We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ottoman Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ranked #24 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We made a two days visit to Goreme and was wonderful to visit the place and stay in such a great hotel.
De luxe accomodation and not missing for a second to stay at a cave when you are at Ottoman Cave.
Also great breakfast!

Room Tip: Higher floors better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YuraFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    77
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
54
179
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed with my boyfriend 11-16 August 2013, room 102, ground floor.

Room was very spacious, spotless, nicely decorated just like in the pictures provided by management. The bathroom is huge, with two rain showers, but you need plastic slippers, because the floor is cold. One small window allows fresh air into the room, the bed is very comfortable. There is a nice wooden desk in the room which is nice for skype/ messenger conversations. Wi-fi is provided through a tp-link repeater set in the room, we had no problems with the internet for the whole stay.

We had a round table in the interior courtyard, where we spent our evenings and mornings.

The manager is a young nice guy, and he is also one of the most honest people we've met. He returned 300 euros we had paid by mistake over the total amount and didn't even notice. The boy at the reception had given us the receipt for the exact sum we paid (including the 300 eur).

Breakfast was ok, but a little late for us, who wanted to take one day trips and leave early in the morning, this is why we missed breakfast twice.
There is a nice view over the lifting point of the balloons just up the stairs.

Would stay here again but also we recommend changing breakfast rules a bit, or making some exceptions.

We liked the Zelve Open Air Museum, the round trip Red valley up and down Rose valley, not the other way round, Kaymakli Underground City, Uchisar Castle, Cavusin city.
We also visited the Ihlara Valley which is included on the Goreme Pass but, even though it is spectacular and not very difficult once seen we wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Namiko_Mika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

A very decent hotel with large room, decorated simply but with style. Staff at reception was friendly and helpful. We chose one of the stone rooms because the cave room was a bit too humid. Spotless. Within walking distance to the central area too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iuliazamfirescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Central location, enormous room, enormous bathroom, enormous, comfortable bed. Lots of fun staying in a cave. Walking distance to everything in the town. Lovely breakfast with Gengis making us great omelettes every morning. Staff very helpful with wake up service for balloon flight, check out etc. Highly recommend this hotel. Only negative - floor lighting makes it very difficult to read anything.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueandPeterMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

My wife, daughter and myself had a terrific time at the Ottoman Caves. While the top, new rooms, are nice, the cave rooms are absolutely stunning. We extended our stay at the hotel, confident that our room was one of the most beautiful, atmospheric places we were going to enjoy in our life, anywhere...Everything brand new, with technology so well fitted, discreetly, not to disturb the timeless atmosphere...On top of that, the staff were great, helpful and friendly, and the buffet breakfast was one of the best we enjoyed in the country.
We could not recommend any other place so eagerly as the Ottoman Caves Suites.

Room Tip: The top rooms are nice, but the cave rooms are the real treat that makes this hotel our choice anyti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miguelorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Baki, Azerbaijan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I loved the hotel, I loved the room, the hotel staff, the breakfast, everything about the hotel! The location is good. The rooms are pretty big and very stylish. I strongly recommend staying there if you happen to go to Kapadokya!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

The room I stayed was just huge. The hotel is very nice and really close to the center and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful; they provide a shuttle from the airports for good prices and we booked the balloon tour direct with them by email.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#14 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harman Cave Hotel
Harman Cave Hotel
#10 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#8 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#19 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Cave Suites

Property: Ottoman Cave Suites
Address: Okul Sok. Avcilar Mah. No: 16, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary tea and coffee await you as you check into your room. Our rooms are all individually decorated to capture the Ottoman-style ambiance throughout the hotel. Being a cave hotel our rooms come in all different shapes and sizes adding more character than any chain hotel. A mix of classical meets contemporary; we have a range of cozy and comfortable rooms to suit all budgets. You may choose from either a splendid classic double en-suite room or our stylish cave rooms with super sized bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ottoman Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing