We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and friendly staff”
Review of Heybe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heybe Hotel
Ranked #13 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maitland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service and friendly staff”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Mert and his crew could not have been more attentive, we were driven free of charge to a couple of locations with a travelogue and some humour on the way. To be greeted with a cold beer on our return was a true winner.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flhrdad01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heybe, Manager at Heybe Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience with us. It was a great pleasure meeting you. I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very motivated. We are all looking forward to wellcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Filiz SARIŞIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    77
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
152
62
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

we spent a great holiday in this wonderful hotel. staff are extremely friendly and helpful. the hotel is situated in a quiet area in göreme, yet it's just a short walk away from the centre of the village with lots of bars and restaurants. everybody in the hotel cares about you and they help you planning your stay and organizing trips.
göreme and surrounding area is one of the most spectacular landscapes you can see in europe (and western asia). it's a great place for hiking, moutainbiking, horseback riding and - of course - going on a balloon trip as well as seeing cultural highlights like the whirling dervishes and ancient cave churches and houses.
all in all a wonderful place - highly recommendable!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manfred24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heybe, Manager at Heybe Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience with us. It was a great pleasure meeting you. I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very motivated. We are all looking forward to wellcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Filiz SARIŞIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkdale, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We had 3 nights in this fantastic hotel. Good location close to one of the main balloon companies which we used. We went on a balloon ride at a very civilized time of 6am. This was the absolute highlight of our 15 days in Turkey ! The staff were incredible with the manager explaining each of the plentiful breakfast. I would stay here a lot longer if it as possible. The view of balloons going duringbreakfast was breathtaking

Room Tip: A room at the back so that you can see the balloons first thing in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tonyb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heybe, Manager at Heybe Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience with us. It was a great pleasure meeting you. I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very motivated. We are all looking forward to wellcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Filiz SARIŞIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This hotel is obviously a great choice in Cappadocia, as you can tell from all these amazing reviews. I have never been greeted with such genuine warmth and kindness from Mert and all his staff. They offered to drive me to various sites and beautiful hikes and also offered to pick me up after the long hikes. I got lost on one hike and found a kind man who called them for me and they came and got me. I was embarrassed, but they were so sweet about it and made me feel at ease.
The breakfast is something I still miss! It was delicious. A full spread of all the tasty food Turkey has to offer. And the young, friendly guys who worked the breakfast service were incredibly attentive and kind.
My room was very comfortable and big, without being too overdone. It was also extremely clean. I did not get to the pool as when I came home from a day of seeing the sites, it had cooled down quite a bit outside.
This hotel seems to get it that friendly service is everything. I hope I can go back for a visit again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heybe, Manager at Heybe Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
We appreciate your time in writing your thoughts about your experience at Heybe Hotel. I appreciate your positive feedback about breakfast buffet and our friendly staff members

I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very motivated. Our focus is to show Turkish Hospitality to all our guests from all over the world.

My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Mert KURA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This hotel was the best in every way. It had a great location on a quiet street yet close to everything. You could see the balloons everyday and sometimes they were so close. The breakfast was excellent. It had the best jam I have ever tasted. Above all what made this hotel stand out so much were the Staff. Then manager and all the staff work so hard. They are always smiling when you walk in or out. Also you can hike and they will drive you to the start of the hike and they will tell you all about it. That was so nice of them. We would have never found any of the places we were without that. They arrange all your tours for you too. It was so nice to find a place like that after arriving on an all night bus. We got there at 6 in the morning and they had our room all ready and even offered to make us some coffee. Wow. I would advise anyone going to Goreme to definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BarbandMike2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heybe, Manager at Heybe Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
We appreciate your time in writing your thoughts about your experience at Heybe Hotel. I appreciate your positive feedback about breakfast buffet and our friendly staff members

I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very motivated. Our focus is to show Turkish Hospitality to all our guests from all over the world.

My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Mert KURA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Unfortunately we couldn’t stay in the superior room, as they all were fully booked. The standard rooms are clean but small, as is the enclosed bathroom. The hotel is quiet, parking is easy, wi-fi works, coffee, tea and drinking water are available free of cost. Breakfast is excellent, may be the best we had in Turkey. We didn’t use the pool, yet it seems OK.
Receptionists are friendly and helpful. The staff provides lots of useful information, and can drop you where the beautiful trails start (pigeon valley, rose valley and more) and pickup you even after some hours where the trail ends. Nice place, nice people, superb breakfast.
Maybe the superior room deserves even a better evaluation. Omar, the director, is a guy who likes his job.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peder22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heybe, Manager at Heybe Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
We appreciate your time in writing your thoughts about your experience at Heybe Hotel. I appreciate your positive feedback about breakfast buffet and our friendly staff members

I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very motivated. Our focus is to show Turkish Hospitality to all our guests from all over the world.

My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Mert KURA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The simplicity of the rooms makes this the ideal place to retreat to after exciting days exploring the unique scenery. The small town atmosphere is added to by the friendliness of the staff who were always available. A plentiful supply of free water, apple tea and coffee in the cozy bar area. Good wifi connection.
A splendid breakfast spread that can be enjoyed as hot air balloons hover overhead - great choice of both fresh and dried fruits, the most amazing yogurt with honey, halva, pastries, breads, cheeses, cold meats, salads, pickles. Excellent coffee and apple tea and cherry juice that is so scrummy you go back for more.
Only criticism is the tiny bathroom with little space between toilet and shower.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAtravellerSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 76 in Goreme
1,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#19 of 76 in Goreme
942 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anatolian Houses
Anatolian Houses
#22 of 76 in Goreme
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#34 of 76 in Goreme
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heybe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heybe Hotel

Property: Heybe Hotel
Address: Aydinli-Orta Mah. Uzundere Cad. No:25 | Goreme Cappadocia, Goreme, Turkey (Formerly Goreme Suhan Park Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Heybe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a spa & wellness centre with a large indoor pool and a Turkish bath, Heybe Hotel is situated in the centre of Goreme. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and in all the 33 rooms. Air-conditioned rooms are well designed and include an LCD TV. A minibar and a private bathroom with a hairdryer and a shower or bath are provided. The hotel’s terrace restaurant offers a wide range of dishes. Breakfast is also served on the terrace with indoor and outdoor seating options. There are 3 bars, situated in the garden, lobby and on the terrace, serving refreshing drinks. Guests can benefit from sauna and massage room facilities at Heybe Hotel. Laundry services and a tour desk are available. Nevsehir Kapadokya Airport is 40 km from the hotel. A shuttle service can be arranged upon request with an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Heybe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heybe Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing