We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
468
101
22
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
101
22
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner round bed turkey beautiful hotel degree view top floor great view enjoyable stay cave room restaurants and shops tour company location was perfect hot air balloon ride reception area close to town turkish hospitality three nights
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

we spent 4 nights (using 2 rooms) at this lovely hotel. it has really attentive friendly staff. we have 3 crazy kids and they were just really helpful in accommodating our needs/solving our problems. the first day we arrived we called the front desk many times and they were just so nice about everything. i wouldn't say it is a kid-type of hotel, as it is very quiet, sort of spa-like, but it worked out beautifully. the breakfasts were delicious and even though it is not really a big restaurant, the food was delicious. mostly though, we had breakfast at the hotel and then ate the other meals elsewhere in the town.
the owner of the hotel, well, he clearly loves his hotel and has put a lot of effort and love into making it beautiful. the lighting at night is gorgeous, and everything is just really well kept and clean. he knows everything about how a nice boutique hotel should be run and what is appreciated by well-traveled guests. there is nothing cheap or cheesy. very classy and relaxing.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristina20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERİHAN Ç, Genel Müdür at Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at DOORS OF CAPPADOCIA on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to DOORS OF CAPPADOCIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Cozy hotel with a great view of Goreme, friendly and helpful staff, interesting design , delicious breakfast buffet, very well located, spacious room. Nice pool to relax after a tiring day of tours in Capaddocia

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERİHAN Ç, Yönetici at Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you very much to staying in our hotel Doors of Cappadocia thank you also for your coments we hope we see you here again

Best Regards

Doors Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

A small boutique hotel with approx. 17 rooms is a great stay with a splendid view of the rocky terrain of Cappadocia. This hotel has a cave room feeling but it is not a cave room so gives you the openness feeling in comparison to the closeness felt in a cave room. This Goreme located hotel is situated at a hill and about 100 mts from the shopping district of Goreme (through the back entrance). We took up the room besides the reception to get a splendid view to the scenary. The staff was extremely helpful .. especially Nehir who provided us with great recommendations for eating, shopping and touristic sites.

The restaurant has an average breakfast spread but the rooms and the hotel overall make up for it.

Overall, the hotel is great and highly recommended for visitors to the Cappadocia.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adinidu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERİHAN Ç, Genel Müdür at Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Gest

Thank you very much to enjoy whith us in cappadocia we hope we see you here again

Best Regards

Doors Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had an amazing stay at DOC. Definately a highlight of my 3week holiday in Turkey. The hotel itself is a beautiful building and looks incredible at night, the pictures definitely do not do it justice! The rooms are very spacious with large bathrooms. The DOC is a lovely hotel but I have to say the main reason our stay was so enjoyable was due to the hotel staff. The staff at DOC hotel are incredibly helpful and accommodating, they are more than happy to answer any questions, provide transport and pick ups and have a wealth of local knowledge to share with guests. One staff member, Nehir, is a great asset to the team and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERİHAN Ç, Genel Müdür at Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at DOORS OF CAPPADOCIA on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to DOORS OF CAPPADOCIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We had such an amazing and enjoyable stay! All details are taken care of! The pictures show how nice and well designed! The offenders is always around making sure all the guest are having the best time! Totally recommendable !

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CynthiaMontano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERİHAN Ç, Genel Müdür at Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at DOORS OF CAPPADOCIA on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to DOORS OF CAPPADOCIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews