We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”
Review of Turkiye Balloons

Turkiye Balloons
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Turkey Hot Air Balloons invites you to treat yourself to that once in a lifetime experience you have always dreamed of over Cappadocia, TURKEY. A unique experience in a unique destination. "YOU deserve the BEST"
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I was on the most amazing ballon experience this morning! What you see is almost impossible to convey with words, but I'll try: magical, fairy-like, surreal...
The flight was perfectly smooth, I would recommend it even to those who feel a bit intimidated because you don't feel any turbulence at all.
Many many thanks to our captain Murat and co-pilot (sorry my friend, forgot your name!).
Great experience! Worth every penny you pay!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeez4475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    44
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing ride!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Recommended by our hotel owner and not without reason. It was a great and very comfortable trip with a perfect landing. Special thanks to Yuksel our pilot!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dannii_mvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Once in a liftetime experience!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Incredible views with comfortable baskets (approx. 23-24 people total). The pilot was great and made it very enjoyable with his jokes/humor. Plenty of photo opps and very memorable experience. Pick up and drop off were on time and breakfast was good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruchi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
434 reviews
270 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunrise in a balloon”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I don't like heights...but this experience was sensational. It was well put together with an early morning breakfast and then a short drive to the launch area. We were airborne in no time and could watch the sun rise from over 1000 feet. The pilot was funny and engaging and pointed out landmarks as we went. Smooth landing and an hour in the air...simply breathtaking and recommend this group

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Nomeian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Aweosme experience”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was suggested by our hotel. It was a very nice experience to fly with turkiye balloons.

We were 24 in the basket (5 in each box), but there was a plenty of space to move and take pictures. The flight pilot Ibrahim was superb at his job. We flew at heights and went low at times in the valleys, it was mixed. At times we were so low n near to the valleys, that we got scared of getting bumped into the valleys.But thanks to Ibrahim.We took the first flight at the time of sunrise. However, we took off at the right time so that we can witness the sunrise while I can see some other balloons were still on the ground.Also another flight pilot, cracked some jokes, interacted very nicely with all the passengers, making it more enjoyable.After landing we cut the cake had champagne (non-alcoholic) and were given a certificate.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ankee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turkiye Balloons also viewed

 

Been to Turkiye Balloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing