We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled out”
Review of Heybe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heybe Hotel
Ranked #13 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Chilled out”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel was lovely. The staff were really nice, friendly and always on hand. The breakfasts were really good. All really fresh food. I totally chilled out staying here. I can't say any more than that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fastbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    77
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
152
62
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel provided the best personalised service of all on my tour. The room and facilities were high quality and available at all times - they provide an area for you to meet and join with other travellers. The staff were attentive even taking me to the bank to change money. You could fault this hotel. Easy walking distance to the shopping area too. You can watch the balloons from your window and hear them too.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed of the same quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NZer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We really enjoyed our Heybe Hotel time. The hotel was lovely, modern, cool, had an amazing bathtub and an even more amazing breakfast on a gorgeous patio. The staff clearly worked very hard (i.e. the person who checked us in at night was there in the morning when we left for the day and back again by late afternoon when we returned) and they were always offering to help us (i.e. on the day of our check-out, we were taking an overnight bus out of Goreme and they gave us a VERY late check out and even after that, access to showers and then offered to drive us to the bus station). As a bonus, the man who serves breakfast has ice-blue eyes like a husky!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Friendly, polite, helpful, happy staff.
Secure,quiet, clean, cool rooms, very comfortable beds, small bathrooms.
Breakfast to feed kings, fresh fruit, natural oatmeal, freshly dried fruit,
honey, and local marmalade. Fresh vegetables, olives and eggs and bread,
and more....loved it all and view of ballo0ns floating over head.
Peaceful and cool lobby very comfortable for coffee or refreshing drink.
Oh yes....close to shopping, ATMs, restaurants.
Lynne from Brisbane Australia

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Being a world traveller , I've stayed in various hotels , but never felt at home until this time at Heybe hotel, the staff treated me like family and I'm very impressed . The manager offered me a cell phone to call them in case I got lost or needed a ride to go back to the hotel when learnt I wanted to explore the valleys by myself , I got rides to the Open air museum and Love valley , later to the starting hiking point to Red valley and got picked up when I finished the whole hiking in Pasaga . I was offered tea all the time when sitting on balcony or in the lobby. My luggage was kept in their office when I arrived in the early morning and was waiting for the evening bus after checked out .
Many thanks to all the staff , especially to Filiz, Samet and Sami !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bluesky200907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hout Bay, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

From the moment we arrived we sensed that Heybe Hotel was a friendly profesionally managed establishment. We were offered the best room available which exceeded our expectation. All the staff were very attentive and suggested various activities & visits to local attractions....a visit to a view point to witness the spectacular sunset ....a tour to Ihlara Valley.........a walk through pigeon Valley , etc. The breakfasts were sumptous on the rooftop from where that day's activities could be planned. Guests returning from early morning balloon trips joined the breakfast session excitedly chatting about their adventure. All staff were very helpful and took a personal interest in our activities. My shoes were accidently left behind and kindly forwarded to my next hotel ........service!

Room Tip: We were happy to accept what was offered..........we were upgraded The lower floor rooms are more e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plumbago2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Everyone at the hotel went above and beyond! It was an absolutely amazing experience because of all their generosity and hospitality. They arranged excursions and helped us modify them. They offered to give us transportation to our various activities as well. They allowed us to use their office for our suitcase storage when we arrived before check in time. And the spread they have for breakfast is wonderful! The rooms were large, clean, and so beautifully decorated! They really made me feel at home and comfortable. I would highly recommend them for your next stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank astrojaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 76 in Goreme
1,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#20 of 76 in Goreme
943 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anatolian Houses
Anatolian Houses
#22 of 76 in Goreme
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#33 of 76 in Goreme
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heybe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heybe Hotel

Property: Heybe Hotel
Address: Aydinli-Orta Mah. Uzundere Cad. No:25 | Goreme Cappadocia, Goreme, Turkey (Formerly Goreme Suhan Park Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Heybe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a spa & wellness centre with a large indoor pool and a Turkish bath, Heybe Hotel is situated in the centre of Goreme. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and in all the 33 rooms. Air-conditioned rooms are well designed and include an LCD TV. A minibar and a private bathroom with a hairdryer and a shower or bath are provided. The hotel’s terrace restaurant offers a wide range of dishes. Breakfast is also served on the terrace with indoor and outdoor seating options. There are 3 bars, situated in the garden, lobby and on the terrace, serving refreshing drinks. Guests can benefit from sauna and massage room facilities at Heybe Hotel. Laundry services and a tour desk are available. Nevsehir Kapadokya Airport is 40 km from the hotel. A shuttle service can be arranged upon request with an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Heybe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heybe Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing