We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very well appointed, everybody pleasant and helpful. Everything worked well, absolutely no reservation recommending it . No need for heating or AC due to being cut into hillside. Modern bathroom facilities, very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERİHAN Ç, Genel Müdür at Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at DOORS OF CAPPADOCIA on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to DOORS OF CAPPADOCIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    90
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
93
207
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I spent two nights in this hotel and wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is located within walking distance to the nearest restaurants, cafes and bus station. We got a room with a window facing the sunrise or at the entrance of the hotel. We could see from our room so many hot air balloons flying early in the morning. We really like the bathroom design. Shower room and toilet located separately.

Our room was not in a cave but the hotel itself is made from limestones or volcanic rocks like which gave us a feeling that we stayed in a cave.

We dont know how much the room cost as the reservation was made by our travel agent. We got a bottle of complimentary wine and fruit basket from the hotel as a gift for our honeymoon.

The hotel staff are very friendly and informative. We got information about hot air balloon tour and nearby tourist spots from the receptionist.

We had our dinner in this hotel with only EUR30 for 2 people. This is a reasonable price for salad, soup of the day, main course, dessert and drink for hotel standard. The hotel staff was standby throughout the dinner time to attend to our request. We really appreciated this. The breakfast was good too although not many variety.

Room Tip: - Choose the room at the entrance, view in the morning is gorgeous with so many hot air balloon just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mima_Isono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERİHAN Ç, Genel Müdür at Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at DOORS OF CAPPADOCIA on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to DOORS OF CAPPADOCIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here. It is a wonderful hotel. Very friendly and the food is great. Beds are very comfortable. It has a nice family feel. The bathrooms are roomy and the shower is high enough for tall people. The views from the balconies are spectacular and you can watch the hot air balloons floating in the sky while having your breakfast. We had dinner in the hotel and the food and service were excellent. It was a set menu, which was great..takes away the stress of ordering unknown food. Breakfast was a buffet with beautiful fresh fruit, cereal, pastries and boiled eggs. Coffee was plentiful.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERİHAN Ç, Genel Müdür at Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at DOORS OF CAPPADOCIA on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to DOORS OF CAPPADOCIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

wonderful hotel in a perfect location for both day trips and for an evening stroll. The staff is always there for any advice or for help. The rooms are a blast and the breakfast is the best that has happened to us throughout the trip to Turkey. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silviaa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERİHAN Ç, Genel Müdür at Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at DOORS OF CAPPADOCIA on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to DOORS OF CAPPADOCIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

we spent 4 nights (using 2 rooms) at this lovely hotel. it has really attentive friendly staff. we have 3 crazy kids and they were just really helpful in accommodating our needs/solving our problems. the first day we arrived we called the front desk many times and they were just so nice about everything. i wouldn't say it is a kid-type of hotel, as it is very quiet, sort of spa-like, but it worked out beautifully. the breakfasts were delicious and even though it is not really a big restaurant, the food was delicious. mostly though, we had breakfast at the hotel and then ate the other meals elsewhere in the town.
the owner of the hotel, well, he clearly loves his hotel and has put a lot of effort and love into making it beautiful. the lighting at night is gorgeous, and everything is just really well kept and clean. he knows everything about how a nice boutique hotel should be run and what is appreciated by well-traveled guests. there is nothing cheap or cheesy. very classy and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristina20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERİHAN Ç, Genel Müdür at Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at DOORS OF CAPPADOCIA on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.We have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a super stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to DOORS OF CAPPADOCIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Cozy hotel with a great view of Goreme, friendly and helpful staff, interesting design , delicious breakfast buffet, very well located, spacious room. Nice pool to relax after a tiring day of tours in Capaddocia

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERİHAN Ç, Yönetici at Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you very much to staying in our hotel Doors of Cappadocia thank you also for your coments we hope we see you here again

Best Regards

Doors Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

A small boutique hotel with approx. 17 rooms is a great stay with a splendid view of the rocky terrain of Cappadocia. This hotel has a cave room feeling but it is not a cave room so gives you the openness feeling in comparison to the closeness felt in a cave room. This Goreme located hotel is situated at a hill and about 100 mts from the shopping district of Goreme (through the back entrance). We took up the room besides the reception to get a splendid view to the scenary. The staff was extremely helpful .. especially Nehir who provided us with great recommendations for eating, shopping and touristic sites.

The restaurant has an average breakfast spread but the rooms and the hotel overall make up for it.

Overall, the hotel is great and highly recommended for visitors to the Cappadocia.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adinidu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERİHAN Ç, Genel Müdür at Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Gest

Thank you very much to enjoy whith us in cappadocia we hope we see you here again

Best Regards

Doors Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel

Property: Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
Address: Orta Mahallesi Mizrak Sokak No:11, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#12 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#18 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing