We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cute”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Goreme
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Goreme Suhan Park Hotel
Ranked #72 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Cute”
Reviewed 18 November 2009

I loved this hotel! The Beds, the sheets, towels, cleanness, everything was so perfect. I couldn't get up from bed, because it was so comfortable! The Interior is interesting. Small and cosy.

Stayed July 2009
Helpful?
4 Thank Kaplumbacik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    17
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2008

Small, updated hotel. Excellent English. Good service, rooms were clean, internet access in the lobby. Rooftop restaurant was good for dinner. Breakfast could have had more variety. Staff was courteous and helpful. Hotel is well-located and quiet. Has a large indoor pool.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank LGH_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lago Maggiore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2008

We have just come back from our second stay at Goreme Ottoman House and we are very disappointed after reading the terrible review dated May 2008.Since we had a great experience last year we decided to stay there even this summer.
The location is wonderful, just a few minutes walk from village centre. Fantastic view from the terrace where you can enjoy typical turkish dishes. Rooms are clean and confortable.
Last but not least the young staff is very friendly and helpful.
We really do suggest it!
Barbara and Cristina, Italy

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — going back home
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank gulegule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2008

I can't believe that the previous bad reviews are concerning this hotel ! I've just been there with a friend and we had a very good stay in this hotel. It's comfortable, clean and the staff is very nice. Just go there ! And Göreme is such an incredible place to visit cave churches and to hike by the fairy landscape of Cappadocia.

  • Liked — the global quality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank likeabutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2008

After hearing just positve stories about this place from my turkish tourist guide friend, we have decided to stay here. Unfortunately the last time she stayed there was 2006 summer. It seemed as if the standards deterioted since than.The hotel owner/manager behaves like a business man from the turkish bazaar. Behind the scenes of a helpful man he tries to organise tours for you to cash his own percentange. We have unfortunately accepted his tour recommendation. It was absolutely a disaster. The bus did not start on time. We spend the first hour of the tour searching for some tourists around the area. The guide was just somebody from the village without any knowledge, etc.

The breakfast at the hotel was terrible. The poor tourists may think that there are some strange turkish food, but being turkish I can just say this was just old food which had been warmed up every morning. The most strange thing was that the fruit juices were kept without cooling the whole day and just before breakfast the cooling was on. We haven't tried them, but whoever has thought that turkish food in this hotel caused diarrhea, it could be just because of the fruit juices.

This place is a shame for turkish hospitality. For so much money there must be something better.

  • Liked — The cave rooms
  • Disliked — Poor food, poor service
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mcky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2007

I am a bit puzzled about the raves about this place. We were not so thrilled.
We were supposedly "upgraded" to a "suite". It was sort of large but there were many things lacking. The bath had very few toiletries, only shampoo... and there was a jet-tub that was in bad shape. No closets or any other place to hang coats or clothes. We just left everything in our suitcase. There was no place to put our toothbrush. We could see that there was a space for a TV and a fridge. but there was just a hole in the wall. and, no AC. There was a nice looking terrace but was quite out in the open on the street and looking right up into another hotel. Very basic indeed. The breakfast , however,was nice with a gorgeous view. There was no place to sit and have a drink or chat in the evening except for the small lobby ..and there was no bar. We thought that there was a "cozy" bar, according to the information about the place.

We mentioned all of this at check out. No apologies that we were charged over $100 for a barely 2 star room. We were not offered a reduction in the price. The guy at the front desk appeared to be totally undisturbed about our very viable complaints.
We will not stay here again. Definately not worth the $$.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no AC, very basic rooms
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank fisches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2007

Stayed at Ottoman House for the easter holiday for 4 days. We enjoyed our stay so much, very nice staffs, clean, lovely breakfast and yummy dinner and good price. Located in the town center of Goreme with a nice view. Easy to explore the area.What else i should look for? They have just finished renovations. The indoor pool was heated and great. I definitely recommend for other travellers.

  • Liked — lovely breakfast at rooftop with a nice view
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellers24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
6.6 mi away
Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia
6.2 mi away
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
10.5 mi away
Elif Stone House
Elif Stone House
#23 of 65 in Urgup
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Anatolian Houses
Anatolian Houses
#22 of 77 in Goreme
440 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ciner Hotel
Ciner Hotel
#74 of 77 in Goreme
55 reviews
10.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Suhan Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Suhan Park Hotel

Property: Goreme Suhan Park Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Uzun Dere Sok. No:25, Goreme 50180, Turkey (Formerly Goreme Ottoman House Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Goreme Ottoman Hotel
Goreme Suhan Park Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing