We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience of Goreme”
Review of Maron Stone House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maron Stone House
Ranked #16 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I am travelling a lot. I have stayed more than 100 different hotel and hostels. This place is great. Nice, friendly and helpful staff. The hotel itself is clean and well decorated with a cozy and authentic view. I will definitely stay here again. What can I say more? If you willing to have ATV tour in the valley or a balloon tour you are in the right place. They also have a tour company and definitely you will get the best price. Have a nice trip to here and stay in here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aycaulgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Maron Stone House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

For only 10 euros, Maron Stone House has *really* lovely dorm rooms. The rooms have an ensuite bathroom which is really big and only 6 beds to a room. The staff were really lovely & helpful and the variety of free teas here were really nice. The hotel is near almost everything. I would definitely come back here again :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Hello Lots of tourists
Are you searching for the best hotel in Goreme?
You must come to here if it is true
Nice staff / 24 hours Very Hot water / Nice location / Very warm room
What should i explain more?
Doesn't it sound lovely?
It is very cheap as well

Frankly,i've never written any review
But here is really awesome
That's why i suggest here

Ah,i forget saying what is very important one
Here is also running the tour company
You can get huge discount for nice tour
It is very quality
For example,balloon / Turkish Bath / green,red tour.... all

Have a nice trip at Here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vanillaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

C1 ( 2013.08.12 )
I have triped for one month, and stayed about over 10 hotel, hostel. Maron Stone house was best place to stay to me. Service, location, cleaness etc. all was satisfied to me. Especially, service was very good. We have problem to another city hotel, they resolved our problem positively. If I will visit Cappadocia again, I'm sure that I'll be there, Maron Stone House.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HanJuyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We spent 3 lovely days in this hotel and they turned out to be one of the most memorable ones. The hotel is clean and has a warm and comfortable, quaint feel. 4 of us shared one room which was comfortably large and had the usual amenities of hair dryer, hot water, airconditioning, etc. The WiFi connection was super and the highlight for us was to spend our evenings in the gorgeous courtyard over umpteen cups of complimentary coffee and Turkish teas. Oh and if u r a fan of Korean food then reserve one day in advance a set dinner for 15liras and savor some fresh Korean food. I recommend this for those who plan on doing the hot air balloon ride the next morning at 5am. Special mention of Adam, the kind manager at the hotel, who helped us plan our cappadocian adventure and got is the best deals on tours and shopping too. He even recommended offbeat activities like the wine house and a late visit to sunset point and helped us book our bus tickets to Istanbul. Must visit are the restaurants My House and The Orient. There's no doubt that when we return we will head back to Maron Stone hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deedeetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We, four sisters, stayed at Maron Stone House for 3 nights, and without a doubt it was one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Our room was really clean, the included breakfast was fabulous and the garden to have our teas and coffee was beautiful. One the owners, Adam, was extremely helpful and very friendly. He showed us the right places to eat and to go, and even went out of his way to take us their. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diya0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

i was stayed this hotel 2weeks. very nice and happy days.

new hotel, clean room, perfact location, free coffee & tea, good breakfast, kind orner......^^

and then you can try korean food(dinner). delicious chicken stew!

all room is clean & lovely. garden is also.

reasonable tour programs!! book here^^

enjoy guys^^

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 깡깡
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.5 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,044 reviews
0.5 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#17 of 78 in Goreme
610 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#36 of 78 in Goreme
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#58 of 78 in Goreme
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#12 of 78 in Goreme
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Dorm Cave
The Dorm Cave
#45 of 76 in Goreme
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maron Stone House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maron Stone House

Address: Goreme Kasabasi mehmet tan cad No:9/a, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £16 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maron Stone House is located in Göreme in the historic Cappadocia region. It offers a free pick up from Göreme bus station, and has free Wi-Fi throughout the property. The hotel has both traditional arched rooms, which keep naturally cool in summer, and stone rooms, which have air-conditioning. All rooms have stone walls, wooden floors, and an en suite with a shower. The hotel has a nice terrace with views of the Red and Rose valleys and Uchisar castle. Every morning open buffet breakfast is served. Guests can have dinner at the hotel or go to any of a number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisine within 5 minutes’ walk of the property. Activities in the area include visiting Göreme Open Air Museum, walking the Rose Valley, going on a daily sightseeing tour or taking a balloon flight. Nevsehir Airport is 30 km and Kayseri Airport is 80 km from the Maron Stone House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Maron Stone House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maron Stone House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing