We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, great value”
Review of Karadut Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karadut Cave Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed at Karadut Cave Hotel for 3 nights in August this year and it was easily the best accommodation we had in our trip to Turkey. The hotel is in a newly refurbished traditional home (including cave rooms) in a quiet area a short walk from the centre of Goreme. The atmosphere there is relaxed and friendly and the owner Alican was helpful and welcoming without being intrusive. The rooms and shared areas were all kept very clean and the breakfasts were great. It was extremely good value given the price and is somewhere we will happily recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsamohta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

Karadut Cave Hotel was an amazing experience. Alican and his family treated us as family, which really enriched our experience in Goreme. We stayed in a beautiful standard room, with wooden ceilings and floors, overlooking a beautiful view of the fairy chimney landscape. It's in a quiet area of the city and a short walk to the center. Alican makes great recommendations for your visit and is very accommodating. Also, Alican's mother makes the traditional Turkish breakfast and it is incredible! I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Goreme.

Room Tip: the standard room with wooden ceilings and view of Goreme
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stayed at Karadut Cave Hotel with a group of 7 people in August. The hotel is very well located, just 5 minutes walk from the city centre.
The rooms are new, clean and well decorated.
Apricot and mulberry trees in the courtyard, with amazing view of Goreme.
Alican, the owner, was very very very kind and helpful!
Good breakfast
Free wifi
I do recommend Karadut Cave!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annettte82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We are very happy with this charming 3-star family run hotel. Service was impeccable and we had a big comfortable cave room with a small terrace. Excellent value for money. We highly recommend it for any kind of stay in Gorëme.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank areusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. This hotel is very new and a cute cave hotel in Goreme town:) İt's very close to the Otogar in Goreme, but very quiet and relaxing:) Rooms are made by real cave and very pretty. The owner and his family of this hotel is soo wonderful!!!! They are soo heartful and friendly. I felt like staying at my home. I had a very good time and we made lots of good memories with them. Thank you soo much!!!! I am sure I will go back sometime:))
I really recommend to stay at this hotel. It will be a great time in Cappadocia:))

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manzana12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stay at Karadut Hotel. It is a 300m walk from the Goreme bus stop and all the restaurants, cafes and the Turkish bath are accessible on foot. The rooms are stylishly decorated and everything is brand spanking new. Apricot trees and flowers adorn the inner courtyard, and there is a deck where you can overlook the gorgeous Goreme Valley. Best of all, the service was impeccable. Alican, the manager was lovely and extremely helpful. I would stay here every time.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed in karadut cave hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is virtually brand new and our cave room was fantastic - spacious, clean and with a very comfortable bed. The owner, alican, was very helpful and made us feel right at home. Even though we arrived early and left late on the night buses - we were given full use of the room which was much appreciated. Breakfast is very good too. Location is only 2 mins walk to the town centre. All in all, we would definitely recommend karadut cave hotel!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#17 of 78 in Goreme
614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anatolian Houses
Anatolian Houses
#22 of 78 in Goreme
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karadut Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karadut Cave Hotel

Address: Uzundere Cad. Ayvaz Efendi sk. No:14/A, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Goreme
Price Range: £27 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karadut Cave Hotel is a boutique hotel project brought to life as a result of the restoration of a traditional stone house in Cappadocia. Karadut Cave Hotel, with its beautiful rock and arch rooms and unique view of valleys of Goreme, was opened in 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Karadut Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karadut Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing