We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with incredibly helpful staff”
Review of Heybe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heybe Hotel
Ranked #11 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed 4 days in may, 2013, and were thoroughly impressed by the warmth and helpfulness of the staff. Feliz, the hotel manager, is wonderful. She actually prepared a hiking itinerary for us that was much better than the one offered by a local tour company, and personally dropped us off and picked us up from the trails - without charge. The hotel itself is absolutely lovely, and Breakfast is delicious and various. Plus, the roof top dining room with a view of the inimitable Capaddocia hills, is a bonus. We always book standard rooms when we travel, preferring to spend money on other things, so the small size of the room and bathroom, and little storage space did not bother us. But if you like bigger rooms, upgrade to a suite or ask for a room in the sister hotel just up the hill. It has cave rooms, if you want the experience; i think it's called Kittebeh - i know it starts with a K!

Room Tip: Upgrade beyond standard if small rooms bother you. Ask for a room not facing east if you don't w...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22melimelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Heybe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

I have just stayed 2 nights at Heybe Hotel. From the time of arrival until departure, the staff were friendly and accommodating. The beds were as comfortable as any you will find in Turkey (not as good as my Tempur) I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieTraveller5401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed at the Heybe Hotel in May 2013 and found this an excellent hotel. The staff there were very friendly and helpful, the rooms very comfortable, clean and were just perfect. Also found the food here delicious - breakfast was a buffet with a very wide selection of things to choose from including a few things I have never tried before. Evening meal was delicious and substantial. there are lovely sitting areas with dining areas inside and outside with a view up Pigeon Valley.
The location was perfect for me too. I am a keen birdwatcher and you can literally walk out of the door and within minutes you can be birdwatching amongst the wonderful landscape of Pigeon Valley
I have staying in a couple of hotels in Goreme before and this was the best I have tried. The friendly and helpful staff make it even better!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royjane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Super location and great home for our stay in kapadokia. Superb service, warm people and cozy atmosphere make it the best option in the region for sure. Loved to stay there and when saying goodbye it felt like a family fairwell. Our choice was perfect and Filiz and her crew were the best.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Recently, my wife and I had the pleasure of staying in the Heybe Hotel. After an overnight bus ride, we arrived in Goerme around 8:00 AM and walked the short distance to the hotel, expecting not to be able to check in until 12:00. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the manager (Fillz) and offered to store our pacts in a secured room. She then took us to the 3rd floor where breakfast was being served in a wonderful location along with a 180 degree view of the beautiful town of Goreme. We have been traveling in Turkey for 3 weeks and have not experienced a breakfast buffet that came close this one - numerous fresh veggies, fresh & dried fruits, cereals, yogurt, tea (of course) and freshly brewed coffee. After our meal, Fillz sat down with us and explained the various hikes we could experience. When we asked how we could get to the trail head, she said that she would drive us to the start of the hike and offered her phone number if we wanted to be picked up latter. I should also mention that we initially booked this hotel for 2 nights but by the time we finished breakfast we extended our stay for 2 more days. Not only was the manager wonderful, we also experienced the same level of service throughout the facility by the staff. You can not go wrong with Heybe Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCL63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I stayed 6 days at Heybe hotel in Goreme and it is difficult to describe how great Filiz and her team have been in making me feel welcome and showing me that they cared about my experience staying at Heybe. The free ride to trail head (or pickup at the end) that they offer, alone, made things so much easier in Goreme for a solo traveler like myself.

Filiz was so involved and cared so much that I was under the impression that she was the owner or at least her family. But no, she does a great job and cares for the guest as if it was her own hotel. Actually I'd say that she and her team almost made me feel like I was part of the family.

Really, an awesome stay in an awesome region.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvain_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My sister and Istayed at Heybe Hotel for 3 nights in early April 2013 and were very happy about it. The hotel manager Filiz was competent, sweet, never tired of doing her best to make the stay at Heybe a pleasant experience. She often went out of her way to bring us to and pick us up from the trail head and exchanged numerous emails to give me advice while I was planning the trip to Cappadocia.

The hotel is well located with clean rooms and nice breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irisw98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,042 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#7 of 78 in Goreme
589 reviews
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#16 of 78 in Goreme
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heybe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heybe Hotel

Address: Aydinli-Orta Mah. Uzundere Cad. No:25 | Goreme Cappadocia, Goreme, Turkey (Formerly Goreme Suhan Park Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £29 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heybe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a spa & wellness centre with a large indoor pool and a Turkish bath, Heybe Hotel is situated in the centre of Goreme. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and in all the 33 rooms. Air-conditioned rooms are well designed and include an LCD TV. A minibar and a private bathroom with a hairdryer and a shower or bath are provided. The hotel’s terrace restaurant offers a wide range of dishes. Breakfast is also served on the terrace with indoor and outdoor seating options. There are 3 bars, situated in the garden, lobby and on the terrace, serving refreshing drinks. Guests can benefit from sauna and massage room facilities at Heybe Hotel. Laundry services and a tour desk are available. Nevsehir Kapadokya Airport is 40 km from the hotel. A shuttle service can be arranged upon request with an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Heybe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heybe Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing