We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”
Review of Emily's Cave House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Goreme
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Emily's Cave House
Ranked #55 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This family-run establishment is a home away from home! The owners, Mehmet & Esin, make sure that everything is taken care of. The staff, which is also extended family, is helpful & friendly. Esin delighted us with her freshly-cooked breakfast and Muk & his father went out of their way to drop us at Goreme Open Air Museum. Room is very clean & spacious with a comfy bed. Tea/coffee service is ceaseless. Location is fantastic - you get to the town center in a minute's walk with all its restaurants & boutiques. Given this lovely combination of outstanding service & value-for-money accommodation, one can never go wrong staying here. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaN75017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    10
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
8
52
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

Amazing place. The boss Mahmoud and his wife Esin are the perfect hosts. They are ever so accommodating and will aid you in planning every aspect of your stay in Cappadocia, from food to hot air balloons, Turkish night extravaganza and even your groups.

They are extremely polite and run a neat and clean 5-roomer with breakfast provided. They provide an amazing breakfast of fruit, cheeses and omelette/bread on request.

The inn itself is a stone's throw from the town centre and convenient as a base from which to explore cappadocia. The rooms are spacious and have nice warm tones.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darylchia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sıngapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed in Cappodocia for 2 nights and had the most wonderful stay in Emilys Cave House! At first when we were dropped outside of the hotel we were rather surprised by the looks of it. It was rather sparse, but do not be deceived by its outlook! The inside is definitely premium hotel quality, which far exceeded our expectations. Not only that, we had wonderful service provided to us by Esin and her husband, and they were so nice to even check out late and use the bathing facilities after normal check out times. We really loved our stay at the cave house as Esin helped us to arrange for so many activities including the Green Tour, ATV tour, hot air balloon ride etc. Also we really enjoyed the breakfast cooked by Esin and her sister in law. This is such a wonderful place and we will definitely revisit Emilys cave house when we return to Cappodocia to visit! Not forgetting its ideal location located near gorome outdoor museum and the city centre which allowed us to access many of the Cappodocian sites!

Room Tip: Room 1 is the best, big toilet and able to accomodate three people nicely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AaronChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pissouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We (6 friends, all seniors) have just spent 5 nights in the wonderful Emily's Cave House and feel like we have just left very good friends behind although we didn't even know them 6 days ago. Mehmet & Esin and the extended family are really lovely people and so helpful, there is nothing that is too much trouble for them. Mehmet took a lot of time to help us organise walks, even driving us to the start of a walk so we could walk back to the hotel. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. The cave rooms are beautifully renovated with the most comfortable beds and pillows and there was always lots of hot water and as it was very cold during our stay, 24 hour central heating. Breakfast was delicious and freshly made with unending coffee & tea and anything else you wanted. We will definitely return to the wonderful Cappadocia area and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere other than Emily's. Thank you all for making our holiday perfect.

Room Tip: If you like fresh air and an open window ask for this when you book as 3 rooms are in the cave with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dizzyissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Emily's Cave House was one of the best places I've ever stayed in, after travelling most of Eurasia. The hosts are helpful without being too much and naturally friendly. The rooms are gorgeous caves, tastefully presented at a great price with lovely balconies. The breakfasts were healthy, wholesome & delicious and their dog Vishek (fishy) was the cutest and most adorable thing about the experience. A tiny bit hard to find at first but easy to get to once you do and close to all your needs. The owners had the perfect balance of offering help without swamping you with offers & ideas. Please stay here to support them, Goreme's loveliest place!!!
Daniel from Ireland

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanielCavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We loved our stay here. Esen and Mehmet made us feel like family in their intimate, well-kept cave hotel. Our room was clean, comfortable, and warm, with a huge shower big enough for two and certainly clean enough for bare feet. It really felt like we were in a cave, and was a lot of fun.

There is free wifi available in the common room, just steps from your room. This is where you can have breakfast, cooked and served by Esen and Mehmet, and you can also hang out there any time, use the internet, and perhaps meet some other guests. There are a few tables and chairs, as well as a comfy couch and chairs in a living room-type area. I sat in there and worked on my computer one afternoon, and Esen brought me tea and a sandwich without any charge or anything; it felt like hanging out in the home of friends or family. Both Esen and Mehmet speak some English, and Mehmet speaks quite fluently, which is very helpful.

They have an irresistibly cute puppy named Vishek who they recently rescued, and who was often napping or playing with guests in the common room. It's very unusual to see a dog living indoors around here, so it was very refreshing and a lot of fun.

Last detail: We left super early in the morning on our final day, way before anyone else was up or breakfast was served, and Esen packed meals for us and left them by our door, without us asking or anything. It was super sweet, and much appreciated.

If we return to Cappadocia, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Emily's Cave House. The couple who own the hotel are beautiful people and it almost feels like a B&B with the type of familiar interactions you have. The room was a nice change, and has everything you need -- just no TV, which isn't really needed in this town. The bathroom is great, and there is wifi in the main dining/living room. Like I said, Mahmet and his wife were really sweet and easy to talk to, and helpful. They also have an adorable English Pointer to play with.

Room Tip: The bottom right room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamishta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nirvana Cave
Nirvana Cave
#20 of 33 in Goreme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#28 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dorm Cave
The Dorm Cave
#40 of 75 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#29 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emily's Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emily's Cave House

Property: Emily's Cave House
Address: Gaferli Mahallesi Muze Cad. Goynuk Sokak No:12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Emily's Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing