We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Earth in Evolution”
Review of Adventure ATV Rent

Adventure ATV Rent
Ranked #45 of 100 Tours in Goreme
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Punjab
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Earth in Evolution”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The land of ancient underground 6-8 stories cities,hot air baloon rides,fantastic rock formations, luxury of cave dwellings, peeping into past civilizations ,weirdest landscapes, Christian pilgrimage sites--that is Cappadocia .Volcanic eruptions and geological formations, starting 10 millions years ago, give the place an eerie look. The 'fairy chimneys-a form of rock formations ,is the hallmark of the tufa rocks sculpted by wind and flood waters running down the slope of the valley, leading to formation of caps, cones, mushrooms, columns ,phalus and pointed rocks.
Evidence of prehistoric culture are plenty in the area.
Ephesus and adjoining Selcuk area is best preserved Greco-Roman city in mediterrarian. Terrace houses of wealthy with beautiful frescos & mosaics are evocative of life in the ancient town.Library of Celsus-a 2storey structure remanents had 12000 scrolls.
Ozconak Underground City,one of the 150-200 such cities is a great discovery. These cities were sculpted underground-upto six stories,for temporary escape from invaders for 60000 people for a periods upto six months. The ample supplies were stocked.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SETHIPunjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    4
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wicked fun”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Riding a quad bike in the valleys itself is a lot of fun, and you get to places the bus can't take you. Groups are small, so you can do things at your own pace, which, depending on how much patience you have with other people, could be a big deal. Our guide grew up in the area, knows the good spots, and speaks excellent English. I would do it again just for the fun of it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank WD1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Sunset ATV tour is awesome! Great value and fun!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We booked the 2 hour sunset ATV tour on a lark, but boy are we glad we did it! The landscape is truly breathtaking and the route is set up to be challenging without being dangerous. The price was quite reasonable when booked through the hotel. There were a few stops at particularly picturesque areas and our guide even poured us some local red wine when we were enjoying the sunset.

We've done ATV tours all over in Hawaii, Curacao, French Polynesia, etc. and this was definitely the most reasonably priced of all of them by far. The scenery was also just spectacular.

Tip: the roads are VERY dusty, so be sure to bring a bandana for your nose and mouth and some sunglasses!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IdaFats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuhan, China
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it is really fun to rent a four-wheel motorcycle!”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

the four-wheel-motor trip in goreme is really exciting and interesting and safe enough.our guide Murat is a friendly and cute boy.he took us to rose valley and love valley and some monastery etc.the view is so beautiful that I will keep it in my memory forever.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank istanbulfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south east u.s.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“do not miss this”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

You will never see anyplace like this the rest of your life...it will take your breath away...we did not do the hot air balloon tour, but hired a guide for the day and saw the most amazing sights surrounding the city of goreme...GO and then tell all of your friends to GO!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fattyboob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure ATV Rent also viewed

 

Been to Adventure ATV Rent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing