We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Gulludere Vadisi

Gulludere Vadisi
Book In Advance
More Info
US$71.36*
and up
Southern Cappadocia Tour with Lunch
More Info
US$58.09*
and up
Small Group: Cappadocia Full Day Tour with Red Valley and Kaymakli Underground...
More Info
US$35.56*
and up
Wonders of Cappadocia: Kaymakli Underground City and Red Valley Hiking Tour
Ranked #5 of 50 things to do in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were lucky enough to see an areal view of the valley at sunrise from a hot air balloon at sunrise. This definitely the way to witness the rosy glow in all its splendour!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,008
    362
    58
    10
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We visited the Rose Valley as part of a tour. We hiked for an hour through the valley. The views were spectacular.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay_H_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rose valley a must in Goreme”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is a stunning part of Cappadocia and a must if you are in the area! There is a great [secret] restaurant in the valley if you get the right tour company (that's for you to discover) and the balloon rides are superb and also something you should not miss! Use Butterfly Balloons and ask for Mustapha as he will make your trip all the more enjoyable!! Definitely a highlight of our trip to Turkey!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BeijingWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Accessible adn beautiful!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

After a hot air balloon ride over Rose Valley, I decided to go for a morning run there to watch some of the balloon flights. The valley is absolutely gorgeous and the way there from Goreme is clearly marked. Also, for a person like me who has no natural sense of direction, it's great that you can generally see Goreme in the distance from the valley--impossible to get lost! Would definitely recommend a run there if you like hills!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent walk”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We spent a good 4.5 hours walking in the rose and red valleys. We followed a trail which took us to sunset point and back (a different way). It was absolutely stunning and hardly saw anybody else whilst we were out. We started the trail from Kaya camping and generally it was well signposted.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatyHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gulludere Vadisi also viewed

 

Been to Gulludere Vadisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing