We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very luxurious cave experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very luxurious cave experience”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This was a great place to stay to experience a real cave. Our suite was gorgeous and I really can't complain about the facilities except to say that you are really in a cave and it is a bit dim and humid -- like a real cave! The owners also have a travel agency and they made all our arrangements for airport transfers and tours including our balloon tour which was discounted. Very accommodating staff.

Room Tip: Suite 202 has a round bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    79
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
57
185
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We were there for 3 days. Emrah and Dennis, managers, helped set up our ballon trip, independent tours and restaurant reservations. Each experience turned out to be great, And met our expectations. The suites were on a ridge with good views of the fairy cap formations right off the terrace and of one of the valleys. The rooms were well appointed and serviced daily. It was convenient to walk to shops as well. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: The suites in the same building as reception have the terraces right out their doors which is wonder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nora1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed at the ottoman cave suites for two nights in early may 2013. Arriving late at night, we were immediately made welcome by the manager and night staff. We had not eaten and they quickly whipped up a platter of cheese, bread, fruit and nuts and meat. Delicious and just what we needed.

The rooms are very comfortable, nice bathrooms and well equipped. Breakfast is adequate, the freshly scrambled eggs are delicious.

The hotel is small and this allows for a very personalised service. Whenever we emerged from our suite or sat on the lovely terrace outside our room we were offered tea and coffee.

Goreme is a good base for exploring Cappadocia. There are a range of good cafes and restaurants.

We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitzroytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oaxaca
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I just stayed and with a group of 11 friends and everything the manager and the staff of the B&B did was great. They arrange for us a hot air balloon trip in Cappadocia and the company the got was great! Breakfast was delicious! and location is excellent.

Room Tip: They view from the rooftop is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed from 18 - 20 may. Beautiful, spacious room, delicious breakfast, loved the honey & strawberry jam. Excellent hospitality. Mr Cengiz is a great guy giving us a good idea of people living here. Recommended us tours which was great! The place is peaceful here. What was even nicer, we have a night bus to catch later, but am really exhausted and he gave us a late check out. Thank you Mr Cengiz!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoiday746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I visited Ottoman cave suites with a group of 11 people and over the course of several days the staff was wonderfully helpful in setting up tours and events and taking care of our needs. The rooms are very nice with plenty of space, heated floors, and the location is right near several good restaurants and a great turkish bath. Our stay also included a very nice breakfast prepared every morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My husband and I spent two nights in this magnificent setting. Travertine everywhere, inside and outside. When you walk in, it looks like a beautiful castle. We were greeted immediately even though it was very early in the morning. We took the all night bus and really needed a shower. Our room was not ready but we were able to shower and change in one of the other rooms. The rooms are designed to look like a cave, and they do. There is a slight odor which is easy to get used to. The bathrooms are spectacular. VERY large shower with everything you need. Breakfast was very good including an omelet if you requested one. Close to city center and shops, buses, restaurants. Absolutely wonderful staff and service.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. Five new rooms on the third floor were being built while we were there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fan0fTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 72 in Goreme
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
0.3 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#15 of 72 in Goreme
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
934 reviews
0.3 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#9 of 72 in Goreme
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Cave Suites

Property: Ottoman Cave Suites
Address: Okul Sok. Avcilar Mah. No: 16, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary tea and coffee await you as you check into your room. Our rooms are all individually decorated to capture the Ottoman-style ambiance throughout the hotel. Being a cave hotel our rooms come in all different shapes and sizes adding more character than any chain hotel. A mix of classical meets contemporary; we have a range of cozy and comfortable rooms to suit all budgets. You may choose from either a splendid classic double en-suite room or our stylish cave rooms with super sized bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ottoman Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing