup
82 reviews
6.2 mi away
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Suhan Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Suhan Park Hotel

Address: Orta Mah. Uzun Dere Sok. No:25, Goreme 50180, Turkey (Formerly Goreme Ottoman House Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £18 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Goreme Ottoman Hotel
Goreme Suhan Park Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing