We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and good price”
Review of Falcon Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Falcon Cave Suites
Ranked #57 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cosy and good price”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Falcon Cave Suites has all you need and its a very good deal. Its not fancy but its clean, big bathroom, good breakfast, great location! Perfect for staying in Goreme, a city where you should stay 3 nights tops.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    20
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Terrible breakfast, the room was smelling cement and it was very dump, first day there were no water in the room at all and when I was telling the guy who runs the place he said: I know my friend, but it's not my problem it's the government problem, i can't do anything." , the water came back at night basically no apologies has been given at anytime. Very rude!! It is not, however in a cave. The rooms resemble caves but it is in a regular building. Do beware that the hotel manager has several companies he works with to recommend balloon rides and tours for guests. As he earns commissions off of these, he has an incentive to want you to buy these tours. However, when we researched the companies ourselves, they were not reputable. Especially in light of the air ballooning accident last summer. I book a transfer to the airport with him and the transfer never appears that was 5am in the morning I almost loose my flight luckily I found someone else. Anything like tour or rent a car or mopeds they wants payments in advance otherwise you will not have it, i felt like they rip me off every time without guarantee i didn't feel welcome there at anytime.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter""ROOM DUMP
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Karina012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The price was not the only thing we liked. Rooms are really big for a couple and there found a jacuzzi in the bathroom. Beds were good and bedlinen were clean. There was also a kettle. Only minus was there was only 1 clothes hanger in the room and there were beds for 5. Breakfast was served on glassed terrace and it was good. Place was not a hotel, there were only few rooms but it was really nice and the people there who carees you.
Place is nice just in center Göreme, so you found restaurants, bus station and sights all them near.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jukanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The hotel is about a 3 minute walk from the Goreme Otogar. The room was spotless clean and very spacious. The jacuzzi tub was delightful. We were able to check into our room early as well.
The manager was very quiet, but has good English and is helpful. Do beware that the hotel manager has several companies he works with to recommend balloon rides and tours for guests. As he earns commissions off of these, he has an incentive to want you to buy these tours. However, when we researched the companies ourselves, they were not reputable. Especially in light of the air ballooning accident several weeks ago, be sure and do your research on the companies you consider. We chose to book our hot air balloon ride independently through Royal Balloon and received a 20 euro discount (what we assume would have been the commission fee.)

Room Tip: The water is heated by solar power, so showering/bathing in the evening can mean the water will go c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeatenTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
293 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Really friendly staff and was a great stay. Goreme is extremely touristy and it is nice to have a place that is a block away from all that noise. Still easy to walk anywhere in town.

Prices are reasonable. I don't know if there are better places in Goreme, there probably are, but our stay was great and the washroom deserves special notice for having very good quality furnishings.

It is not, however in a cave. The rooms resemble caves but it is in a regular building.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treepondersleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Before our arrival, I confirmed with Kadir (the hotel manager) several times that we would have 3 rooms for 6 couples when we arrived. We arrived late at night (10pm), and waited about 20 minutes for Kadir to arrive, only to find out that we only had one room for 6 people; the room had 5 beds (and it wasn't even made up). Kadir said that there were problems with the other rooms, did not apologize and did not explain why he had not contacted me beforehand to alert me of the change. We then had to find another hotel late at night, after a long day of traveling.

Also, "cave room" does not mean the same thing at all hotels. Sometimes it is in a fairy chimney (at Cappadocia Cave Suites, for example), and sometimes it is not (at Falcon).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kochlaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The rooms were cute, and the location was perfect. The rooms had jacuzzis and the staff was very friendly. The one downside was that the rooms smelled rather musty. However, the price was right and we were happy with our stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris8831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#49 of 72 in Goreme
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#36 of 72 in Goreme
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#15 of 72 in Goreme
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cave Life Hotel
Cave Life Hotel
#38 of 75 in Goreme
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Stone Houses
Royal Stone Houses
#4 of 75 in Goreme
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Vineyard Cave Hotel
#1 of 75 in Goreme
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Cave Suites

Property: Falcon Cave Suites
Address: Yeni Mah. Ilkokul Sok. No: 10, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falcon Cave Suites is located in the heart of Goreme, among the fairy chimneys and rock formations of the historical Cappadocia region. It offers cave suites with a private spa bath, and a terrace restaurant with Cappadocia views.The authentic suites of Falcon feature natural stone walls, soundproofing and central heating. Each suite is equipped with traditional curtains and rugs. Free Wi-Fi is also available in the suites.The property serves a breakfast plate in the mornings. You can enjoy breakfast or dinner in the green garden, or on the terrace with Cappadocia views. Free tea and coffee service is also available during the day.Goreme Open Air Museum is 1 km from this pet friendly property. Nevsehir Cappadocia Airport is 40 km away. The property also offers free pick-up service from the bus terminal, which is only 100 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Falcon Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing