We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great location, great stay!”
Review of Heybe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heybe Hotel
Ranked #13 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great staff, great location, great stay!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed for over a week at Heybe and found the hotel beautiful, very convenient as it is close to town and a fantastic staff who help you with everything, even before you ask. Filiz and her staff are very welcoming and friendly. The swimming pool is huge and great on hot days and the rooms are very nice. For convenience and service and a fantastic breakfast that is included, it is a terrific choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RocohBerkeley_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    77
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
152
62
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
worcstershire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here for four nıghts as part of our Turkısh trıp. We selected ıt as part of a Turkısh Herıtage Tours package and subsequently read the TrıpAdvıser revıews. We were not dısappoınted. Fırst of all we were made to feel very welcome by Fılız and her staff. We were advısed where to go on our free days and for meals and we were dropped/pıcked up on request. The breakfast buffet was generous and we have to thank Hatıce for her cookıng, especıally of omelettes and a Turkısh egg dısh called menemen whıch was delıcıous. Our room was on the top floor, very quıet and comfortable and well located near the buffet terrace. We recommend conversatıons wıth Samet, the youıng traınee tourıst guıde on receptıon who knows the area well. All ın all we couldnt have been ın a better place and we chose ıt because we wanted a lıght place rather than the darker cave hotels.

Room Tip: We would. It ıs very well located, no dıffıcult clımbıng, and everyone here couldnt do more for us ı...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gailsheridan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We had to extend our stay one extra day to try and hit better weather for hot air ballooning, and our other hotel didnt have availability. As such we decided to move to the Heybe hotel for one night. They aren't as fancy as some of the cave suites, but their cheaper price matches this difference in style. The staff was lovely and accommodating. The rooms were basic but comfortable. The hotel has a great central location. If your looking to spend a couple days in cappadoccia but not break the bank on a cave suite then I think this is an excellent option. ( Note: we were there only briefly and thus didnt take advantage of the sauna, pool, or breakfast)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trevnshani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Best hotel I have ever stayed in.
The staff always went out of there way to help out. Knowing me by name, dropping me off and picking me up anywhere in gerome. When my balloon trip was cancelled they called every other company in the area to get me another tour.
I felt like I was staying with family as appose to in a hotel, and actually got a little emotional when it came time to leave.
The hotel left such a great impression on me that I have actually extended my holiday and intend to go back in a few days.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Heybe Hotel. It was my first trip to Cappadocia and the hotel location was very good in Göreme. I didn't want a cave hotel, so Haybe was a good choice.The room was clean. The manager Filiz and her staff were so kind to drive me many times to the starting points of hiking trails and they picked me from the end points after my call. Manager Filiz helped me with all my questions and requests. so much thanks to her! Service was so kind and the breakfast was good. I stayed at the Heybe hotel eight nights and had my best holiday in long time. The amazing nature with all the kindness made me feel so relaxed. I can recommend the hotel. it's worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eija m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novara
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We stay at Heybe 3 nights and we appreciated the warm and friendly hospitality of all the staff. We were really surprised by the offer if being guided, free if charge, in our trekking, just to be sure we get the right way and the right places ! Thank you !

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank it1cosi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I was in Cappadocia for travel and I stayed in this hotel. an authentic hotel. The rooms landscape of fairy chimney. It is clean (most important thing). It's nice to see, elegant and modern. Rooms are very comfortable. The staff young and kind. The manager Filiz very relevant. thanks...
The breakfast was good, and they prepare also omelette on request. I would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Global G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 76 in Goreme
1,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#20 of 76 in Goreme
943 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anatolian Houses
Anatolian Houses
#22 of 76 in Goreme
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#33 of 76 in Goreme
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heybe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heybe Hotel

Property: Heybe Hotel
Address: Aydinli-Orta Mah. Uzundere Cad. No:25 | Goreme Cappadocia, Goreme, Turkey (Formerly Goreme Suhan Park Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Heybe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a spa & wellness centre with a large indoor pool and a Turkish bath, Heybe Hotel is situated in the centre of Goreme. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and in all the 33 rooms. Air-conditioned rooms are well designed and include an LCD TV. A minibar and a private bathroom with a hairdryer and a shower or bath are provided. The hotel’s terrace restaurant offers a wide range of dishes. Breakfast is also served on the terrace with indoor and outdoor seating options. There are 3 bars, situated in the garden, lobby and on the terrace, serving refreshing drinks. Guests can benefit from sauna and massage room facilities at Heybe Hotel. Laundry services and a tour desk are available. Nevsehir Kapadokya Airport is 40 km from the hotel. A shuttle service can be arranged upon request with an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Heybe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heybe Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing