We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small & New with nice view”
Review of Hills Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hills Cave Hotel
Ranked #59 of 76 Hotels in Goreme
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small & New with nice view”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed in Hills Cave for 4 nights in early July 2013. Turkey was impacted by a decrease of travelers following events in Taksim Sq. and there was vacancies. The location, comfort and price presented overall very good value. Other reviewers are accurate, so I would like to add that the rooms, terrace, hosting and experience were really 1st class. The bedding are all new and one can feel the quality and attention to details. The hotel is somewhat "on the edge of the village" which gives it a great view. The balcony is overlooking a lot of space and also the next door neighbor with their sheep and chicken, which we found charming rather then disturbing and which gave it a sense of still being "rural" and not in a resort spot. Goreme is a small village with 2000 people and 175 pensions and hotel. Plenty more are being built and for a reason. Enjoy it!

Room Tip: The cave/chimney rooms are worth the extra 5 euro. It is a unique experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yosh_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    21
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
24
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights at the Hills Cave Hotel. Sahin, the manager, arranged our pickup from Kayseri airport and made our lives easy to get to Goreme. He had great tours and free trekking suggestions. Everyone at the hotel wanted to help us while we were there, always offering us tea or water. The breakfast was good and the room was very nice, within a cave. The hotel is a five-minute walk from the city center and therefore very quiet.

I definitely recommend the Hills Cave for a great stay and a great value for money in Goreme!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joellelatour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed at Goreme a little longer than these reviewers, so I have a different opinion. The owner is very nice, and I saw her a few times. The initial part of our stay was good, but at the end it seems that the guy she hired was more concerned in going to Canada than taking care of the guests. By the end of our stay I was locked out, had to help prepare the breakfast for other guests, and was given vague advice on how to go to the bus station. Hopefully they have replaced that guy. If you stay here for 2 nights, then you'll be well taken care of, but anything more and you'll probably not enjoy it. Our room smelled like sulfur most of the time, and there were days where there was no room service.

Room Tip: The guy thought I was one guest and a man. I had indicated I was a woman and there were two people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbugster2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The hotel staff and management were very friendly and accommodating. The facilities were very good and the rooms were comfortable. The patio/deck on the roof was beautiful and relaxing. It was a good value. Try the new restaurant next door, but be sure to order ahead.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyatt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I really recommend this hotel
which is very cozy, comfortable, with reasonable price & good location in Goreme,
Also, staffs are so nice and will give you advice about any things. I really appreciated their warm hospitalites for guests!!
Cave room is so amarzing, you should try to stay! I will choise to stay this hotel if I visit to Cappadocia next time, sure!
とてもアットホームで居心地のいいホテルでした!女性2名での滞在だったけど、1人旅の方にもおすすめです。きっと暖かくおもてなしして下さると思います。スタッフの方はとても親日家でしたよ♪

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chinachoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night. I should have stayed more days.
I miss friendly and reliable staffs, cozy room and beautiful view from the terrace.
The owner is so helpful and sympathetic listener. If you have a problem, he would help you even if it is small things.
Considering the price, I am worried if they get a return... So much so this hotel is nice!
Dont worry about the bathroom. It is also clean and has amenities.
I will stay at this hotel next time for sure. Best hotel ever!!

とにかくおすすめのホテルです。オーナーの方が日本人びいきということもあるかと思いますが、とてもよくして頂きました。運がよかったのかもしれませんが、展望台に連れて行ってもらったり、夜はサズという楽器を演奏してくれました。
カッパドキアの思い出はここのホテルなしでは語れません!
素晴らしいところです。是非ゆっくり滞在してみてください。

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apricot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The fact the driver didn't know the place was allready a guarantee of a quiet staying out of the most turisty routes. The rooms are very nice and super quiet, clean and dark enough for a proper sleep, at the time there was no Tv, a big plus for me. The Terrace is overlooking the stunning rose valley, the best view of all cappadocia, that's where all the hot air ballon will be in the morning, you can have a nice breakfast there or have a drink at night, almost worth the trip alone. On top of that Shaim, the owner, is great, helpful and caring will help you organinze anything from airport transfer to guided tour (he was a guide himself) and give you the best suggestion to hitchhike, he is so calm and friendly that will make you relax and feel at home in a second. Ask him to play the saz at night! No doubt i'll be back here next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank francesco b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#54 of 76 in Goreme
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lalezar Cave Hotel
Lalezar Cave Hotel
#69 of 76 in Goreme
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#21 of 76 in Goreme
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Canyon View Hotel
Canyon View Hotel
#34 of 76 in Goreme
389 reviews
0.0 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#36 of 76 in Goreme
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#40 of 76 in Goreme
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hills Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hills Cave Hotel

Property: Hills Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mahallesi Cakmakli Sokak No:28 | No:28, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 76 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 4 original caves and 3 original old style stone rooms.The rooms designed with old and modern style. Please click the pictures to zoom in, Cave Rooms They were used as a stable,hayloft, tandoori room, kitchen,bedroom long time ago by local families .The rooms were designed for modern life style suitable for staying authentic ambiance. Old Style Stone Rooms People was settled in the region h ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hills Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hills Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing