We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice people and wonderful location!”
Review of Karadut Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karadut Cave Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Our stay there was just as we hoped. A half-cave room, quiet place and very nice people. The people there are very friendly and relaxed. They also offered dinner and breakfast was plenty and very tasty. We had a great time. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

Karadut picked us up at the bus station at 7am and gave us a truly delicious breakfast before we took a nap - all hours before our check in time of 2pm! The rooms were spacious and the bed was the best we slept in in Turkey. The hotel is new and still working out a few hiccups, but the family that owns it is very kind and accommodating. We booked our tours through them and found out (after we took out laundry to another location!) they they do laundry on the premises for a very reasonable price (cheaper than the laundry place in town). Cappadoccia is a truly magical location and Karadut is a great home base while you explore it.

Room Tip: The more expensive rooms are the only true "cave" rooms, but the less expensive ones still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caitlin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed for a single night at Karadut Cave Hotel, our room was partially like a cave and had a small balcony where we had our breakfast. I enjoyed the breakfast, homemade pastry included in the buffet was really delicious. The signage on the exterior wall was very nice designed. There is a little cute interior garden.
A few things to improve : a signage from the main road will be helpful. I personally prefer snow white bedclothes however in our room it was colored and patterned.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homemadetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed here in November 2012 and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very very welcoming and warm, and even offered to cook us a traditional meal one night during our stay. The only reason I didn't give it a rating of 5 is because there were little things that they could have done to make it a truly perfect experience, like have matching linens in the rooms, or improve the internet access (I know it's hard in a cave, but it can be done!). The breakfast was very good, with a variety of local dishes.

Room Tip: The one thing to be aware of, when staying in a cave room, is that little bits of rock dust will fal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaigeAllOvertheMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The room was partially like a cave. it was very nice designed and with new furniture. The manager and his wife were very friendly and kind! The breakfast was delicious! Some of the dishes were local and this was great! We had the chance to try many traditional dishes! The hotel is small, cosy, has a little interior garden with garden furniture under a sunshade - good for chill-out. It is 5 min. walk from the center - the village is very small.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raluca_Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Beautiful, quaint, immaculately clean, family-run property. We had stayed in another hotel with a tour group our first 2 nights in Cappadochia, then transferred here our last night before flying home. What a find! I would have no hesitations recommending this lovely cave-hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJMS81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My friend and I are travelling around Turkey for 2 weeks and stayed at Karadut for two nights in a triple cave room. As soon as we got in to the room we absolutely loved it! It is an actual cave! We stayed here in April and the days were sunny but the nights were cold but honestly it didnt matter at all because our cave room was so warm! Apparently in the summer it is very cool because of the stone walls. We slept like babies, and woke up refreshed both mornings. The owners of the hotel are truly lovely people and the breakfast is delicious, lots to choose from! There is free wifi in the hotel, and works really well in the common areas. It also works in the room but does cut in and out but it really isnt a problem. Another advantage of this hotel is that there is only a slight hill to walk up to get here whereas other hotels you literally have to hike to get there! Overall, you should stay here as we couldnt fault it! Also try Naza borek for a meal, amazing!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliseT09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 77 in Goreme
969 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#16 of 77 in Goreme
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 77 in Goreme
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Kaya Hotel
Goreme Kaya Hotel
#23 of 77 in Goreme
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karadut Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karadut Cave Hotel

Address: Uzundere Cad. Ayvaz Efendi sk. No:14/A, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Goreme
Price Range: £26 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karadut Cave Hotel is a boutique hotel project brought to life as a result of the restoration of a traditional stone house in Cappadocia. Karadut Cave Hotel, with its beautiful rock and arch rooms and unique view of valleys of Goreme, was opened in 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Karadut Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karadut Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing