We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great convenient hotel”
Review of Falcon Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Falcon Cave Suites
Ranked #51 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The rooms are great. Double bed, huge bathroom with spa and very clean. Garden area is like backpackers, clothes line which we used despite an available laundry service. Great spot too, be aware that Goreme is hilly and many hotels are up steep hills. Not Falcon Suites, after a long day walking etc, the hotel is close to main restaurant area and an easy stroll home. Staff are very helpful and willing. Kadir helped us book tours and even buses for ongoing travel (there was some concern that booking offices would closed during public holidays following end of Ramazan).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank REH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Came here with my family and truely enoyed it!! Service was really excellent and everyone is so friendly. If I visit Goreme again, I will definitely stay here again!! Will definitely recommended Falcon Caves to anyone visting Goreme.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Falcon Cave Suites might be one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. It's very easy to locate from the bus stop if you happen to arrive in Goreme on the over night bus, and recently renovated, the accommodations are wonderful. We were able to book a room with two beds that was very clean and also included a large bathroom with a jacuzzi bathtub and HOT water (which was welcomed after 12 hours on the bus). The staff was really helpful and accommodating, and there is a really big breakfast. We also had to stay another night at the last minute, and were able to without problem. If you have any questions about booking tours, dinner recommendations, etc. they are also very helpful. The wi-fi was also very fast, and the views at night from the location are good since it's on a bit of a hill.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Falcon Cave Suites has all you need and its a very good deal. Its not fancy but its clean, big bathroom, good breakfast, great location! Perfect for staying in Goreme, a city where you should stay 3 nights tops.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Terrible breakfast, the room was smelling cement and it was very dump, first day there were no water in the room at all and when I was telling the guy who runs the place he said: I know my friend, but it's not my problem it's the government problem, i can't do anything." , the water came back at night basically no apologies has been given at anytime. Very rude!! It is not, however in a cave. The rooms resemble caves but it is in a regular building. Do beware that the hotel manager has several companies he works with to recommend balloon rides and tours for guests. As he earns commissions off of these, he has an incentive to want you to buy these tours. However, when we researched the companies ourselves, they were not reputable. Especially in light of the air ballooning accident last summer. I book a transfer to the airport with him and the transfer never appears that was 5am in the morning I almost loose my flight luckily I found someone else. Anything like tour or rent a car or mopeds they wants payments in advance otherwise you will not have it, i felt like they rip me off every time without guarantee i didn't feel welcome there at anytime.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter""ROOM DUMP
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Karina012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The price was not the only thing we liked. Rooms are really big for a couple and there found a jacuzzi in the bathroom. Beds were good and bedlinen were clean. There was also a kettle. Only minus was there was only 1 clothes hanger in the room and there were beds for 5. Breakfast was served on glassed terrace and it was good. Place was not a hotel, there were only few rooms but it was really nice and the people there who carees you.
Place is nice just in center Göreme, so you found restaurants, bus station and sights all them near.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jukanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The hotel is about a 3 minute walk from the Goreme Otogar. The room was spotless clean and very spacious. The jacuzzi tub was delightful. We were able to check into our room early as well.
The manager was very quiet, but has good English and is helpful. Do beware that the hotel manager has several companies he works with to recommend balloon rides and tours for guests. As he earns commissions off of these, he has an incentive to want you to buy these tours. However, when we researched the companies ourselves, they were not reputable. Especially in light of the air ballooning accident several weeks ago, be sure and do your research on the companies you consider. We chose to book our hot air balloon ride independently through Royal Balloon and received a 20 euro discount (what we assume would have been the commission fee.)

Room Tip: The water is heated by solar power, so showering/bathing in the evening can mean the water will go c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeatenTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 80 in Goreme
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#17 of 80 in Goreme
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Walnut House
Walnut House
#17 of 78 in Goreme
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 80 in Goreme
1,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 80 in Goreme
979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 80 in Goreme
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Cave Suites

Address: Yeni Mah. Ilkokul Sok. No: 10, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £18 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falcon Cave Suites is located in the heart of Goreme, among the fairy chimneys and rock formations of the historical Cappadocia region. It offers cave suites with a private spa bath, and a terrace restaurant with Cappadocia views.The authentic suites of Falcon feature natural stone walls, soundproofing and central heating. Each suite is equipped with traditional curtains and rugs. Free Wi-Fi is also available in the suites.The property serves a breakfast plate in the mornings. You can enjoy breakfast or dinner in the green garden, or on the terrace with Cappadocia views. Free tea and coffee service is also available during the day.Goreme Open Air Museum is 1 km from this pet friendly property. Nevsehir Cappadocia Airport is 40 km away. The property also offers free pick-up service from the bus terminal, which is only 100 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Falcon Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing