We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond!”
Review of Heybe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heybe Hotel
Ranked #14 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Three nights spent by our party of four at the Heybe. On our arrival, at 11pm, we were greeted with maps, advice and cups of tea. The service only improved from there!
The staff are genuine and exceptionally helpful- even driving me around town to purchase a leather jacket! Their suggestions regarding activities, restaurants etc proved to be on the money.
Breakfast great, rooms clean and well serviced, overall very economic. I cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abbey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

We just finished a fantastic three night stay at The Heybe. Filiz and Samet ( and the other staff) went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable during our stay. They gave us lifts to hiking spots, restuarants, bars and the bus stop. Filiz even took my friend and I shopping in a nearby town for a leather jacket. The breakfast is generous and has a lot of variety, including fresh fruit. It has a nice lobby to relax in with comfortable couches and complimentary water and tea. The bests were large and extremely comfortable. It is in an excellent location, right in the heart of Goreme (no hills). The hotel itself is quite nice but it's the friendly staff that really make it worth the visit. We can't recommend it highly enough, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimmyj_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I spent a wonderful 5 days at the Heyebe Hotel in Goreme. Feliz, the manager and her staff made me feel a part of "the family." Hotel very centrally located, nice breakfast with a good view. Rooms were quite large, very clean and well appointed. I wish be able to go back to Heybe hotel..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tatiana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We spent a wonderful three days at the Heyebe Hotel in Goreme. Feliz, the manager and her staff made us feel a part of "the family." The hotel was convenient, clean, well appointed; a home away from home. We can not recommend it highly enough; and a bargin too.

The reviews, including this one, are not adequate. You need to try it to know.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Plugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

stayed in Heybe for 4nights..homely, very clean & secure environment. Every staff member was just so very eager to help..but esp. Filiz & Samet was really outstanding. Hotel very centrally located, nice breakfast with a good view...and the trips arranged by Filiz & Samet were all very good e.g. ATV, Baloon, Day Trips with Heritage etc.Good value for money !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tariq S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Friendly helpful Staff. Great location to base for our stay. Spent 3 nights would have liked more. Breakfast was great with lots of variety. Rooms were quite large and well appointed. Recommend this hotel for your stay

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed in the Heybe Hotel for only two days, but thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Filiz the proprietress was amazingly helpful and friendly, even lent me a jacket of hers when the weather was a bit colder than anticipated for a balloon ride (spectacular, also arranged by Filiz).
I liked the breakfast room which includes a terrace with a great view.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 80 in Goreme
1,197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#4 of 80 in Goreme
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 80 in Goreme
979 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 80 in Goreme
1,353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 80 in Goreme
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heybe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heybe Hotel

Address: Aydinli-Orta Mah. Uzundere Cad. No:25 | Goreme Cappadocia, Goreme 50180, Turkey (Formerly Goreme Suhan Park Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £39 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heybe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a spa & wellness centre with a large indoor pool and a Turkish bath, Heybe Hotel is situated in the centre of Goreme. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and in all the 33 rooms. Air-conditioned rooms are well designed and include an LCD TV. A minibar and a private bathroom with a hairdryer and a shower or bath are provided. The hotel’s terrace restaurant offers a wide range of dishes. Breakfast is also served on the terrace with indoor and outdoor seating options. There are 3 bars, situated in the garden, lobby and on the terrace, serving refreshing drinks. Guests can benefit from sauna and massage room facilities at Heybe Hotel. Laundry services and a tour desk are available. Nevsehir Kapadokya Airport is 40 km from the hotel. A shuttle service can be arranged upon request with an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heybe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heybe Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing