We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate & clean”
Review of Heybe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heybe Hotel
Ranked #13 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Intimate & clean”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed 3 nights during our tour of Turkey and it one of the more pleasurable places. Rooms & hotel were small but very intimate with friendly staff and lovely breakfast on the rooftop overlooking the cave homes of Goreme. Breakfast at 7 am also gave you a wonderful view of the balloon riders in the sky - the next best thing to taking a ride yourself. A lovely spot.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank g0bananas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heybe, Manager at Heybe Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience with us. It was a great pleasure meeting you. I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very motivated.

We are all looking forward to wellcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Filiz Sarisin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    77
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
152
62
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durango
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We met the hotel manager Phyllis when we were out hitchhiking after a long day hike. She picked us up and gave us a ride to town and our other lodging (we had rented a house with friends). When our other lodging was complete, we moved to Heybe for another two days to repay the karma of her picking us up. We were pleased to find a simple almost elegant hotel, with an amazing breakfast spread (the most authentic and expansive of our trip). And the bonus of shuttles to the hiking trailheads was fantastic, and saved our legs and taxi fares.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paddler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heybe, Manager at Heybe Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience with us. It was a great pleasure meeting you. I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very motivated.

We are all looking forward to wellcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Filiz Sarisin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The philosophy of Heybe Hotel people is to make you feel good and help in whatever they can. The hotel is clean and new, with rustic-elegant finishes: beautiful. Close to the bus station and open air museum. Hot water all the time, nice breakfast-buffet, comfortable beds but, the best of all, the genteelness of the manager (Phyllis) and the staff. They advised of the local activities, offered us rides to drop us off or pick us up to do trekking, site seeing and many more. No tips or fees were even mentioned and for that we left a good tip in the front desk tip box.
I could go on and on about how pleasant the stay was at Heybe.
Good price for so much in return. Totally recommendable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GABRIELA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heybe, Manager at Heybe Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for your kind and thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our service. I’m verry happy to meet you and Our focus is to show Turkish Hospitality to all our guests from all over the world.

I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very motivated. We are all looking forward to wellcome you again in the future.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Heybe Hotel the next time you're in Goreme.

Kind regards

Filiz Sarisin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I'm in love with Capadocia and very greatful to all staffs in Heybe Hotel who made my stay magical! It was also a fantastic experience flying in a Butterfly balloons and I recommend it to everyone! My sister and I had a great time visiting the vales and walking around the city and the weather in October is perfect! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patriiciaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heybe, Manager at Heybe Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience with us. It was a great pleasure meeting you. I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very motivated.

We are all looking forward to wellcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Filiz Sarisin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel and rooms were very nicely decorated and clean. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast was very nice and opulent. And the price was great. Especially for the value. I would definitely stay here again if I ever pass through Cappadocia. I highly recommend it. I travel a lot and don't write reviews that much, but this hotel stood out for me, especially with it hospitality so I taking the time to write this.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heybe, Manager at Heybe Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for your kind and thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our service. I’m verry happy to meet you and Our focus is to show Turkish Hospitality to all our guests from all over the world.

I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very motivated. We are all looking forward to wellcome you again in the future.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Heybe Hotel the next time you're in Goreme.

Kind regards

Filiz Sarisin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This place is a gem and we are glad we stayed here on the reviews we read on TA. Location is very good, within walking distance to the town and you can even walk to the Goreme open air museum although they have a free shuttle to take you there and back. Breakfast is a fantastic spread of delicious local food and fresh fruits. All our queries were attended to promptly and the staff were all very helpful, in particular the manager Ms Fliz and one of her assistant Kursat. We had a wonderful stay at this warm and beautiful hotel. Will highly recommend it to our friends

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GHT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heybe, Manager at Heybe Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review. It was a great pleasure having you at Heybe Hotel. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our service, facilities and the buffet breakfast on offer. I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very motivated.

We hope you'll choose Heybe Hotel the next time you're in Goreme.

Kind regards

Filiz Sarisin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Heybe hotel makes you feel like home, all the staff are friendly and ready to help, which made my stay here pleasant and comfortable. The manager, Ms Filiz knew all the information about sight-seeing in Goreme,and the warm hospitality is felt everywhere. Breakfast is great,full of original products such as delicious apples,sweet grapes and dried fruits.I will definitely choose this hotel next time and recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heybe, Manager at Heybe Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience with us. It was a great pleasure meeting you. I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very motivated.

We are all looking forward to wellcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Filiz Sarisin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 76 in Goreme
1,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#20 of 76 in Goreme
943 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anatolian Houses
Anatolian Houses
#22 of 76 in Goreme
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#33 of 76 in Goreme
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heybe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heybe Hotel

Property: Heybe Hotel
Address: Aydinli-Orta Mah. Uzundere Cad. No:25 | Goreme Cappadocia, Goreme, Turkey (Formerly Goreme Suhan Park Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Heybe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a spa & wellness centre with a large indoor pool and a Turkish bath, Heybe Hotel is situated in the centre of Goreme. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and in all the 33 rooms. Air-conditioned rooms are well designed and include an LCD TV. A minibar and a private bathroom with a hairdryer and a shower or bath are provided. The hotel’s terrace restaurant offers a wide range of dishes. Breakfast is also served on the terrace with indoor and outdoor seating options. There are 3 bars, situated in the garden, lobby and on the terrace, serving refreshing drinks. Guests can benefit from sauna and massage room facilities at Heybe Hotel. Laundry services and a tour desk are available. Nevsehir Kapadokya Airport is 40 km from the hotel. A shuttle service can be arranged upon request with an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Heybe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heybe Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing